We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Multi Space Venue”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Esmirada

Esmirada
Ranked #5,750 of 10,497 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: $15 - $55
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Bar, Spanish, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Orchard Road
Description: A spacious indoor and outdoor seating with a mediterranean rustic ambience
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Multi Space Venue”
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

We went to Esmirada and they were busy and we had no booking. We knew this might be the case, rather than seating us in the less comfortable Tapas section (smaller tables, less atmosphere) I would rather have been told no space was available. Luckily they were too busy in the tapas section to see that we just walked away

Helpful?
Thank DavidMurphy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    29
    16
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
259 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Have been going to esmiradas for many years now.
Greek salad and garlic bread are traditional favorites and the quality has been maintained.
All other items on the menu are grossly overrated in my view and over priced .
Never liked the food quality / pricing combination from the very start.
I now go here reluctantly if I have specific requests from guests .

Service could be more friendly.....smile please !!!!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frankview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“First Time Visit”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I visited the restaurant for the first time and was pleasantly surprised, the lamb shanks I chose were very tasty.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Completely satisfied”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Some colleagues and I stopped by last night for a quick bite after a long day about town. We all enjoyed something different from the menu, and walked away happy. Great skewers, prawns and lamb chops. The moroccan couscous was very tasty indeed. Drop by and enjoy something different in this seafood paradise.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I have often visited this restaurant and very much appreciated the side walk view and great dishes.
I was there this week and couldn't recognize the drink or food menus.
The staff has changed and the place is a real disappointment from what I remember.
The view is still there but somehow the enjoyment s gone.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank dunnekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esmirada, Public Relations Manager at Esmirada, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Dunnekk,

Thank you very much for your honest feedback and we regret that you had to have a less than satisfactory experience with us in your recent visit. We are striving hard to ensure a high quality of food and service standard, and will very much love to get in touch with you so that we can learn how to improve and be that special enjoyable place for you again!

Thank you,
Esmirada
orchard@esmirada.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Esmirada also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Esmirada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing