We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best chicken ever eaten”

Soup Restaurant Raffles Hotel Arcade
Ranked #2,580 of 10,497 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Soups, Singaporean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Downtown Core
USA
Level Contributor
253 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Best chicken ever eaten”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The Soup Kitchen has the best chicken I have eaten. The chicken was juicy, and the sauce was excellent. We had other dishes such as the tofu, but they are of the normal standard. We were seated very quickly, and the service is good. I would highly recommend you to try the chicken. It is worth the trip.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 5flower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    17
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Traditional yet Sensational”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Excellent food and soup! i was ordering the set food because i was going with my family by the time, food by food taste amazing! my favourite was the "sweet and sour pork with cherry tomato" the taste was going to make you speechless! :P
my recommendation: the famous ginger chicken
sweet and sour pork
any soup ( all has its own specialty )
Final Word : This restaurant was GREAT yet don't expect it would be cheap though :P

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KingsenYan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
218 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Good food. Good soups. Good service. Must have sansui chicken with ginger sauce. Try prawns with garlic sauce & fried meesua. Have hot chrysanthemum tea to go along. Satisfying!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank m00lah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
142 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Chicken Rice the Singapore Treat”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This is a unique chain of restaurants in that each is unique. Yes it offers soups that are good and each has a healing aspect. They say hot soup is good on a hot day. For me Soup Restaurant is a stop for the national dish of Singapore : Chicken Rice. Yum this is room tempertaure chicken perfectly flavored with herbs, served with rice and a succlent ginger garlic oill sauce. Grab this and a beer .. Looks like nothing but tastes so good. You can also oreder this reat from Book The Cook on Singapore Airlines shpould yoyu get addicted!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank ECAMERONSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I love all the food ordered. But my favorite one is the vegetable dish with various eggs, the pitan (century egg) was sooo yummyy.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Theresia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soup Restaurant Raffles Hotel Arcade also viewed

 

Been to Soup Restaurant Raffles Hotel Arcade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing