We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Ranked #33 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in convenient location”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Huge room, very good staff, excellent location, walking distance (2 mins) to airport.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,271
    1,571
    313
    92
    74
See reviews for
905
1,472
568
991
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (853)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Great Location just of the concourse of Terminal Three.
Rooms are large and comfortable and extremely well designed.
There is some aircraft noise, mainly due to the design of the hotel - corridors are uncovered.
The swimming pool looked very inviting, though no time to use on this occasion.
Would recommend for any short stopovers in Singapore.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dukaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We stayed here whilst transitting from Singapore to Rebak Island in Langkawi. We were amazed at the facilites offered having previously had a stay at the Transit Hotel inside the airport. The room was spacious with a great view over the pool and runway. The block out curtains were perfect and if you need a dark room to sleep this is the one. Our breakfast was included in the room rate and offered every cuising you could want from Asian to European. Service was excellent and the food tasty and filling. The MRT train into Singapore was at the doorstep and easy to navigate. All in all this was a good choice for a hotel without the expensive Singapore rate. The only criticism is that the bed was extremely firm but you can request a bed topper, which we only discovered the next morning.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moontatravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza Hotel early this year when we had plumbing issues at home and needed an interim accommodation. My first time to the hotel actually, and it was far enough from the city and everywhere else in Singapore to feel like I was on holiday. The lobby was dark and posh but I preferred the open-air resort style of the upper floors. The pool area was gorgeous and you can kick back and watch the planes fly overhead. Very relaxing.

The hotel room was modern, quite well-furnished but definitely on the small side. The bathroom in contrast was quite spacious, with a bathtub and the usual amenities. Personally I disliked the floral prints on the bathroom glass wall, thought it looked rather tacky although I can understand its appeal to some tourists. I did like the view of the planes taking off and landing from my room window, but a warning that the noise can be rather loud and some people might not be so keen on the lack of privacy. The restaurants at the hotel are all quite good and if you prefer something more affordance or local, the hotel is conveniently linked to the airport and the varied dining options available there.

This hotel is ideal for a stopover trip for business travelers/tourists, much better than the usual airport hotels. For longer-stay travelers, I suggest a hotel located in a more central location. One can argue that Singapore is so small that getting from one point to another is convenient and affordable, but there are many hotels which have better locations, are as good and cost around the same range.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bweebschan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
bweebschan,

Thank you for your stay, and taking time to provide a candid review. It is IHG's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. We look forward to hosting you on your next trip!

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, MI
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

I have used this hotel both for very late arrivals at the airport (ie 01:00), and also for very early departures (06:00 flight time), staying a total of four times. The convenience is hard to beat, just a few footsteps away from T3, and also the sky-train to the other terminals.
I have been upgraded to a corner suite twice now - and these are huge. The bathroom alone is larger than some Asian hotel rooms! Even in the standard rooms, all the amenities are modern and clean. LCD TV's have a good selection of international channels. I have had rooms overlooking the airport side, but have never been bothered by the noise. Internet comes at a fee, which is frustrating given that it is free in the airport (and just about everywhere in Singapore).
Breakfast is good, although pricey. Nice selection of western foods, although not always very hot.
The staff have always been very friendly and helpful. I have been allowed to do an early check-in at 09:00, without extra charge.
For late arrivals at SIN, this is a great option. For early departures, you can stay in the city, but then you'll have to pay around $30 for a taxi to the airport if you are too early for the MRT.

Room Tip: Never had a bad room, but some may find it quieter on the side opposite the airport gates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012 via mobile

Stayed there For a night On my way to Sydney. Very average hotel, with little amenities. The roms are very average, although clean nd neat, they lack any other amenity. Bathrooms are extremely average. Breakfast is very very average, and the dining room is very busy.

If you've more than 12 hours in Singapore, there are much better hotels you can spend your night at.

In short; avoid if you've longer than 12 hrs in Singapore!

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ozymandez O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Had to stay here as we missed our connecting flight to Phuket. Rooms were very clean and tidy and roomy. Bed was a little hard though. Air conditioning awesome which we thoroughly needed when realizing how humid Singapore was. Food was average in the hotel though. Buffet style where we ate. Pool looked excellent, unfortunately our stay wasn't long enough to swim. Great hotel for an airport hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cj1984cj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Capri by Fraser Changi City
#44 of 312 in Singapore
1,220 reviews
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
#93 of 312 in Singapore
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#13 of 312 in Singapore
892 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#15 of 312 in Singapore
7,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Changi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Changi Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Address: 75 Airport Boulevard | Changi Airport Terminal 3, Singapore 819664, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Singapore
#15 Business Hotel in Singapore
#16 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#17 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#33 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Changi Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 563
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted the World's Best Airport Hotel by international travellers in the prestigious Skytrax World Airport Awards for 3 consecutive years (2015, 2016 and 2017), Crowne Plaza Changi Airport's modern architecture combined with hints of nature gives you a glimpse of what to expect in Singapore - a modern garden city. Just steps away from the departure and arrival hall, rejuvenate in the comforts of our calming room or visit our spa for a range of massage treatments. A cutting-edge air-conditioned linkbridge connects the hotel to world-class Changi Airport Terminal 3, with Terminal 1 accessible by SkyTrain and Terminal 2 accessible via a mezzanine link bridge. We are just 10 minutes from Changi Business Park, Singapore Expo and 25 minutes from the city by taxi or MRT. An award-winning airport hotel offering contemporary soundproofed rooms with comfortable beds and spacious modern bathrooms, it is the perfect hotel for a quick stopover between long-haul flights. Crowne Plaza Changi Airport is more a business hotel with a resort ambience. Discover the tropical resort hidden within the hotel with courtyard gardens, a landscaped pool area and peaceful garden views from the Lobby Lounge or al fresco courtyard. Immerse yourself in '70s glamour at bar'75 with intimate nooks for cocktails, dine Cantonese-style at Imperial Treasure or have a buffet of international delights from Azur. Host a tropical garden reception, conference or wedding in our seven meeting rooms and ballroom. Stunning design and the latest technology ensure a successful event with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Changi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Singapore
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing