We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Ranked #37 of 315 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Comfortable stop over”
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

The Crowne Plaza at Changai International Airport is spot on for a one night stop over assuming you arrive late and have a flight to catch the next day (I'm not sure why you'd stay there otherwise!). We arrived into T3 at 7pm and had a flight the following morning. Following a 14 hour flight the easy access to the hotel from T3 was a blessing - no need for a taxi, or a bus etc.

A taxi into Central Singapore will set you back about £20, so the premium of staying close to/inside the airport cancels itself out.

Despite being in the airport, it was very peaceful! Couldn't really hear in or outgoing traffic, and the ambience was very relaxing with the hotel well maintained. The room was extremely spacious, and clean. The swimming pool was exceptional and there was a very good gym. On the whole the grounds of the hotel and the facilities were top class.

As is Singapore - the stay is not cheap. A pint of local lager was $12 and a Guinness was $18! The breakfast the following morning was $30 per person (bargain in comparison to the Guinness but naturally, we opted out of this).

Crowne Plaza served it's purpose perfectly and we had a good, and well needed rest. I'd recommend to people doing a stopover but if not - may as well head into the City!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Banno88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Banno88,

Thank you for your positive review of your experience at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport! I'm glad we provided you with a comfortable stopover.

We strive to provide our guests with a seamless experience from check-in to check-out. We understand that consumers are always looking for value and we are constantly ensuring that the accessibility coupled with the exceptional service and facilities will deliver that value to our guests.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you to the hotel again.

Cheers,
Carrie Sim
Distribution & Relationship Marketing Manager
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,364
    1,614
    326
    97
    80
See reviews for
953
1,515
589
1,021
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (881)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stopped at the Crown Plaza for one night on a 19 day trip to Asia. Our flight from London stopped in Singapore and we had a flight to Singapore early in the morning on the next day. I don't particularly like airport hotels but this one is different. I should probably say that I travel a lot for work and hotels are my passion. Crown Plaza is not a brand I would normally trust to deliver a nice interesting hotel experience but this hotel must be one of the jewels in their crown. The hotel lobby is surprisingly dark and moody but airy at the same time. I happen to love dark and moody lobbies. The design is interesting and fresh.
The room we booked (a club room) was very modern and spacious. The pool is beautiful.
Only negative was the restaurant. We opted for the informal dining option. Whilst the food was good the service was absolutely terrible. My partner's main course wasn't available so they (two waiters) returned and informed us about this. After ordering something else my main course arrived a few minutes later. The starter hadn't arrived. I explained that I wanted to have my starter first and eat at the same time as my partner. The waiter removed my dish and seconds later my starter arrived. You guessed it, still no sign of my partners food. This carried on a few times. In the end, I started eating first ... The wine was also very expensive at the restaurant. I certainly wouldn't recommend the informal dining option but I can certainly recommend the Crown Plaza if you have a quick stop over in Singapore.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gringo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear gringo71,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Changi Airport. We appreciate the time you've taken to share your valuable feedback with us.

I'm sorry that the service rendered by our restaurant staff was not up to expectations. I can understand how frustrating it must have been to not have had your meal gone smoothly due to the lack of intuitive service by our staff. I will be forwarding your feedback to our F&B team for their further action. I'd also like to invite you to send us an email with more details on your restaurant experience to carrie.sim@ihg.com.

I am happy to hear that your stay was otherwise a good one and you loved the design and mood of the hotel. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Carrie Sim
Distribution & Relationship Marketing Manager
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

We decided to stop over for the night as we had an early connection the following morning. The hotel room was ready when we arrived at noon, so that was a great bonus. The room was clean, modern and everything worked. The lobby and public areas are quite dark. However we had dinner and breakfast at the hotel and the meals were very good. Drinks are pricey, but this is the case all over Singapore. The hotel is very close to the MRT so we were able to go into the city with easy....it takes about 25 minutes. All in all a lovely stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Pullenmom,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport. We're pleased to hear that you had a short but enjoyable stay.

We strive to deliver exceptional service to our guests and work hard towards being a great hotel our guests love. It is definitely heartening to hear that your stay was lovely and that the food was great.

Thank you also for recommending us to other travellers. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Cheers,
Carrie Sim
Distribution & Relationship Marketing Manager
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Level 6 Contributor
980 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 462 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The hotel is connected directly into Terminal 3 but you can also take the free train from the other two terminals. It looks pretty new and modern. The young lady at check in could not have been more pleasant and helpful. We had a great room with wall to wall, full height windows on the 8th floor looking out over one of the runways. You could hear the planes but not too bad unless you are a really light sleeper in which case ask for a room on the opposite side. The room was a good size as was the bathroom. The furniture was all nice and the bed was very comfortable. The wifi was fast and free... as it should be in every hotel. The included breakfast buffet was huge and very good. My one and only complaint was the sink faucet which is one of those high gooseneck ones that splashes everywhere and obstructs the sink. We'd definitely recommend this place if transiting through Singapore.

Room Tip: Watch all the action from a runway side room on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear PeterAZ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review on TripAdvisor. We're glad you had an enjoyable stay and consider us a "Great airport hotel"!

We aim to consistently present our guests with intuitive service, thoughtful facilities and amenities. We're pleased to be of service and will continue to deliver a great guest experience.

I'm sorry to hear that the sink was inconvenient to use. I'll forward your feedback to our maintenance teams for review. We appreciate the helpful comments and will work harder on presenting a better experience.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Cheers,
Carrie Sim
Distribution & Relationship Marketing Manager
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
386 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Front desk, concerige and housekeeping all excellent. Rooms immaculate, swimming pool in courtyard very relaxing and not too disturbed by aircraft noise. Always stay here when in business in Singapore. Location right inside airport excellent and so lovely to have no trnasfer to the city on long haul arrival. Room service prompt, relativley unexciting menu but consistent. Lovely fresh sheets of good cotton.

Room Tip: Ak for roonm facing over the pool to avoid aircraft nosie
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Marianne C,

It's a pleasure for us to serve you on your recent trip to Singapore. We're pleased to hear that we are delivering a consistent and good experience and that you'd continue to choose us.

Thank you for your valuable feedback on the freshness of our in-room dining menu. I'll forward your comments on our in-room dining menu to our F&B team for their consideration.

All in all, we are glad you had a great stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warmest Regards,
Carrie Sim
Distribution & Relationship Marketing Manager
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel on the way to and from Oz - what a gem. My partner and I can't fault this hotel and it is right in the airport but you can't hear the planes! We able to hop on a train right into the main city and do the sights including having cocktails at Raffles.

The rooms are huge, very comfy with fab ultra king size bed and a very funky bathroom with glass wall! It did have a blind that you could pull down tho.

The pool was glorious, breakfast delicious and the staff excellent. Doing this gave us a full 24 hours in Singapore on both legs so had time to see what we wants to see. Re charged our batteries in readiness for the next long haul sector. This hotel is a must. Couldn't be simpler after a very long flight. You absolutely will not be disappointed if you choose to stay here. When we go back to Oz next year, we will be staying here without a doubt.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Tina H,

Thank you for your kind words and positive review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport. It is a pleasure for us to serve you and your partner on your recent stay with us.

I'm glad that you loved our spacious and luxurious rooms, the breakfast spread, the service rendered by our dedicated staff and our outdoor landscaped pool. It is of utmost importance that our guests get a good rest while they are here and leave refreshed and rejuvenated for the next leg in their journey. I'm glad we helped make travel seamless.

We would love to welcome you back should you visit Singapore in future.

Warmest Regards,
Carrie Sim
Distribution & Relationship Marketing Manager
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Cannot say enough good things about this hotel. Even though it is considered expensive. Big rooms and bathrooms. Nice amenities available. Nice view of swimming pool. Friendly staff. One of the manager named Eliise? Was really helpful. They have super fast complimentary wifi too. Good restaurants and bar downstairs. Would stay again if opportunity arises. Cheers.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank TrisnoK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear TrisnoK,

Thank you for choosing us and for your wonderful review of your stay with us. We're pleased to hear that you had a great experience at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport and that the hotel was perfect for you and suited your needs.

We work hard to deliver intuitive service and a seamless experience. We're glad you experienced just that during your stay.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Cheers,
Carrie Sim
Distribution & Relationship Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Capri by Fraser Changi City
#46 of 315 in Singapore
1,265 reviews
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
#96 of 315 in Singapore
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#15 of 315 in Singapore
1,010 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 315 in Singapore
7,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Changi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Changi Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Address: 75 Airport Boulevard | Changi Airport Terminal 3, Singapore 819664, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Singapore
#15 Business Hotel in Singapore
#16 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#19 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#37 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Changi Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 563
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted the World's Best Airport Hotel by international travellers in the prestigious Skytrax World Airport Awards for 3 consecutive years (2015, 2016 and 2017), Crowne Plaza Changi Airport's modern architecture combined with hints of nature gives you a glimpse of what to expect in Singapore - a modern garden city. Just steps away from the departure and arrival hall, rejuvenate in the comforts of our calming room or visit our spa for a range of massage treatments. A cutting-edge air-conditioned linkbridge connects the hotel to world-class Changi Airport Terminal 3, with Terminal 1 accessible by SkyTrain and Terminal 2 accessible via a mezzanine link bridge. We are just 10 minutes from Changi Business Park, Singapore Expo and 25 minutes from the city by taxi or MRT. An award-winning airport hotel offering contemporary soundproofed rooms with comfortable beds and spacious modern bathrooms, it is the perfect hotel for a quick stopover between long-haul flights. Crowne Plaza Changi Airport is more a business hotel with a resort ambience. Discover the tropical resort hidden within the hotel with courtyard gardens, a landscaped pool area and peaceful garden views from the Lobby Lounge or al fresco courtyard. Immerse yourself in '70s glamour at bar'75 with intimate nooks for cocktails, dine Cantonese-style at Imperial Treasure or have a buffet of international delights from Azur. Host a tropical garden reception, conference or wedding in our seven meeting rooms and ballroom. Stunning design and the latest technology ensure a successful event with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Changi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Singapore
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing