We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/07/22
Expedia.com
$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/22
ZenHotels.com
$76
View deal
Hotels.com$94
Priceline$124
Agoda.com$125
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveler rating
46
86
76
27
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
46
86
76
27
23
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 258 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2012

This was a great place to stay in Little India. Close enough to some of the cultural attractions and easy to get to the MRT. The staff members were really helpful and were available 24 hours when we needed them. We had nice hot water, towels, hair dryer, and great service. Next to a 24 hour convenience store.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Stayed for 4 days..was a budget hotel, service was good, clean rooms (hot water, towels, dryer)...2 of our rooms had access to balcony...close to Bugis MRT. Very close to shops. There are red light activities in the hotel...

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnPraveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Considering how expensive Singapore is, this is actually a good budget hotel. Clean, has basic necessities ( hot water, towels, dryer) and free wifi. Location is great. In front of sim lim, and 10 mins walk to Bugis MRT station. 10 mins may seem far but you'll be passing through the shopping district ( bugis st, and bugis junction) so the walk isn't really so bad. I would probably book there again for budget trips.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trosete
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Stayed for only one night, arrived late in Singapore. Cleanliness is good but the rate is quite expensive for a 'budget hotel'. Room is nice though small. No window. A lot of 'red light' activities and really not suitable for families.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shane90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Hotel 81 Rochor

the perks :
- great location - right in the middle of Little India and Bugis, very convenient - You have a choice which MRT station you can take and it's near the city center too.
- near Arab Quarters too
- service is quick and efficient (When we first arrived in our room, it was dirty - there were hair scattered all over the floor. I went down to the Front Desk and asked to have our room cleaned. After a few minutes, they sent someone who swept and cleaned our room. So, I give them points for service. Plus, every time we asked our room to be tidied, it was always done well. No repeat incidences of uncleanliness.)
- safe

negatives:
- the room is small but it will do if you are out all day and then just need a room to sleep in it during the night (if i may add, not as small as I expected it to be though)
- the room was dirty when we checked in (but it was alright during the next few days of our stay)
- only provided 1 bottled water although our booking was good for 2 adults
- no cable television - but it does have a dvd player

the lowdown:
This hotel is great for the budget traveler who wants a more private accommodation than a backpacker inn. It meets the basic necessities but doesn't have anything more special to offer. My experience was a pleasant one. I would stay in this hotel again.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JanuaryIvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews