We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location and service for the traveler...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Ranked #35 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Arrived into Singapore in the wee hours. Decided to use the Crowne Plaza at the airport for a night (hours) of rest before heading into Singapore proper. This hotel has a great location within the airport and an easy walk from international baggage claim. The room was outstanding with space, effective AC, and good working layout...if even for only 6 or 7 hours of the day. The staff was professional and courteous, as to be expected. I did use the lobby lounge for a morning coffee and bite. Good service and pleasant surrounding.

The hotel costs were very reasonable given the location and quality.

If I come in and out of Singapore again I will certainly stay at the Crowne Plaza. If it were closer to downtown, I might consider it for the entire stay. They do provide a business shuttle in the morning into the business area that was used by a good number of folks.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TCU61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear TCU61,

I'm pleased to hear that you were impressed with the hotel and had a relaxing stay with us. Thank you for your detailed review. We are very appreciative of the time you've taken to share about your experience with others on TripAdvisor.

We'll continue to work hard and provide great services and facilities for our guests and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Singapore.

Best Regards,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,713)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,851 - 2,857 of 4,713 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

After a late afternoon arrival from the UK (Flying BA Premium Economy) to be followed by an early morning onward flight to Surabaya the following day. This wasn't my first trip to Singapore, it wasn't even my first trip to Singapore this year, so all I wanted was an airport convenient to the airport, with a Gym and Room Service.

The Crowne Plaza was perfect in every respect. Access is via terminal 2 I was in my room twenty minutes after clearing passport control. The Gym is clean, has everything you need (including mats for stretching and free weights) and the room service offered everything required.

The room is new, clean and everything works - which I find pretty unusual these days. Even the air conditioning worked!

If it hadn't been a touch expensive I'd have given it five stars, but proof of how happy I was is that I'll be staying there again next week!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExhibitionOrganiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is the third time we stayed in Crown Plaza Changi, Singapore. We really like the ambience, the room is spacious and the pool is great. Fitness room is decent. It's quiet and you can enjoy all the shops and food on your doorstep in the airport. The only setback is the amount of time it takes to travel to city (MRT around 35 mins) but you get the space and everything else you need. This is a great hotel for relaxing when you truly want to relax and do very little. Breakfast offers huge varieties compared to other Singapore hotels so yes we will stay here again. The only problem is no free internet which I hope they will give it as complimentary. When you walk out the hotel, there is free internet in the airport so it is silly for the hotel not to offer free Wi-Fi.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet and even standard room is huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pestosalsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear pestosalsa,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Changi Airport again. I'm pleased to hear that you loved our ambience, spacious rooms and facilities like our outdoor landscaped pool and fitness centre.

It's always a joy to hear that our guests love our hotel and the breakfast we offer. We are always striving to present all our guests with great service and products and we're glad you found the variety on our breakfast buffet wide enough to warrant a return stay!

We are working on our internet and WiFi offering and will definitely look into your feedback regarding internet.

Thank you again for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Singapore!

Warmest Regards,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Located at T3. Quiet room despite window facing the runway. Easy access to amenities. Wired Internet very costly at SGD29 and no wireless in room. I was given a handicap room and not being inform beforehand. Good choice for a short stay but wireless Internet should be available in the rooms.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank LoneRanger27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear LoneRanger27,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the time you've taken to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We've taken note of your feedback regarding your room and also the price of our internet.

We hope you had a great and enjoyable stay with us and was able to take advantage of our seamless service and accessibility.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Singapore.

Best Regards,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We recently ended up having to spend an unexpected night in Singapore, arriving late at night without any accommodation booked, and this hotel was just what we needed. A lovely large room looking out over the airport, a gorgeous big glassed in bathroom with a bath plus a shower. No noise considering the proximity to the airport, and a bonus was being able to connect to the MRT train system into the city with minimal fuss. The only disadvantage was to be charged S$75 for breakfast for two, which did appear to be a bit steep. We wished we had waited and gone elsewhere, even though the breakfast did cater for all tastes.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 59TRISH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear 59TRISH,

Thank you for the wonderful review of Crowne Plaza Changi Airport. We appreciate your valuable feedback and will continue to work hard on creating a great hotel our guests love.

We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and are definitely looking forward to welcoming you back on your next stopover or trip to Singapore!

Warmest Regards,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I was really impressed with the Crowne Plaza, particularly given with bright, cheery & attentive staff at 2am. The room was way above my expectation and whilst my room looked directly over the runway, it was incredibly quiet (how do they do that ??). The room itself was ultra modern, but quite welcoming and I loved the bathroom. All in all, a really good hotel & I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evansclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear evansclan,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Changi Airport. I'm pleased to hear that we exceeded expectations and that you enjoyed our unique contemporary design. I'm glad you found the hotel "a cut above other airport hotels".

Thank you again for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Singapore!

Warmest Regards,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

stayed here many times, easily one of the best airport hotel in the world. resort style architecture, consistent upgrade to suite for platinum member, excellent service always. Minor annoyance is the hot water for the bathtub don't always work. it is a weird condition, as there's no problem with the showers. beautiful room and pool, excellent access to the airport with many cheap food options and shopping, easy connection to town via subway. one of my favorite hotel in Singapore.

Room Tip: the suite is excellent! (almost) always available as an upgrade for platinum member
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank towkaylim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear towkaylim,

Your kind words have definitely made our day. Thank you for the wonderful five-star rating and for staying with us again and again. We truly appreciate the time you've taken to share about your experience on TripAdvisor and your support.

We constantly strive to provide our guests get the restoration they need to travel for success. I'm very delighted to hear that you were able to benefit from our comfortable rooms and seamless connectivity.

I will be sure to highlight the issue regarding the hot water for the bathtub to the relevant department to ensure that it is fixed. It would be most helpful if you'd be able to provide us with more information regarding your stay by emailing us at carrie.sim@ihg.com.

Thank you once again and we hope you'll continue to choose Crowne Plaza Changi Airport as your choice of stay!

Cheers,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Capri by Fraser Changi City
#49 of 317 in Singapore
1,356 reviews
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
#87 of 317 in Singapore
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Changi Cove Singapore
#95 of 317 in Singapore
345 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 317 in Singapore
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Changi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Changi Airport

Address: 75 Airport Boulevard | Changi Airport Terminal 3, Singapore 819664, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Singapore
#15 Business Hotel in Singapore
#16 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#18 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#35 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $170 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Changi Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 563
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted the World's Best Airport Hotel by international travellers in the prestigious Skytrax World Airport Awards for 3 consecutive years (2015, 2016 and 2017), Crowne Plaza Changi Airport's modern architecture combined with hints of nature gives you a glimpse of what to expect in Singapore - a modern garden city. Just steps away from the departure and arrival hall, rejuvenate in the comforts of our calming room or visit our spa for a range of massage treatments. A cutting-edge air-conditioned linkbridge connects the hotel to world-class Changi Airport Terminal 3, with Terminal 1 accessible by SkyTrain and Terminal 2 accessible via a mezzanine link bridge. We are just 10 minutes from Changi Business Park, Singapore Expo and 25 minutes from the city by taxi or MRT. An award-winning airport hotel offering contemporary soundproofed rooms with comfortable beds and spacious modern bathrooms, it is the perfect hotel for a quick stopover between long-haul flights. Crowne Plaza Changi Airport is more a business hotel with a resort ambience. Discover the tropical resort hidden within the hotel with courtyard gardens, a landscaped pool area and peaceful garden views from the Lobby Lounge or al fresco courtyard. Immerse yourself in '70s glamour at bar'75 with intimate nooks for cocktails, dine Cantonese-style at Imperial Treasure or have a buffet of international delights from Azur. Host a tropical garden reception, conference or wedding in our seven meeting rooms and ballroom. Stunning design and the latest technology ensure a successful event with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Changi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Singapore
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing