We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Ranked #33 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The only place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2009

I have spent a lot of time in Singapore, transiting through Changi Airport, and I have always stayed at a hotel in the city.
But never again.
From now on, whether I'm in Singapore to get a good night's sleep between flights or for a longer stay, I will be checking into the Crowne Plaza Hotel Changi Airport as this is one of the island country's best accommodation option.
Not only are the rooms comfortable and beautifully decorated, and the staff friendly and obliging, but the design of the whole property is something special.
Only the guest rooms, reception areas and eateries air-conditioned, with open but covered walkways connecting the public and private spaces.
These walkways are quiet and dark, with cool stone floors and lots of lush foliage, and there are lots of gurgling water features that make you feel like the temperature has dropped by a few degrees.
I love that you open the door to you suite, which is cool and calm, are you're immediately enveloped by that amazing equatorial heat.
And don't be put off if you're in Singapore as a tourist because there's a train station in Terminal Three's basement which lets you access the reliable train service that will have you in the heart of the city in just 20-ish minutes...and you don't have to go outside into the heat to catch the train.
Oh, and my favourite feature of the hotel, the swimming pool.
It's part garden, part water-hole, and there are so many quiet corners in this pond that you feel like you're there all on your own even when there's a crowd around.
If you have a few hours between flights, and want to have a good sleep and a nice meal, then don't bother looking anywhere else...just collect your bags and be in your hotel room only a couple of dozen minutes after getting off the plane.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarpeDiemMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,185
    1,523
    306
    90
    70
See reviews for
885
1,414
546
959
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (821)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Alice Springs
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2009

My partner and I had the privilege of staying whilst in transit to Phuket in this magnificent hotel located at Changi Airport. Very stylish, comfortable rooms and great staff. What more could you want??

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rainbowsalwaysrule!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2009

We stayed in this hotel on 3 April 2009. This must have been one of the worst hotelstays we have ever had. We were given a room on the 9th floor, even though we had booked in January 2009. As a result, it felt as if we were sleeping right in the middle of the landing strip, and I counted 43 flights landing or taking off that night. It was horrible. The staff were very friendly and trying to be helpful, but the only other room available was also on the 9th floor. I travel about 6 months a year for work, including staying in airport hotels, but this is without doubt the worst experience I have ever had with an airport hotel. Sure, the location is very convenient, and the rooms are very well appointed, but the noise level - at least on the 9th floor - is maddening.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pixiejade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
129 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2009

Superb from start to finish... fantastic service, couldn't be more conveniently located... lovely pool, fantastic rooms, really yummy food and good value. Can't fault it.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brunsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2009

We stayed here for one night like most people.

We had a standard room facing the runway of Terminal 3. There was only a low level of noise even when the flights were taking off along the runway. The rooms in the pictures I have attached were very well appointed. We (as priority club members) received water and deserts along with a handwritten note from the General manager written on ICT Priority club paper welcoming us.

The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in in many years. The porterage service was quick and friendly and the welcome at reception was unscripted and quite welcoming and warm.

The BEST benefit of staying in this hotel is if you are flying with Silkair of Singapore Airlines. They(Singapore Airlines) have their own check in desk in the reception of the hotel so that Guests(and only Guests) can check their baggage in for their flight and receive their boarding cards in the actual hotel. Simply Amazing!! Our flight was leaving from Terminal 2 so this was quite a bonus.

They have a large buffet type restaurant and a bar on the 2nd floor but as we were lazy and tired we ventured to Lower Level 1 of the Terminal building and ate in McDonalds.

I think whilst writing this I can safely say its THE best room I have stayed in, its has the best staff and the best airport location I have ever known.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BertieBaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
197 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2009

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza several times last year and I think it is perfect in every respect. Even when I stay in Singapore for a few days, I like to be here - town centre is a mere 45 minute train ride away, the underground shopping in Terminal 3 is varied and sufficient, there is a food court that does tasty satay and the rooms are great. I always ask for a room facing the pool - doesn't feel like you are at an airport at all. Their customer service is great, any complaints have been dealt with in a swift and professional manner. This is certainly my hotel of choice when in Singapore and if you book in advance you can get some fairly good deals, considering this is expensive Singapore.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank libica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Various, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2009

Stayed here like many others as part of a stopover to break up our flights between Australia and UK. Booked online and got an 'easter deal' which meant the price was reasonable at SG$170 (around £80)... we arrived into Changi T2 so had to catch the shuttle over to T3 - from there the entrance to the hotel is right next to the stop so very convinient.

On arrival we were greeted by the staff and checked in promptly. I read on another review that the staff were not friendly and didn't even acknowledge him - I must admit that although the staff were ok, by singaporean standards they were probably not the most friendly/helpful.

The rooms are well sized and well designed, with the bathroom taking a portion of the space in the room but the wall is glass so it works well. Decent sized LCD TV and a great iPod system if you want to play your tunes or just charge it for the onward journey! There is a great pool to relax by (with plams in it!), a gym and also a spa. The buffet at the restaurant is excellent.

Overall I think this is a great place to stay if you are just passing through, you can hear the noise of the aircraft but it was not as bad as I had expected... both myself & girlfriend slept soundly. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKBuzTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Capri by Fraser Changi City
#41 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
#96 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#11 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Changi Cove
#106 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Changi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Changi Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Address: 75 Airport Boulevard | Changi Airport Terminal 3, Singapore 819664, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Singapore
#15 Business Hotel in Singapore
#16 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#17 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#33 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Changi Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 563
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted the World's Best Airport Hotel by international travellers in the prestigious Skytrax World Airport Awards for 3 consecutive years (2015, 2016 and 2017), Crowne Plaza Changi Airport's modern architecture combined with hints of nature gives you a glimpse of what to expect in Singapore - a modern garden city. Just steps away from the departure and arrival hall, rejuvenate in the comforts of our calming room or visit our spa for a range of massage treatments. A cutting-edge air-conditioned linkbridge connects the hotel to world-class Changi Airport Terminal 3, with Terminal 1 accessible by SkyTrain and Terminal 2 accessible via a mezzanine link bridge. We are just 10 minutes from Changi Business Park, Singapore Expo and 25 minutes from the city by taxi or MRT. An award-winning airport hotel offering contemporary soundproofed rooms with comfortable beds and spacious modern bathrooms, it is the perfect hotel for a quick stopover between long-haul flights. Crowne Plaza Changi Airport is more a business hotel with a resort ambience. Discover the tropical resort hidden within the hotel with courtyard gardens, a landscaped pool area and peaceful garden views from the Lobby Lounge or al fresco courtyard. Immerse yourself in '70s glamour at bar'75 with intimate nooks for cocktails, dine Cantonese-style at Imperial Treasure or have a buffet of international delights from Azur. Host a tropical garden reception, conference or wedding in our seven meeting rooms and ballroom. Stunning design and the latest technology ensure a successful event with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Changi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Singapore
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing