We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indian food in Singapore”

Khansama Tandoori Restaurant
Reserve with Chope
Khansama Tandoori Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #261 of 12,621 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Little India
Description: Probably The Best North Indian Tandoori Restaurant in Singapore Since 1999 Khansama Tadoori Restaurant 166 Serangoon Road, Little India, Junction of Norris Road, Singapore 218050
Reviewed October 22, 2018

Khansama is located in Little India and is one of the best places to have Indian Punjabi food!

The restaurant is spread over ground floor and a airconditioned top floor. The tables doesnt have much distant between each other. We tried couple of dishes here but the Masala Papad and Dal Makhani stood out.

So far we found this place as one of the best to try for Indian food! A bit on the pricey side.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RohitDassani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (612)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 613 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

Good place for chaats and kebabs and beer does get packed at lunch and service may get a little slow ... but at the end of the day enjoyed a great afternoon with snacks for lunch! Must go ... food is very good !

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 235sonib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

We typically come once a week to the Khansama restaurant. They have a very big menu selection and the Chicken Tikka and the Butter Chicken are just delicious. Personnel are friendly and plenty around.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank frankwilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

I had visit this restaurant with my friends I found this place is best for North Indian Punjabi food .the DAAL MAKAHANI .kadahi paneer mango lassi laccha prantha and naan was awasem . I feel it's best place for North Indian Punjabi food . If you guys drop by little India Singapore pls visit this restaurant once . I am sure you guys will find this place awasem. Cheers

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank goldyp398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

labelled as a top ten place to eat in little India. The food here is very good. The choice is extensive. However the staff haven’t grasped the difference between attentive and oppressive. They hover around you asking to add to your order. They try to clear plates and drinks before you’ve had a chance to finish. I get the whole table turn over in restaurants but please make it a guest experience not a commercial one. I recommend the food but not the experience.

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank cpc_fit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Khansama Tandoori Restaurant also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Khansama Tandoori Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing