We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chinese New Year”
Review of Jiang-Nan Chun

Jiang-Nan Chun
Reserve a Table
2
Fri, 2/28
8:00 PM
Ranked #362 of 15,067 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Central Area/City Area
Description: One Michelin Star Cantonese restaurant Jiang-Nan Chun presents exquisite gastronomy with authentic chef-crafted dim sums, nutritious double-boiled soups and its one-of-a-kind signature Peking Duck roasted in a mesquite wood-fired oven and served with caviar. Embodying the concept of Xiang Le Zhu Yi or "the principle of enjoyment and happiness," only the most exalted flavors, premium ingredients and special preparation are used to seduce the palate. Experience the beauty of Jiang-Nan with its elegant interiors and furnishings that is evocative of the paradise-like region. For a bespoke dining experience in an intimate space, dine in Jiang-Nan Chun's refurbished private dining rooms, complemented with personalized service and decadent menu selections.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly service. Food very good; not best ever. Expectations very high because of the Michelin star.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank DrDaveMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 170 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2020

I have reserved one signature Peking duck before one day, but we still have to wait one more hour for the duck. The service is good, they prepared every duck roll, the problem is the rolls would become cool fast and tasted not well.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank yuanyuan0534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

I did not expect much and was pleasantly surprised with the food and service. Some of the best Chinese food and service you can find in Singapore, worthy of the michelin star. Service was great, our glasses were never empty. However, as someone who enjoys 3 star establishments and whose favorites are the Epicure and Le Cinq in Paris, I still find the price here to be too much for Chinese cuisine. For example a small plate of black pepper beef cost $80+ with less than 10 cubes of beef, a bowl of fried rice cost $20+, etc. If price is not your concern then I would highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FirstClass_ID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2019 via mobile

We visited here on our last night and absolutely loved it.Great food excellent presentation and impeccable service.Great Menu and Wine selection.Lovely Spacious room with a great ambience.Highly recommend.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Amanda-McG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2019

Jiang Nan Chun's service has always been Service was excellent, top quality food and elegant presentation. I will be back soon ...

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank Compass58405851674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jiang-Nan Chun also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Jiang-Nan Chun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing