We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Staycation at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Ranked #37 of 315 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My Staycation at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

I would like to express my gratitude and pleasure to all staff of Crowne Plaza for making my staycation a memorable and pleasant one. To date, we have had our staycations at the hotel for the fifth time and I am sure it will not stop there. We are very impressed on how personalise the service could be where the staff will be addressing you by your name and willing to assist you in one way or another. We truly enjoy having our pool access room every time during our stay. Also I must comment that the staff at the Club Lounge are truly courteous and hospitable in their rendering their services, to name a few Mustafa and Asri.
My children enjoy studying at the club lounge for the music it provides, while for my wife and I, we enjoy the serenity of the lounge and the view of the pool when doing our work. We have spread the 'goodness' of the service and hotel to our friends and nice to note a few of them agreed with our sentiments.
Hence Crowne Plaza, continue your good service with commitment and great hospitality!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isa12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Isa12014,

Thank you very much for your heartfelt feedback and positive review of Crowne Plaza Changi Airport.

We're definitely very pleased to be able to serve you time and again during your staycations and we're very happy to hear that you have returned for your fifth staycation with us and are looking forward to more of them.

We work hard at creating a Great Hotel our Guests Love and I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, your pool access room, the hotel facilities and seamless service. We're pleased to be of service and will continue to deliver a great guest experience.

Thank you for your kind compliments once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Cheers,
Carrie Sim
Distribution & Relationship Marketing Manager
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,364
    1,614
    326
    97
    80
See reviews for
953
1,515
589
1,021
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (881)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
435 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Great hotel. Great rooms, great breakfast, great staff, so very relaxed.

I can't fault this hotel. Keep up the good work and i will continue to stay here when in Singapore.

It's about a $20 taxi ride to the city, so the city isn't far from the hotel and you can still leave the hotel and go for a drink and bite in the city, which i did do.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OzTravels80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear OzTravels80,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We're glad your stay with us has been such a positive experience and we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with others through your review.

We aim to consistently present our guests with intuitive service, thoughtful facilities and amenities. We're pleased to be of service and will continue to deliver a great guest experience.

It's great to hear such heartening feedback from our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Cheers,
Carrie Sim
Distribution & Relationship Marketing Manager
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014

This was an unscheduled stop due to the appallingly rubbish service by British Airways. Stuck in Singapore with no arrangements, we frantically checked online booking sites to find an airport hotel to sleep in whilst we rebooked flights. We were a party of six, including kids and seniors. What a find! We booked the cheapest rooms we could via a UK website - still not cheap, but by Singapore standards reasonable. The hotel came up trumps and found us three rooms close by, with two interconnecting, which was perfect for us and the two kids. The hotel is a stunning modern design, and very well presented. Of course, it is SUPER convenient for the airport, being located to T3 by a short walkway. On arrival, frazzled and annoyed, check in was smooth and courteous. We immediately had a dip in the amazing pool, just before it shut (one note: could the pool not stay open a little longer than 8pm?). It was dark - and so we swam in the dark but it was so lovely and refreshing. Then a wonderful hot shower in the well appointed bathroom - the rooms were clean, modern and with tea and coffee making facilities. Bottled water supplied and free wifi. Downstairs for a super buffet dinner which was pretty reasonable and had an excellent choice. A god nights sleep - a little plane noise in our rooms, but after all it is an airport hotel. All in all a real life saver after a rubbish journey. A lovely hotel, stylish and well appointed - far surpassing what we were expecting.

Room Tip: On the 9th floor, even numbered rooms face the runway, and are therefore slightly noisier than odd n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Caroline S,

Thank you for your heartfelt feedback. We appreciate the time you've taken to share your thoughts of your recent experience at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport on TripAdvisor.

We aim to consistently present our guests with intuitive service, thoughtful facilities and amenities. We're pleased to be of service and will continue to deliver a great guest experience.

We hope to welcome you back again!

Best Regards,
Carrie Sim
Distribution & Relationship Marketing Manager
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed a couple of nights in Singapore to break up the jet lag from Europe on our way home to Melbourne. The first two nights at Festive at Sentosa were fine.
However once we checked into the Crowne Plaza we realised what paradise looked like. Sarah at check in was really helpful in giving us two rooms near each other (plus we requested at least one with a runway view). The rooms are really large and beautifully fitted out. My girls had an absolutely blast with the robes and slippers. They think the Crowne Plaza at Changi is the best hotel in the world. I have stayed at some lovely places, and this is really fabulous for what it is. We had a swim in the beautiful pool, there were heaps of sun loungers and clean towels.

We were originally going to grab something to eat from the airport, however were loving the rooms so much we splurged on room service, which was really delicious. Normally room service is average, but this was a step above (not as good as a restaurant but better than others). I had a fun hour exploring Terminal 3 with its basement level with supermarket and everything! Had even better fun sitting in the room with Flightradar24 on my phone mapping all the planes coming in and out of Changi. (such an aviation geek ;) )

The Crowne Plaza Changi was a great bookend to our trip, if we broke our trip up again, I wouldn't bother with Sentosa and would just enjoy this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HighHorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear HighHorse,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport. We appreciate the time you've taken to provide us with your feedback.

I am so happy to hear that you consider us a "great bookend to your trip"! That is a real honour and we're glad that you were so impressed with what we had to offer.

6 stars? We are flatted are delighted that you had such a fabulous stay with us. We work hard on creating a Great Hotel our Guests Love and continuously try to improve on our guest experience. Your positive review definitely lets us know that our efforts are in the right direction.

We hope you'll continue to choose us as your preferred hotel and we're looking forward to serving you again when you return.

Cheers,
Carrie Sim
Distribution & Relationship Marketing Manager
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic,serene hotel. Rooms very clean, comfortable and plenty of space. We had room 832 which was lovely. For an airport hotel it can't be faulted. Food was very good, breakfast buffet had lots to choose from. Ample towels, comfortable bed and pillows. All the staff were helpful, polite and courteous. Gorgeous pool area. Great to stay in straight from a long flight. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clairemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear clairemac,

Thank you for your positive review of your experience at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport!

We aim to consistently present our guests with intuitive service, thoughtful facilities and amenities. We're pleased to be of service and will continue to deliver a great guest experience.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Carrie Sim
Distribution & Relationship Marketing Manager
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

I stay here once a month. It's always excellent. It's fast to Check in and out. The location is easy walk from within T3 or airport train platform right next to it.
Rooms are big. Dark curtains allow you to sleep in. Food is very good.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rolo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Rolo C,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Changi Airport. I'm pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us.

We work hard on creating a Great Hotel our Guests Love and continuously try to improve on our guest experience. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to serving you again when you return.

Warmest Regards,
Carrie Sim
Distribution & Relationship Marketing Manager
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Our first stay at Changi Crowne Plaza was brought about due to poor connections from Sydney to Phuket via Singapore (our choice).
After we cleared immigration and customs we had trouble finding the Skytrain to Terminal 3, and had to ask an information booth for directions. This is nothing to do with the hotel, but as a tip for future confused passengers – after you clear customs and exit the secure ‘declare’/’nothing to declare’ exit point, there are no signs saying Skytrain – exits, taxis, buses, shuttle buses and all types of signs – but nothing saying Skytrain. You have to go up one level to the departures level (2) and there you will find lots of signs for the Skytrain.
Once we got off the Skytrain at Terminal 3 the hotel was easy to find.
Check-in was slow, not sure why, maybe because it was after 10 at night and the staff were tired? We asked about early breakfast as our outbound flight was from Terminal 1 at 8:20 the next morning. Breakfast doesn’t start until 06:00, which is surprising for a hotel at a busy 24x7 airport. There was a way you could order an early ‘cold’ breakfast, but the check-in person had trouble explaining it to us, so we didn’t bother about it.
In the end we went to breakfast at 5:55am and had to gulp down our breakfast and scuttle across to Terminal 1 to check in.
The room and facilities were very good – in fact more than we really needed for an overnight stay. The bed was huge and a little firm, but that didn’t prevent us enjoying a good nights sleep. The bathroom was huge and well laid out, with a bath and a shower, although I do prefer rooms with a separate toilet rather than an all in one room.
The TV was too far away and too small to enjoy watching, but we don’t really watch TV in hotel rooms very often anyway.
Check-out was very fast and smooth, and the buffet breakfast was very nice, with lots of choice. My wife had a small pastry that she didn’t enjoy, but otherwise no complaints.
If you need to stay at an airport hotel in Singapore, I would recommend this hotel due to it’s close proximity and ease of access once you find the Skytrain.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hs656409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Hs656409,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport with other travelers. We appreciate the time you've taken to write such a detailed review.

Your feedback is valuable to us and we will be looking at how we can improve the check-in and check-out process to create a better guest experience.

We will continue to work hard on creating a Great Hotel our Guests Love with the feedback and suggestions you've provided us!

We hope you'll continue to choose us as your preferred hotel and look forward to your return.

Cheers,
Carrie Sim
Distribution & Relationship Marketing Manager
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Capri by Fraser Changi City
#46 of 315 in Singapore
1,266 reviews
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
#96 of 315 in Singapore
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#15 of 315 in Singapore
1,010 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 315 in Singapore
7,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Changi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Changi Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Address: 75 Airport Boulevard | Changi Airport Terminal 3, Singapore 819664, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Singapore
#15 Business Hotel in Singapore
#16 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#19 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#37 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Changi Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 563
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted the World's Best Airport Hotel by international travellers in the prestigious Skytrax World Airport Awards for 3 consecutive years (2015, 2016 and 2017), Crowne Plaza Changi Airport's modern architecture combined with hints of nature gives you a glimpse of what to expect in Singapore - a modern garden city. Just steps away from the departure and arrival hall, rejuvenate in the comforts of our calming room or visit our spa for a range of massage treatments. A cutting-edge air-conditioned linkbridge connects the hotel to world-class Changi Airport Terminal 3, with Terminal 1 accessible by SkyTrain and Terminal 2 accessible via a mezzanine link bridge. We are just 10 minutes from Changi Business Park, Singapore Expo and 25 minutes from the city by taxi or MRT. An award-winning airport hotel offering contemporary soundproofed rooms with comfortable beds and spacious modern bathrooms, it is the perfect hotel for a quick stopover between long-haul flights. Crowne Plaza Changi Airport is more a business hotel with a resort ambience. Discover the tropical resort hidden within the hotel with courtyard gardens, a landscaped pool area and peaceful garden views from the Lobby Lounge or al fresco courtyard. Immerse yourself in '70s glamour at bar'75 with intimate nooks for cocktails, dine Cantonese-style at Imperial Treasure or have a buffet of international delights from Azur. Host a tropical garden reception, conference or wedding in our seven meeting rooms and ballroom. Stunning design and the latest technology ensure a successful event with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Changi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Singapore
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing