We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Luxurious”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Ranked #35 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Townsville, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very Luxurious”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza for one night. It was easy access from the terminal, and great when travelling with children. The room was luxurious, sound proof from the airport and fitted family of four very comfortably. The price is not much more than a hotel closer to the city, and no transport costs cause it is right at the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Virginia M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We value your feedback and the hotel is constantly trying to present a better experience to all our guests by taking into consideration our guest feedback.

I'm happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our accessibility and that had a comfortable and luxurious stay with us.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience with Crowne Plaza Changi Airport on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,312
    1,596
    320
    95
    77
See reviews for
930
1,487
580
1,008
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (869)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

After a 24+ hours travel from North America, you can be in bed in a clean and modern hotel room within 10 minutes of leaving the airplane!

Changi airport is a world class airport and the Crowne Plaza compliments the airport very well.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Cl W,

Thank you choosing Crowne Plaza Changi Airport! We really appreciate the time you've taken to write this review on TripAdvisor.

I'm glad you enjoyed the your stay and found us a great complement to Changi Airport!

Thank you again for your positive feedback and for your recommendations to other travellers. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Singapore!

Warmest Regards,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Beautiful modern hotel. Easy access from the terminals. Well sound proofed, an ideal place to rest in between long flights.
Not the cheapest option, but this out weighs the convenience of getting your luggage and been in your room within 15 minutes.
The restaurant wasn't at it's best on this visit for us, but it is easy to walk into the terminal and eat at one of the many restaurants and coffee shops there. Cheaper option too.
Beds are large and comfortable, huge bath and walk in shower, good quality towels and toileteries.
Don't be put off by the dark enterence hall.
Swimming pool and gym are an added bonus.
Catch the train into the City for $2.00 one way.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Pam W,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Changi Airport. I'm pleased to hear that we met your expectations and helped you relax and rejuvenate after your long flight.

We'll definitely take your feedback on our restaurant into consideration.

Thank you again for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Singapore!

Warmest Regards,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
459 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have booked and paid for an over night stay at this Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel on 19/6/2013. On arrival at almost night night, we were told that we had NO booking at all. The hotel was over booked and we had NO place to go. We were exhausted after a long trip from Chengdu, China on Silk Air (delayed by a few hours).
My wife had been sick en route from Chengdu, and desperately needed a rest before embarking on the final leg with Singapore Airlines to Melbourne the next morning.
No, nobody could help us.
Who is responsible? Travel agent? Or Crowne Plaza Changi Airport?
I shall NEVER book with this hotel again.
We managed to find a room at the Transit Hotel at terminal 1 after 2:30 am.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Tigerliew88,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. We also appreciate your feedback on your experience with us greatly.

I am sorry you had such an unpleasant experience and we are very concerned. We would like to look into this and would like to invite you to share more details of your stay via email to carrie.sim@ihg.com.

Thank you once again and I hope that you'll be able to assist us in our investigations.

Best Regards,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We have stayed at the Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Hotel several times - most recently en route to London and then back again. The previous time was when we were returning from living in the UK for a couple of years (back in 2009).
This is a great option to break up the hideous long-haul flight between Sydney and London. The hotel is right at Terminal 3. To be able to shower, stretch out in a bed for 7 or 8 hours and then trot down the ramp to the terminal is wonderful. The rooms (as other reviewers have indicated) are almost completely soundproof so a good night's rest is guaranteed.
The rooms are really spacious with a fantastic bathroom, including large, deep tub and separate shower. All the facilities in the room are great - TV, clock radio, lamps, work desk, plenty of storage space for suitcases etc.
We have eaten in the Azur restaurant which was very pleasant, however we are pescetarians and there is very little vegetarian choice on the a la carte menu. With us being tired and it being fairly late in the evening, we've never wanted to take the buffet option (at S$55 per head), even though it looks amazing.
But the wi-fi....! Several years ago I was shocked at the cost, and you'd think now that many airports, hotels and even restaurants/cafes around the world offer it free, the cost would be reasonable. It's not. At S$29 (about US/Aust$25) for 24 hours - particularly when many travellers are only staying for about 10 hours - it's exorbitant. There is free wi-fi in the bar area on the ground floor, however when you've arrived late at night after flying for 14 hours, you don't necessarily want to perch downstairs in the bar just to check your emails for 15 minutes. You certainly don't want to pay S$29 for the privilege of doing so in the comfort of your own room.
The other issue I have is breakfast. Given that this is an airport hotel, with many people needing to get out to early flights, why does breakfast only start at 6:00am? Three times now we have been wanting to eat breakfast at the hotel, but flight departure times of between 7:00-9:00am have meant we needed to be in the terminal by 7:00am at the very latest. The thought of racing down on the dot at 6:00am, bolting down food before checking out and walking to the terminal in the space of one hour was not appealing. We ate in the terminal instead.
Overall this is a great place for a quick stopover between flights but it's pricey and the wi-fi issue seems just an opportunity for Crowne Plaza to rip off its guests.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mareepsasja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Maree-Kevin,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Changi Airport again. I'm pleased to hear that you loved our spacious rooms and great location.

We are always striving to present all our guests with great service and products and we'll take into consideration your feedback on Azur.

For breakfast, we understand that some of our guests will need to catch early flights before the restaurant is open and we do have a "Grab and Go" breakfast available. Our concierge will be able to arrange for the "Grab and Go" breakfast if you're leaving the hotel early and may not have enough time to have a sit-down breakfast. We will work on better communicating this option to our guests.

We are working on our internet and WiFi offering and will definitely look into your feedback regarding internet.

Thank you again for your balanced feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Singapore.

Warmest Regards,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Large room, best bathroom I've seen in a hotel - shower and spa bath and plenty of room. We booked online in advance and we asked for a quiet room, which we got - on a higher floor and facing the road - the room seems to have sound proofing so not sure it would have mattered where the room was facing.
We booked the room based on an early morning flight departure, thinking we could quickly and easily get to the departure terminal. Not so - we discovered the airport shuttle does not run between 2.30 and 5.30am. As we had a flight departure time before 7.00am we could not wait for the shuttle and had to get a taxi.

However hotel itself is lovely and would stay there again for a flight stopover.

Room Tip: Higher room facing road was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marqui_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Marqui_D,

Thank you for your wonderful five-star rating of Crowne Plaza Changi Airport. We can't thank you enough for your kind words and heartening compliments. Your satisfaction with your experience at the hotel is reward enough and we will continue working hard to deliver the same level of service or better to all our guests.

We're always looking to serve our guests better and if you should have any suggestions or further feedback, please do feel free to contact us at sincp@ihg.com.

We're definitely looking forward to welcoming you back on your next stay with us.

Warmest Regards,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

The location was great as it's in the airport so it was easy as we stayed for one night, but not really worth the $280 you pay for one night, you have to pay $11 if you want to use wifi! Rip off. And the pool/restaurants close too early so didn't get to use any, wouldn't do it again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aussie9082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear aussie9082,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on your experience at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport.

I'm sorry to hear that you were unable to enjoy your stay at the hotel due to our internet charges and operating hours of our pool and restaurants. Our pool operating hours are from 7.00am to 8.00pm daily. As it can get very dark at the pool area by night-time, we close the pool to ensure our guests' safety. We do however have a 24 hour Fitness Centre on the same level (Level 3) for guests who are keen to keep active no matter the time they arrive at the hotel.

The hotel restaurant, Azur, is open till 10.30pm daily. Should you wish to grab a bite, bar '75 (just opposite Azur) is open from 5.00pm till 1.00am from Tuesdays to Sundays. Other than the bar menu, we also serve Azur's ala carte menu at the bar as well.

We have taken into consideration your feedback regarding our internet charges and we are currently working on improving our guests' experience at the hotel. We truly appreciate the time you've taken to leave us your feedback.

I hope you'll give the hotel a second chance should you return to Singapore. Our Duty Managers would love to help make your stay more enjoyable on your next stay.

Meanwhile, if you'd like to share any additional feedback, we'd like to invite you to email carrie.sim@ihg.com with more details of your stay.

Thank you very much and have a pleasant week ahead.

Cheers,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Capri by Fraser Changi City
#44 of 312 in Singapore
1,246 reviews
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
#93 of 312 in Singapore
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#12 of 312 in Singapore
947 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 312 in Singapore
7,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Changi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Changi Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Address: 75 Airport Boulevard | Changi Airport Terminal 3, Singapore 819664, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Singapore
#15 Business Hotel in Singapore
#16 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#18 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#35 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Changi Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 563
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted the World's Best Airport Hotel by international travellers in the prestigious Skytrax World Airport Awards for 3 consecutive years (2015, 2016 and 2017), Crowne Plaza Changi Airport's modern architecture combined with hints of nature gives you a glimpse of what to expect in Singapore - a modern garden city. Just steps away from the departure and arrival hall, rejuvenate in the comforts of our calming room or visit our spa for a range of massage treatments. A cutting-edge air-conditioned linkbridge connects the hotel to world-class Changi Airport Terminal 3, with Terminal 1 accessible by SkyTrain and Terminal 2 accessible via a mezzanine link bridge. We are just 10 minutes from Changi Business Park, Singapore Expo and 25 minutes from the city by taxi or MRT. An award-winning airport hotel offering contemporary soundproofed rooms with comfortable beds and spacious modern bathrooms, it is the perfect hotel for a quick stopover between long-haul flights. Crowne Plaza Changi Airport is more a business hotel with a resort ambience. Discover the tropical resort hidden within the hotel with courtyard gardens, a landscaped pool area and peaceful garden views from the Lobby Lounge or al fresco courtyard. Immerse yourself in '70s glamour at bar'75 with intimate nooks for cocktails, dine Cantonese-style at Imperial Treasure or have a buffet of international delights from Azur. Host a tropical garden reception, conference or wedding in our seven meeting rooms and ballroom. Stunning design and the latest technology ensure a successful event with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Changi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Singapore
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing