We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stopover hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Ranked #35 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great stopover hotel”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

this is the best hotel for transit in singapore, especially on your connecting flight. It's just about 5 minutes walk from the arrival lounge. The only drawback is that the price is too high, i guess it's because of its location. Overall the hotel is very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siddy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Siddy W,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Changi Airport. We appreciate the time you've taken to share with us about your experience with us.

I'm thrilled that you consider us "the best hotel for transit in Singapore". I'm delighted to hear that you were able to take advantage of the hotel's extreme accessibility and direct connection to Changi Airport for a convenient and relaxing stay before your connecting flight.

Thank you for the honest feedback on our pricing and kind compliments. We hope to welcome you back again.

Warmest Regards,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,319
    1,597
    320
    95
    77
See reviews for
932
1,491
581
1,009
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (869)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We paid the Crowne Plaza at Changi Airport a flying visit recently and found that the hotel has kept its standards since our last stay in January. Good on them! We were provided with two adjacent rooms as requested - one with a king bed and one twin - to accommodate the four of us. The reception staff even reminded us that the rooms this time were one floor up from the previous stay but in the same vicinity to help with navigating the hotel floor plan. Breakfast was included with the tariff and this was served at the Azure Restaurant. The buffet offering amply caters for most palates with lots of eastern and western style dishes. My only gripe would be that the wifi connection in the rooms kept cutting out and for some reason did not like my iPhone. This should not be the case when wifi is subscribed by guests. However, we would still return again. The hotel is an oasis in between flights and if you cannot be bothered staying in town with 24 hours or so in Singapore.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor are on the same level as the pool, spa and gym surrounded by flowing water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XmasKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear XmasKid,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Changi Airport again for your recent stay. We are pleased that we have managed to retain our standards and meet your expectations since your last stay in January!

We definitely appreciate your feedback on our WiFi connection and we will have our I.T team look into this issue.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Singapore.

Cheers,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battambang, Cambodia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

After saying goodbye to my friends who were flying many hours eariler, i checked into the hotel for a few hours solid sleep. Upon entering the room I was greeted by a large bed! with many pillows, and nice TV, ipod dock/clock

The bathroom was nearly as big as the room, with speakers that you could turn on to listen to the TV whilst taking a shower or bath or sitting on the toilet. There was a large window looking into the room with a blind that could be closed.

The one reason I would think about not staying at this hotel, whilst it is quite convenient proximity to the airport is a plus why do they charge $29 Singapore dollars to use the internet for one day. I find this quite expensive and very strange that hotels around the world offer free internet but not this place. $29?? really??

Room Tip: the rooms where very quite and could not hear any planes, I was facing the road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank battambangexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear battambangexpat,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Changi Airport again. I'm pleased to hear that you loved our spacious rooms and great location!

We are always striving to present all our guests with great service and products and we'll take into consideration your feedback on our internet charges.

Thank you again for your balanced feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Singapore.

Warmest Regards,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We booked this hotel as we had a late arriving flight from Australia and our next flight wasn't until lunchtime the next day, so decided we would save time stuffing around with trains and taxis to get in and out of the city. It was expensive for the one night, nearly 300 AUD, but it really was a lovely property.
We found the hotel easily after arriving in T1 (just jumped on a sky train to T3 then followed the signs) and check in was painless and efficient. Our room was very spacious and luxurious. The bed was comfy.
We ordered room service as it was close to 11pm by this time, and our body clocks thought it was closer to 2am! The late night menu was pretty good and had a good variety. The meals arrived promptly but unfortunately weren't great. The fries with my club sandwich were cold and my husband's nasi goring was only just warm and pretty ordinary.
We had paid for breakfast in our booking, and it was a good spread. It was expensive though, but we decided to include it as we had a day of travelling ahead. The buffet was replenished quickly and the staff were attentive.
A major disappointment - wifi was not free! Hard to believe in this day and age!
All in all, we decided it had been worth the cost to stay at the Crowne Plaza Changi Airport due to our short time between flights. Not sure if I'd stay here again if I had a longer turnaround, simply due to the cost.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shnooks82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Shnooks82,

Thank you for reviewing Crowne Plaza Changi Airport. We are very appreciative of the time you've taken to share about your experience with others on TripAdvisor. I'm pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay with us and found us very convenient and accessible.

We are working on our internet and WiFi offering and will definitely look into your feedback regarding internet.

We'll continue to provide our guests with better, seamless service and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Singapore.

Best Regards,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2013

How wonderful to be able to walk a short ways from the baggage area inTerminal 3 of Changi Airport directly into this lovely hotel. The rooms are great, clean and modern. There is an amazing swimming pool and good food in the restaurant. We will gladly stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Teri R,

Thank you for your review of Crowne Plaza Changi Airport. We appreciate the time you've taken to leave your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy a "perfect rest" after your long flight.

We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Singapore.

Warmest Regards,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

we arrived at terminal 3, and i thought we'd have a hard time finding the hotel since i had a hard time following the online instructions...but, once clear customs, i spotted the sign indicating direction to the hotel...very easy to enter and register...it was a very convenient stop as we had an early morning departure at terminal 2...room was spacious, bathroom large...however, no five circle rating because wifi was not free...buffet excellent though pricey...but my philosophy is you can't start with a good enough breakfast...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerlyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear travelerlyle,

Thank you for reviewing Crowne Plaza Changi Airport. We are very appreciative of the time you've taken to share about your experience with others on TripAdvisor. I'm pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay with us and found us very convenient and accessible.

We'll continue to provide our guests with better, seamless service and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Singapore.

Best Regards,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I stayed for a night and it was lovely. Really well appointed rooms and helpful staff. Internet was very expensive though. I had a massage at their spa - 110SGD++ for 60 mins. It was excellent. I did try to get a cheaper one inside the terminals but did not find one. I took the skytrain to terminal 2 but discovered that the spa there is through the security checks - doh! I did have a delicious breakfast at Crystal Jade Restaurant which is a short walk upstairs at Terminal 3. It was 7.90SGD++ for a 2 course Chinese breakfast with drink. It was really busy for dinner at the Terminal 3 restaurants with long queues so I just paid for a takeaway meal at the cashier and had it back in my room. Gurney Drive restaurant has excellent authentic Malaysian cuisine (char koay teow) which is upstairs at Terminal 3.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank janeandlogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear janeandlogan,

Thank you for your review of Crowne Plaza Changi Airport. We appreciate the time you've taken to leave your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms well appointed and staff helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Singapore.

Warmest Regards,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Capri by Fraser Changi City
#44 of 312 in Singapore
1,250 reviews
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
#96 of 312 in Singapore
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#12 of 312 in Singapore
958 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 312 in Singapore
7,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Changi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Changi Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Address: 75 Airport Boulevard | Changi Airport Terminal 3, Singapore 819664, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Singapore
#15 Business Hotel in Singapore
#16 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#18 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#35 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Changi Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 563
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted the World's Best Airport Hotel by international travellers in the prestigious Skytrax World Airport Awards for 3 consecutive years (2015, 2016 and 2017), Crowne Plaza Changi Airport's modern architecture combined with hints of nature gives you a glimpse of what to expect in Singapore - a modern garden city. Just steps away from the departure and arrival hall, rejuvenate in the comforts of our calming room or visit our spa for a range of massage treatments. A cutting-edge air-conditioned linkbridge connects the hotel to world-class Changi Airport Terminal 3, with Terminal 1 accessible by SkyTrain and Terminal 2 accessible via a mezzanine link bridge. We are just 10 minutes from Changi Business Park, Singapore Expo and 25 minutes from the city by taxi or MRT. An award-winning airport hotel offering contemporary soundproofed rooms with comfortable beds and spacious modern bathrooms, it is the perfect hotel for a quick stopover between long-haul flights. Crowne Plaza Changi Airport is more a business hotel with a resort ambience. Discover the tropical resort hidden within the hotel with courtyard gardens, a landscaped pool area and peaceful garden views from the Lobby Lounge or al fresco courtyard. Immerse yourself in '70s glamour at bar'75 with intimate nooks for cocktails, dine Cantonese-style at Imperial Treasure or have a buffet of international delights from Azur. Host a tropical garden reception, conference or wedding in our seven meeting rooms and ballroom. Stunning design and the latest technology ensure a successful event with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Changi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Singapore
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing