We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Ranked #36 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We spent a night both coming and going on our SE Asia holiday. The hotel is clean, comfortable, and convenient. Unfortunately, it is not so convenient if you are using a terminal 1 or 2 airline between about 2 am and 5 am when the skytrain is not running. Then you have to catch a van at one of its stops or else call a taxi to get from terminal 3 to the other terminals. We were flying Delta and ran into this snag. We did not eat in the restaurant because the price of breakfast was outrageous. Also, forget free Wi-Fi. Not happening there.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liveoak33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear liveoak33,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Changi Airport. We appreciate the time you've taken to share your honest feedback on TripAdvisor.

I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are thrilled to hear that you found us clean, comfortable and convenient.

We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Singapore.

Best Regards,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,547)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,885 - 2,891 of 4,547 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed here for one night before a morning flight with the anticipation of dropping my bags and going to explore Singapore. I checked into the room, took a LONG shower for the first time in a week, and just fell into the chairs and caught up with internet and watched some TV.

Do understand that I have been to Singapore 4 times before this, but still.. the hotel reeled me in. My coworker always stays here and says the exact same thing... I don't know why it's taken me four visits to stay here.

I didn't get to experience the breakfast or the food here. Obviously, the proximity to the airport is unbeatable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sebastian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Sebastian S,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Changi Airport. We appreciate the time you've taken to share your valuable feedback with us.

We're pleased to know that we provided you with the right environment for a restful and relaxing stay (and of course an enjoyable long shower).

We are looking forward to welcoming you back warmly on your next trip to Singapore.

Best Regards,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel at least 4 times in the past few years. Our longest stay has been 3 nights. It is in a great location, especially if you are transiting. The hotel pool is great and lots of fun for the kids as it is a bit like a maze! Though, it doesn't really have a baby pool area which would be an added benefit. The breakfast is also fantastic as is the lunch/dinner buffets too. Poolside food is also quite good. We find the hotel staff to be very attentive and they go the extra mile to fix any issues. Some rooms have views of the planes taking off and landing, which is also very cool. We have stayed in both rooms and suites. The suite is great for a family. It can accommodate a baby cot easily and plenty of room for kids to sleep on floor too. Plus, there is a divider between bedroom and lounge so kids can go to sleep before the adults! And it has a great bathroom plus an extra half bath (toilet/sink only) which is great with the kids. The standard room with 2 double beds is also great when traveling with kids, but it's lights out for everyone! Even the bathrooms in the standard rooms are quite luxurious. Another great thing about being located in the terminal is that there is a great area in the basement of the terminal with a huge food court, a grocery store (great when traveling with kids), shops and a kids play area. We will definitely stay in this hotel again.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank Kristin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Kristin R,

Thank you for continuing to choose Crowne Plaza Changi Airport! We really appreciate the time you've taken to write this review on TripAdvisor.

I'm glad you found our our level of service great and rooms comfortable during your various stays with us. It thrills us to hear that you'll be looking to stay with us again!

Thank you again for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next stopover in Singapore!

Warmest Regards,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This is probably the best airport hotel I have ever stayed in. It is in the airport rather than near the airport. Check in was quick and easy and the room was quiet, comfortable and well appointed with a good full sized bathroom for the all important shower after a long haul flight! There are a number of restaurants with great local food. It's everything you want in an airport hotel. It doesn't try to be something it's not.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Tyson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Tyson S,

Thank you for your wonderful five-star review of Crowne Plaza Changi Airport. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

As an airport hotel, we strive to provide our guests get the restoration they need to travel for success. I'm very delighted to hear that you were able to benefit from our comfortable rooms, seamless connectivity and proximity to Changi Airport Terminal 3 to rest and relax before your flight.

I'm glad you found our our level of service great and rooms comfortable during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next stopover in Singapore!

Cheers,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Changi Airport has 3 terminals linked by an amazing and efficient skytrain service. This Hotel is not only a great hotel with excellent service and rooms it meets the needs of the in transit passenger perfectly. Within 40 mins of landing we were checked having arrived at terminal 3 this included the time to stopoff to leave 30kgluggage in left luggage and walking the 300yards into the hotel. We were leaving next day from terminal 2 with 6am checkin. So after checking into hotel and having a bite to eat in hotel restaurant we went on Skytrain to terminal 2 to checkin the previous evening to flying -its a guaranteed less than 10mins to checkin desk from hotel.. This meant we were able to have breakfast next morning and not go to terminal 2 for plane until after 7am. These people in Singapore really know how to make things work.Can't be a better stopover hotel in the world.

Room Tip: Didn't use spa but can't clear the line so put excellent - haven't a clue how good it is...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveB100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear DaveB100,

Thank you for spending the time to share about your experience at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport. We truly appreciate the time you've taken to write this review.

We are glad that you managed to take advantage of our accessibility and direct connection to Changi Airport and enjoyed your stay with us. It is an honour to hear that you consider us one of the best airport hotels for stopovers in the world.

We hope this great experience with us will leave you considering to book with us again on your next stay in Singapore and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest Regards,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I just love the location of this hotel; literally inside the airport terminal building.
You can take your luggage to the front desk using the free airport trolleys.

The breakfast is expensive but fantastic.
The rooms are clean, functional and comfortable.

Dump the bags, take the train to the city.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KraftMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear KraftMan,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Changi Airport!

It really makes our day to read reviews from guests who have enjoyed their stay with. Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate the time you've taken to write this review.

I'm glad you found our hotel clean, functional and comfortable and were able to take advantage of our accessibility and proximity to the airport.

Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Singapore.

Warmest Regards,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed here on our way to and from our main holiday. It was extremely convenient. We got reasonable room rates, but the price of the breakfast was quite high (we should have gone down to the airport for food).
The pool area was fantastic.
Beds were comfortable, rooms were clean and facilities were good. We loved the view to the airport - and it was pretty quiet.
Unfortunately the staff were not able to help us with regards to "touristy" questions. On our first visit we asked about the New Year's Eve arrangements and suggestions - the staff had no idea. On the second visit we asked about getting to Universal studios and were given incorrect advice (say you don't know, rather than pretend you do!).
I don't regret our decision to stay here!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAHilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear RAHilton,

Thank you for your balanced and honest review of Crowne Plaza Changi Airport. We appreciate the time you've taken to share about your experience with the hotel on TripAdvisor.

I'm glad you were able to have a restful and comfortable stay with us and found the hotel conveniently located.

I'm sorry that the experience was slightly dampened by the lack of knowledge of our staff on duty regarding places of interest and local events. We are always working hard on improving the experience for our guests and with your valuable feedback, we hope to be able to provide a better experience on your next stay here.

Best Regards,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Capri by Fraser Changi City
#46 of 316 in Singapore
1,297 reviews
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
#96 of 316 in Singapore
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Changi Cove Singapore
#100 of 316 in Singapore
328 reviews
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#34 of 316 in Singapore
2,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Changi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Changi Airport

Address: 75 Airport Boulevard | Changi Airport Terminal 3, Singapore 819664, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Singapore
#15 Business Hotel in Singapore
#16 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#18 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#36 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $166 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Changi Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 563
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted the World's Best Airport Hotel by international travellers in the prestigious Skytrax World Airport Awards for 3 consecutive years (2015, 2016 and 2017), Crowne Plaza Changi Airport's modern architecture combined with hints of nature gives you a glimpse of what to expect in Singapore - a modern garden city. Just steps away from the departure and arrival hall, rejuvenate in the comforts of our calming room or visit our spa for a range of massage treatments. A cutting-edge air-conditioned linkbridge connects the hotel to world-class Changi Airport Terminal 3, with Terminal 1 accessible by SkyTrain and Terminal 2 accessible via a mezzanine link bridge. We are just 10 minutes from Changi Business Park, Singapore Expo and 25 minutes from the city by taxi or MRT. An award-winning airport hotel offering contemporary soundproofed rooms with comfortable beds and spacious modern bathrooms, it is the perfect hotel for a quick stopover between long-haul flights. Crowne Plaza Changi Airport is more a business hotel with a resort ambience. Discover the tropical resort hidden within the hotel with courtyard gardens, a landscaped pool area and peaceful garden views from the Lobby Lounge or al fresco courtyard. Immerse yourself in '70s glamour at bar'75 with intimate nooks for cocktails, dine Cantonese-style at Imperial Treasure or have a buffet of international delights from Azur. Host a tropical garden reception, conference or wedding in our seven meeting rooms and ballroom. Stunning design and the latest technology ensure a successful event with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, IHG, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Changi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Singapore
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing