We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Singapore
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,086)
Filter reviews
1,086 results
Traveler rating
281
478
217
65
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
281
478
217
65
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool golden mile premier inn nicoll highway mrt hawker centre haji lane arab street kampong glam triple room food centre nice hotel clean rooms food court nice stay walking distance hotel is located stayed for nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,086 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Comfortable hotel with superb rooftop pool and a great view. Excellent buffet breakfast with lots of savory and sweet choices.
We appreciated being able to use the swimming pool and the sanitary facilities all afternoon until evening free of charge as well as the Wi-Fi.
Price a little bit high !

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ccheyn426538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelvinH273, Front Office Manager at Destination Singapore Beach Road, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ccheyn426538,
Thank you staying with us at Destination Singapore Beach Road. While I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your experience with the breakfast and our guest room was not as memorable as they should have been. We will review your feedback with our team and look into ways to improve to ensure that we are better able to meet our guests needs in future. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Best regards,
Melvin Hor
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Spotlights:
* Lots of Tourists choose here
* Modern Deco & Spacious Room
* Rooftop Swimming Pool w/ all the Singapore skyline view
* You've got everything you need for an accommodation.

Blog & FB Page : 席克偉 Foodie Chicvé
IG @chicve02

Pity:
It's a long walk to the nearest MRT Station (Nicoli Highway). Besides, the hotel is located next to the express way, so one might take a Taxi (or GRAB) to get here, not by public transportation. (I didn't have breakfast yet the dining area looks chic.)

Room tip: Nearest MRT Station takes 8min walk, not suitable for travelers w/ loads of luggage.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodieChicve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelvinH273, Front Office Manager at Destination Singapore Beach Road, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Dear FoodieChicve,
Thank you staying with us at Destination Singapore Beach Road. It is wonderful to hear that you had such a memorable experience with us. On behalf of my team, I would like to thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to more adventures in future.

Best regards,
Melvin Hor
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

We booked this hotel because it had great reviews and amazing photos. However, our experience didn't match it. The hotel is fully self-service without a lot of signs and instructions. So we didn't know what to do once we arrived. We had to grab a trolley and take all our bags up ourselves via very narrow lifts and hallways. Following that, we realised there were way too many rooms for the facilities provided so everything was very crowded. It's definitely not a relaxing experience. If you want service, would not suggest staying here.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 308snehar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelvinH273, Front Office Manager at Destination Singapore Beach Road, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Dear 308snehar,

Thank you staying with us at Destination Singapore Beach Road. As a midscale select-service hotel, we aim to provide our guests with a comfortable and convenient location while maintaining our affordable rates. As such, we have streamlined manning, which does not include personnel such as bellboys or a concierge team. We hope to seek your understanding with that. Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us and we hope to have the opportunity of creating a more memorable experience for you in future.


Best regards,
Melvin Hor
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

The Hotel is in a good area, it is not in the center but it is not far away and has a stop of hop on hop off nearby (blue line stop 14). The rooms are not very large and the bathroom is very small but in general it is a comfortable room. Gel and wall soap, toothbrushes and hair dryer is what you will find. Little varied breakfast in a room that at some time is difficult to circulate.
At check in the receptionist did not want to look at the reservation and then began to shuffle everything ... anyway, just a less happy episode.
A few minutes' walk is the Haji Lane area where there are many restaurants, mostly Arabs and Lebanese, near a mosque.
Staff is friendly, room WiFi poor!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mhcaiado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelvinH273, Front Office Manager at Destination Singapore Beach Road, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Dear mhcaiado,
Thank you staying with us at Destination Singapore Beach Road and for your participation in our survey. While I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us especially appreciated our hotel location. I am sorry to hear that your experience with the receptionist and breakfast offering was not as memorable as they should have been. We will review your feedback with our team and look into ways to improve to ensure that we are better able to meet our guests needs in future. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Best regards,
Melvin Hor
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

We stayed for three nights in early January. A quick 15 minute/S$14 taxi ride from the airport puts us within walking distance from most things we wanted to do during our stay in Singapore. Half and hour walk to Marina Bay Sands and city centre sights. Fantastically efficient and cheap MRT nearby if you don't fancy the walking. We got a taxi to the beginning of the Southern Ridge Walkway which was also very reasonably priced.
Destination is close to Kampong Glam which is a great little neighbourhood to explore and eat/drink in. This is where we ended most of our nights.
The hotel itself was clean and tidy. Rooms decent size for a Singapore standard at this price. We also had decent water views from our room. Bed was very comfortable!! The swimming pool area had great views and there was always seating available. If only they had a bar up there...
Staff on front desk were very accommodating, booking taxis for us with set prices. Cleaners also friendly and still restocked our fridge with waters/tea & coffee when we didn't want our room made up.
We didn't eat or drink in the hotel but the amenities were there is we decided to do so. Hawker centres are the way to go for food.
If we were looking at this price range again for Singapore we would stay at Destination. Comfortable hotel in a great city!

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank jbell_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelvinH273, Front Office Manager at Destination Singapore Beach Road, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Dear jbell_79,
Thank you staying with us at Destination Singapore Beach Road. It is wonderful to hear that you had such a memorable experience with us. On behalf of my team, I would like to thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to more adventures in future.

Best regards,
Melvin Hor
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews