We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great modern hotel for an overnight stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Changi Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Ranked #34 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great modern hotel for an overnight stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had a "premier double room" for an overnight stopover before flying out to Bali the next morning.

Arrived late so we only spent a few hours here but it's definitely one of the best airport hotels I've stayed in. Obviously it's the location which makes the place (Entrance inside the terminal building) but it doesn't seem to rely on location alone to bring the guests in. Our room was very modern, large bathroom with glass partition from the bedroom. Comfy bed and met importantly it was very quiet considering it's located within one of the busiest airports in Asia!

Breakfast was good too, large buffet of western/ Asian dishes.

Weren't here long enough to give it a 5 star rating but i would never consider staying elsewhere for a stopover at Changi.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnmce1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear johnmce1984,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Changi Airport again. I'm pleased to hear that you found us a "great modern hotel for an overnight stay".

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Singapore!

Cheers,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,128
    1,505
    301
    88
    69
See reviews for
859
1,380
537
949
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (808)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Fabulous Hotel just past Immigration Exit Hall. Not cheap but well worth paying for on a room and breakfast deal if you are in Transit and the Ambassador Transit Hotels are full. Beautiful large room with huge flat screen HD TV and fabulous bathroom with full size bath. Nice long hallway entrance. Staff were wonderful and the food breakfast buffet was first class. Definitely will be staying again on route to Manila.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear David W,

I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very appreciative of the time you've taken to share about your experience with others on TripAdvisor.

We'll continue to work hard and provide great services and facilities for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back when you're on route to Manila!

Warmest Regards,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Wonderful, well appointed room, great room service and a lovely rest on a long journey. Much better than staying at the transit hotel and worth it even if you are staying only 12 hours for a great rest. Easy to find from the terminal. Quiet hotel and a quick check in! Unbelievable in an airport hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Fiona M,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Changi Airport again. I'm pleased to hear that you loved our spacious, well-appointed rooms, great room service and accessibility.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Singapore!

Warmest Regards,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

I regularly stay at the Crowne Plaza Changi Airport when traveling via Singapore. Rooms are well-appointed, comfortable, and quiet. The location is convenient to the airport, which is great if you have an early morning flight, and because the Singapore metro runs a line to the airport, it's also convenient to the city, even if you don't want to take a cab. I love the pool - it's probably one of my favorite places in the world. Both restaurants are excellent, so that even though Singapore is full of great restaurants, if I don't have time to go in to the city, I can still get a delicious meal. The Executive Club facilities are a nice plus, and make the stay that much more pleasant and convenient, with excellent wi-fi and lovely snacks during the daily cocktail hour. I agree with other reviewers that it is ridiculous and annoying of them to charge for internet access in the rooms, given the cost of the rooms and the quality of the hotel. However, according to the web site, if you are an IHG club member, that will change next year, which is about time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Fay W,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Changi Airport again. I'm pleased to hear that you loved our spacious rooms, friendly staff, Executive Club facilities and great location!

We are always striving to present all our guests with great service and products and we'll take into consideration your feedback on our internet charges and WiFi. The hotel is currently upgrading our internet and we hope to present a better experience to all our guests soon.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Singapore!

Warmest Regards,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed at hotel one night at end of vacation to catch early flight to UK. Wish we could have stayed longer, fantastic room, bathroom, bed and facilities. Reception, bar and restaurant people could not have been more helpful and friendly. How nice it was to wake and be in departure lounge in less than an hour!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Strudle54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Strudle54,

Thank you for the wonderful review of Crowne Plaza Changi Airport. We appreciate your valuable feedback and will continue to work hard on creating a great hotel our guests love.

We would love to have you for a longer stay. I'm glad that you loved your room, bathroom, bed and facilities. Our service staff will be pleased to hear that you found them helpful and friendly.

We are definitely looking forward to welcoming you back on your next stopover or trip top Singapore!

Cheers,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

I am currently staying at this hotel and it is very nice. The rooms are attractive and well designed with the traveler's comfort in mind. There was a problem with my reservation--the US person who booked my saw I was arriving on Aug 15 and booked my stay accordingly. Sadly I my time of arrival was just after midnight and when I landed a half hour early, it was still the 14th. The reception staff was very nice, but the hotel and the others nearby were fully booked. They did as much as they could to help me--arranging an early check in and suggesting that I return when their club floor opened, have breakfast and wait for a room. I very pleased with this idea. It was hard to sit in the airport for over 6 hours but at least I was able to have an early breakfast and check in to my room around 8:00 am Kudos to the reception staff. The location is great--and it is a short walk to a large food court in the airport and many shops as well. I have read the many comments on the internet and I must say I had no problems with the speed and ease of connection. Since I know from personal experience that you can get 6 hours of free wi fi at the airport only steps away, the $ Singaport 29 does seem high. That being said, I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: I was in room 942 and was not bothered by airplane noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coco21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Coco21,

Thank you for your wonderful five-star rating of Crowne Plaza Changi Airport. We can't thank you enough for your kind words and heartening compliments.

We will continue working hard to deliver the same level of service or better to all our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next stay with us.

Warmest Regards,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

There was nothing more awesome than getting out of customs, and finding yourself in your hotel in a manner of minutes. Especially at 10:30pm after a flight from Sydney. The staff were wonderful, made it a breezy process and the room was spacious and best of all the shower was perfect. My partner and I stayed for two nights. The train and the taxi into the city were both easily accessed and fine to use. If we were staying longer, I would want to be closer, but as a short term transit stay, I would definitely come back to this hotel.

My two small issues were these: $29 for every 24 hours of Internet. When you're already paying so much, it seems really nasty to add an extra cost as steep as that. Especially when cheaper hotels in the city have it for free.

The other was my partner and I had coffee and cake in their cafe. Well, I had tea. I had the very same tea I cold have made in my room for free, yet I paid $8 for the privilege. For an $8 cuppa I would expect a premium blend, loose leaf... Not pickwicks.

Those aren't big enough deterrents for me not to go back again, mind. It is a pretty nice hotel and the convenience is hard to pass by.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Flitness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Capri by Fraser Changi City
#40 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
#87 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#10 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Changi Cove
#110 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Changi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Changi Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Address: 75 Airport Boulevard | Changi Airport Terminal 3, Singapore 819664, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Singapore
#15 Business Hotel in Singapore
#16 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#18 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#34 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Changi Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 563
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted the World's Best Airport Hotel by international travellers in the prestigious Skytrax World Airport Awards for 3 consecutive years (2015, 2016 and 2017), Crowne Plaza Changi Airport's modern architecture combined with hints of nature gives you a glimpse of what to expect in Singapore - a modern garden city. Just steps away from the departure and arrival hall, rejuvenate in the comforts of our calming room or visit our spa for a range of massage treatments. A cutting-edge air-conditioned linkbridge connects the hotel to world-class Changi Airport Terminal 3, with Terminal 1 accessible by SkyTrain and Terminal 2 accessible via a mezzanine link bridge. We are just 10 minutes from Changi Business Park, Singapore Expo and 25 minutes from the city by taxi or MRT. An award-winning airport hotel offering contemporary soundproofed rooms with comfortable beds and spacious modern bathrooms, it is the perfect hotel for a quick stopover between long-haul flights. Crowne Plaza Changi Airport is more a business hotel with a resort ambience. Discover the tropical resort hidden within the hotel with courtyard gardens, a landscaped pool area and peaceful garden views from the Lobby Lounge or al fresco courtyard. Immerse yourself in '70s glamour at bar'75 with intimate nooks for cocktails, dine Cantonese-style at Imperial Treasure or have a buffet of international delights from Azur. Host a tropical garden reception, conference or wedding in our seven meeting rooms and ballroom. Stunning design and the latest technology ensure a successful event with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Crowne Plaza Changi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Singapore
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing