We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Ranked #33 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed here as a stopover to Europe and on return to Australia. The rooms are wonderful. Although the rooms are close to the runways the noise was minimal. The only downturn was the price of dinner at the restaurant. This wasn't a real problem as there are plenty of eateries in the airport. The check in staff and porters were all very helpful.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Gillian B,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport.

We work hard on creating a Great Hotel our Guests Love and we're pleased to hear that you had a good and enjoyable stay with us.

We hope you'll continue to choose us as your preferred hotel and look forward to your return.

Cheers,
Carrie Sim
Distribution & Relationship Marketing Manager
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,796)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,499 - 2,505 of 4,796 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

One night in the Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Location is excellent, right in the terminal and airport train

My room was excellent, with every feature you could imagine
Room was very sound-proof and the bed was super comfortable

Internet was fast
TV picture was not HD and not great quality considering it was a flat screen

Buffet breakfast was excellent

Even if you are only the Gold level member, they will give you a free welcome drink (nice touch)

What I liked
- Location, clean, quiet, luxurious
To Improve
- TV quality of picture

Room Tip: If you are an airplane spotter, you can request a room with direct view of the runway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deathracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear deathracer,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Changi Airport as your preferred hotel for your recent trip to Singapore.

It is our pleasure to serve you and we're delighted to hear that you loved the rooms and found the buffet breakfast excellent!

We hope to welcome you back again in future and look forward to serving you again.

Warmest Regards,
Carrie Sim
Distribution & Relationship Marketing Manager
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

After flying separately on two long flights, my husband and I met up at this wonderful hotel before our flight out the next morning. The hotel was superb in every way - free wifi/internet, luxurious baths (2 in our suite, which was wonderful and a bit unexpected), beautifully appointed. I wish we could have stayed a bit longer!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill_and_Steve_Corv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Jill_and_Steve_Corv,

Thank you for your positive review and for sharing your experience with other travellers. We're absolutely delighted to hear that you loved the hotel and found it "superb" and your room "beautifully appointed".

We hope that you'll continue to choose us on your future trips to Singapore and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Cheers,
Carrie Sim
Distribution & Relationship Marketing Manager
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We had an early morning flight out of Changi Airport, and chose this hotel, as it is connected to the airport`s Terminal 3 where our flight was departing from. While we found the cost considerably more expensive than other nearby airport hotels, the time saved and convenience made the extra cost worthwhile.

The hotel is designed in such a way that the common corridors are open air, and non-air conditioned. This was not something that we cared too much for, as Singapore is hot and humid, and we would have preferred an air conditioned experience, going from the lift lobby to our room.

We found our room surprisingly spacious for rooms in Singapore, beautifully designed and equipped. Beds were very comfortable, and the shower flow was great. WIFI was included at no additional charge, which was nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SqTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear SqTraveler,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Changi Airport. We appreciate the time you've taken to share your honest feedback with us.

We pleased to hear that you found your room spacious and comfortable and loved the design. We hope this provided you with the perfect place to get a good rest before your next flight.

Thank you again and we hope to serve you again.

Cheers,
Carrie Sim
Distribution & Relationship Marketing Manager
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

After a long intercontinental flight and leaving the next morning, it is ideal to have your hotel close to the airport (in fact it is IN the airport). Staff was very efficient, rooms modern and spacious and at last... enough space to put your luggage. Diner and breakfast was sufficient. If we ever come back to Singapore we will choose it again.
Probably not suited for people who want to visit the town, but for us it was ideal.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtravel074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear worldtravel074,

Thank you for your kind words and wonderful review of Crowne Plaza Changi Airport.

It is our pleasure to serve you and provide you with a seamless experience from check-in to check-out. We're glad that you found service efficient and enjoyed resting in our spacious, modern guest room.

We are pleased to hear that you'll consider staying with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Cheers,
Carrie Sim
Distribution & Relationship Marketing Manager
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

This must be one of the few hotels in Singapore that offers smoking rooms. There is no balcony so this means smoking indoors. Of course there are non-smoking rooms too, Check in & check out was fast & all the staff we encountered were professional & efficient. The decor as modern with huge long benches to put luggage on. This is great for people who travel with more than one bag & guests don't have to bend down to get stuff out of the bags. Our room had an amazing bath tub. We only stay overnight and would stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a standard room & it was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear elizas,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review on TripAdvisor.

We aim to consistently present our guests with intuitive service, thoughtful facilities and amenities. We're pleased to be of service and will continue to deliver a great guest experience.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Carrie Sim
Distribution & Relationship Marketing Manager
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Soo convenient to the airport, with gorgeous modern rooms. Breakfast buffet was fantastic, with great variety. The gym was great, good equipment etc.

The pool though was the highlight. My kids loved it. They had no interest in leaving!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Yvette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear Yvette L,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport. We appreciate the time you've taken to share your comments.

We are glad to be of service and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back should your travels bring you to Singapore again.

Warmest Regards,
Carrie Sim
Distribution & Relationship Marketing Manager
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Capri by Fraser Changi City
#50 of 317 in Singapore
1,392 reviews
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
#91 of 317 in Singapore
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Changi Cove Singapore
#100 of 317 in Singapore
346 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 317 in Singapore
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Changi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Changi Airport

Address: 75 Airport Boulevard | Changi Airport Terminal 3, Singapore 819664, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Singapore
#15 Business Hotel in Singapore
#16 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#17 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#33 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $172 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Changi Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 563
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted the World's Best Airport Hotel by international travellers in the prestigious Skytrax World Airport Awards for 3 consecutive years (2015, 2016 and 2017), Crowne Plaza Changi Airport's modern architecture combined with hints of nature gives you a glimpse of what to expect in Singapore - a modern garden city. Just steps away from the departure and arrival hall, rejuvenate in the comforts of our calming room or visit our spa for a range of massage treatments. A cutting-edge air-conditioned linkbridge connects the hotel to world-class Changi Airport Terminal 3, with Terminal 1 accessible by SkyTrain and Terminal 2 accessible via a mezzanine link bridge. We are just 10 minutes from Changi Business Park, Singapore Expo and 25 minutes from the city by taxi or MRT. An award-winning airport hotel offering contemporary soundproofed rooms with comfortable beds and spacious modern bathrooms, it is the perfect hotel for a quick stopover between long-haul flights. Crowne Plaza Changi Airport is more a business hotel with a resort ambience. Discover the tropical resort hidden within the hotel with courtyard gardens, a landscaped pool area and peaceful garden views from the Lobby Lounge or al fresco courtyard. Immerse yourself in '70s glamour at bar'75 with intimate nooks for cocktails, dine Cantonese-style at Imperial Treasure or have a buffet of international delights from Azur. Host a tropical garden reception, conference or wedding in our seven meeting rooms and ballroom. Stunning design and the latest technology ensure a successful event with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Changi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Singapore
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing