We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable room, reasonable price, pleasant atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Ranked #35 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Comfortable room, reasonable price, pleasant atmosphere”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I stayed here for one night recently and thought it was a very good hotel. It is extremely close to Terminal 3 - 3 minutes walking if that, and you don't have to go outside the terminal at all, there are walkways connecting you to the hotel. So this location was very convenient indeed for arrival/departure. The check in was efficient if not overly friendly, the room I had was spacious, with a large bed, a sofa opposite the TV and a large bathroom with separate shower and bathtub. The bed was very comfortable indeed. The price for one night was reasonable- all airport hotels are a bit expensive comparatively speaking, and this was, in my view one of the more reasonable ones. I didn't have breakfast there so can't comment on that. Overall, for quality, comfort and convenience, you can't go past this hotel.
Also, I ate at the restaurant one floor above reception (I think it was called "Fuse" but I can't quite recall) and it was delicious food, good service and a good atmosphere. They have a buffet each evening, which I thought was a litle overpriced, but I ate a la carte and the price was pretty reasonable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear cazzascorp,

Thank you for your positive review of Crowne Plaza Changi Airport.

We will continue working hard to deliver the same level of service or better to all our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next stay with us.

Warmest Regards,
Carrie Sim
Distribution & Relationship Marketing Manager
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,312
    1,596
    320
    95
    77
See reviews for
930
1,487
580
1,008
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (869)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
George Town, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

was there for a night. checked into a club floor room with direct access to swimming pool. room was nice, clean and comfortable. selection of breakfast in lounge was good. must say they serve good coffee. you do get the background sound of plane taking off and landing but nothing major that will break your sleep. overall good airport hotel. with access to duty free shops around airport and train to city.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank lookeatsleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear lookeatsleep,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Crowne Plaza Changi Airport again on your recent stopover in Singapore.

I'm pleased to hear that you were happy with your room and that you had a nice experience overall at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport.

We hope to welcome you back again should your travels bring you to Singapore.

Warmest Regards,
Carrie Sim
Distribution & Relationship Marketing Manager
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Had a great experience in this cozy hotel. the price is expensive for a normal family like us but it is worth it. We arrived early in the morning ( around 3 am) and our checked in was quick. We requested for a late check out and they had accommodated our request. They gave us the room in front of the pool so we had a quick access on it in the morning. My 2 yr old daughter was so happy to see it when she woke up. The room is nice, bath and shower was amazing! Recommended. Will come again next time!

Room Tip: room facing the pool in the same level. not sure i think it is in level 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anj p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear anj p,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport. We truly appreciate the time you've taken to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. I'm happy to hear that you'll be keen to stay with us again in future.

I'm so pleased to hear that your daughter really enjoyed the pool access room and that you loved our room with separate bath and shower.

We'll continue to work hard and provide great services and facilities for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Warmest Regards,
Carrie Sim
Distribution & Relationship Marketing Manager
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This was one of my favorite hotels I've stayed at. The drinks there were AMAZING. I had one of the best long islands I've ever had at the hotel. The staff members are some of the friendliest I've encountered at a hotel, and the location is fantastic. Try the seafood market!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjenkins04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear jjenkins04,

Thank you for your positive review of your experience at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport!

I'm delighted to hear that you loved the drinks (especially the cocktails) our bar had to offer. I'm also pleased that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location.

We appreciate your support and it's a joy for us to welcome you back on your next trip to Singapore.

Best Regards,
Carrie Sim
Distribution & Relationship Marketing Manager
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Va
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

On my way back to the US after a long business trip, booked a night at the Crowne Plaza Changi Airport hotel as my flight left at 7am and you literally walk 150 yards, all indoors, from the hotel to the airport check-in counters (and it would have been 50 yards if United was not at the far end of the terminal). I woke up at 4:50am, was checking my luggage by 5:20 and that included a shower. The cost was a bit more than the hotel I was staying at in town, but if you remove the stress and inconvenience of waking up early and having to take a taxi, (and I flew into Changi the night before so this saved me two taxi fares) it is well worth staying here.

The room was amazing. Huge, with different seating options and a number of conveniences such as a built in ironing board and iron and sliding closet doors to keep everything neat and hidden. That's the problem - you could easily stay in this room for a week and not feel cramped - but since it is attached to the airport, you are likely here for a day or two at the most.

The pool looked very inviting, walking to the room is an outside affair which works very well - the architecture and decor is top notch. Rooms are VERY quiet (as you would need attached to an airport).

Room service was quick and friendly but you may pay less in the terminal if you have time.

I would definitely stay here again, but hope to get in a bit earlier so I can better enjoy the hotel and what it offers

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VATraveler003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear VATraveler003,

Thank you for sharing your review of Crowne Plaza Changi Airport on TripAdvisor! We love hearing from our guests on what we've done right and we will surely continue to present a great experience to all our guests.

I'm glad that you were able to have a wonderful stay with us and consider us "far too nice to just be a transit hotel". What a compliment! Thank you again for your kind words.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Singapore.

Warmest Regards,
Carrie Sim
Distribution & Relationship Marketing Manager
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are clean but small.Service is alright.Requested for something special and received it.Location is very good aa near to terminal 3 and near to the MRT station.Hotel has a dim concept to it so not everyone will like it.Lots of greenery around.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank switsdaniq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear switsdaniq,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Changi Airport! Thank you for your honest review of your stay with us. We truly appreciate the time you've taken to share with us your feedback.

I'm very pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay with us and that you'll be returning to stay with us again in future. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back!

Warmest Regards,
Carrie Sim
Distribution & Relationship Marketing Manager
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

The is the best airport hotel I have stayed so far. The hotel is inside the airport and is just a few minutes walk. We ate at the airport food court in terminal 3. The food was delicious. There is a supermarket in the terminal too. It is so convenient. The hotel room is very nice. The bathroom is big. My son loved to watch the planes from the room window. He also loved the outdoor swimming pool. This hotel is perfect if you have a late arrival or an early flight to catch. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear C S,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very appreciative of the time you've taken to share about your experience with others on TripAdvisor.

Guest experience is an utmost priority for us at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport and I'm glad your stay with us was up to your expectations and that your son loved the view of the runway! I hope this has made your stay even more memorable!

Thank you for recommending us to other travellers. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Singapore!

Cheers,
Carrie Sim
Distribution & Relationship Marketing Manager
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Capri by Fraser Changi City
#44 of 312 in Singapore
1,246 reviews
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
#93 of 312 in Singapore
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#12 of 312 in Singapore
948 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 312 in Singapore
7,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Changi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Changi Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Address: 75 Airport Boulevard | Changi Airport Terminal 3, Singapore 819664, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Singapore
#15 Business Hotel in Singapore
#16 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#18 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#35 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Changi Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 563
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted the World's Best Airport Hotel by international travellers in the prestigious Skytrax World Airport Awards for 3 consecutive years (2015, 2016 and 2017), Crowne Plaza Changi Airport's modern architecture combined with hints of nature gives you a glimpse of what to expect in Singapore - a modern garden city. Just steps away from the departure and arrival hall, rejuvenate in the comforts of our calming room or visit our spa for a range of massage treatments. A cutting-edge air-conditioned linkbridge connects the hotel to world-class Changi Airport Terminal 3, with Terminal 1 accessible by SkyTrain and Terminal 2 accessible via a mezzanine link bridge. We are just 10 minutes from Changi Business Park, Singapore Expo and 25 minutes from the city by taxi or MRT. An award-winning airport hotel offering contemporary soundproofed rooms with comfortable beds and spacious modern bathrooms, it is the perfect hotel for a quick stopover between long-haul flights. Crowne Plaza Changi Airport is more a business hotel with a resort ambience. Discover the tropical resort hidden within the hotel with courtyard gardens, a landscaped pool area and peaceful garden views from the Lobby Lounge or al fresco courtyard. Immerse yourself in '70s glamour at bar'75 with intimate nooks for cocktails, dine Cantonese-style at Imperial Treasure or have a buffet of international delights from Azur. Host a tropical garden reception, conference or wedding in our seven meeting rooms and ballroom. Stunning design and the latest technology ensure a successful event with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Changi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Singapore
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing