We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Al Hamra is way better”

Qasr Grille & Mezze Bar
Ranked #3,268 of 10,933 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: $20 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Al Hamra is way better”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We live at Holland Village and normally go to Al Hamra. We thought we'd try this place to see how it was. Nothing was authentic, everything was tasteless, service was pretty average. I wouldn't actually care so much about service if the food was great, but it wasn't. We had to add salt to everything to try to make it taste like something. And to top it off, it was expensive. I would honestly say, go to Al Hamra, it's just a few doors down and way better food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank honeymoon11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    18
    12
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Superb service makes it a great night”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Went there to celebrate my mom's birthday and was very pleasantly surprised with their gesture of goodwill in celebration of her birthday and their great service !

They offered to cut our hard ice cream cake on our behalf ! The lady's service was fabulous , always checking if we needed anything...

The lamb shawarma , falafel were very delicious though kids spaghetti needs alot of improvement. Chicken morsel was made of breast meat though not dry. Lamb chop is harder while lamb chunk was more tender.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pteo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Hummus Sweet Hummus”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

A Lebanese foodie friend says this is the best Lebanese restaurant in Singapore.

I'm not experienced enough in the culture to say whether he's right or not, but the food is great, there's belly dancing and music, the ambiance is relaxed and it's got a casual, open layout that encourages chat or intimacy.

As with all Holland Village restaurants, the drinks list is a little pricey and will add to the cost of your night out, but it's destination dining so you know what to expect.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CreativeSpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Mediterranean cuisine !”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

It was a wonderful evening to have a good diinner with my family after long time we had a good mediterranean food thjere, specialy lamb preperation was good , garlic sauce was nice something different , we all loved the food and service was good too , i would like to visit again there ,

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oliver121121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Service”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I discovered Al Qasr 3 years back and I've been a regular visitor ever since.

Food recommendations:
Mezze Platter is a favorite, a big plate (2 to share) of excellent falafels (Indian masala vade types), hummus (chickpeas paste with tahini/sesame paste), babganoush (grilled mashed brinjal/aubergines), tabbouleh (parsley salad), a cheese roll and a grape leaf roll. With this a basket of Pita bread is served (charged separately). On most days this is dinner or lunch for 2 easily.

If you are more than 2 or have an excellent appetite like me, I strongly recommend their Lamb Chops - YUM. Their kebabs are also nice, the Lamb Shewarma is excellent. Their Tagines with couscous I haven't found arresting.

Extras:
They have an outside and inside seating.
They have 2 smoking tables outside - a 6-seater and 2-seater.
They serve wine (No fancy collection), beer and spirits.
They have weekday lunch sets, which are very worth the money.
On Thursdays they have FREE Wine for Ladies!!!
They have a belly dancer on Saturday nights (I've not had the pleasure)

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shobs76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Qasr Grille & Mezze Bar also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Qasr Grille & Mezze Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing