We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #1,187 of 10,421 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Orchard Road
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

My family and I visited the restaurant on Sunday, 18th august, for dinner. The place was busy but we got our table really quick, which was great! We were served by a waiter( he is the only indian we see) and he was great with menu knowledge and service standard was high. The food was good and big portion which we really like it a lot.... Halfway through the meal, a manager approaches our table and checking on us, he was pleasant and speak good english, how not impressed are we? So we realized he was always smiling and supporting his colleagues with humor, and keeping everyone being well taken care of. How rarely you see such a great leader.
So at the end of our dinner, we asked him for his name card, Daion Isaiah, such great experience. We will definitely come back soon for more! Great job Isaiah!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank samsamlouis00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    88
    56
    46
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“Two thumbs up for a humble service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Having dinner with the kids here months ago. Attended by an Indian young man and a attentive Chinese young lady. We're having pastas and Thunder as our dessert. It's all nice, nothing were fail. Feels like home.

Will visit again in our next trip to Singapore.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aubrey704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Expensive on the hoof...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

As the name says this was a steakhouse. It was open later in the evening so a friend and I went to eat cause we were starving. If we could have gone anywhere else after we opened the menu and saw the prices we would have. My friend (Brit) had the fish and chips which he said was good. I had the chicken... as steak dishes were out of the ball park for me expensive. So I can't rate the meat but if you want a cheap dining experience this ain't the place!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sparpook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daion L, Manager at Outback Steakhouse, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for the feedback. We are glad your friend did enjoy the fish and chips, it's definitely one of our house favorite.
Do swing by again and let us introduce you to more of our house favorites. Cheers!

Regards,
Daion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very disappointing!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

My husband ordered steak with pepper sauce. The cost was $40. He was given a lump of very fatty steak, and a liquid like jus in a bowl. He asked where the pepper sauce was and was promptly given it, with a new piece of steak that he requested, but the steak was even worse, much more fatty. He couldn't eat more that a mouthful or two. No apologies were made and no effort to compensate us was offered either. Would never recommend unless you are going to eat something other than steak!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank karen060862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daion L, Manager at Outback Steakhouse, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for the feedback. We sincerely apologize the dinner experience you had with us. We do always try to ensure the best quality of meat before we serve your meal on the table. Unfortunately, we might have not fulfill our best during your last visit, which we are apologetic for such mishap.
The recovery could have been better done and we will definitely look into this matter to improve on ourselves. We will like to ensure you to have the best steak and service at Outback Steakhouse again.
Hence we will like to extend our invitation for you to join us for dinner, so we can make it right for you. Please accept our sincere gesture and contact me for the reservation at daion.usel@outback-sea.com.
I do hope to hear from you the soonest. Thank you.
Regards,
Daion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lots of promise, little delivery”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Restaurant was clean and neat. Being a Monday night, restaurant at 8:30pm was only a quarter occupied. You got the sense of a party waiting for people to arrive for the party to really start. The meal and ambience stayed that way throughout. All was expecting, never getting the desired experience. Given the lack of people you could expect more conviviality from the staff and attentive service...nope. A smile....nope.
As for food, I had an Outback Burger. Was nice enough but it was at best warm and at medium rare there were likely to be repercussions...and there were for the rest of the evening. So if it's not hot, don't eat. Oh and the Free Flow coke - a licence to print money. Don't be fooled by it unless you are a real heavy coke drinker just ask for a single coke price. And if they don't give it complain. Why be forced to drink more than you want? Frankly quality and service at chain restaurants are highly correlated to how good the local owner and on the day manager. So it may be a global franchise, but its the manager that counts. Stick with a local owned and run steak bar. Try Brewerkz much better value for money and the burgers are nicer with real atmosphere any day, any time. Much better family environment. Going there for the next kid's family meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Uzodinma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daion L, Manager at Outback Steakhouse, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for the feedback. We sincerely apologize for the experience you have had with us during your last visit. I am sure it was a disappointment to not being able to enjoy your dinner. We will definitely look into this matter and justify the service provided to you.
Hence we will like to extend our invitation for you to join us for dinner again, so we can make it right for you. Please accept our sincere gesture and contact me for the reservation at daion.usel@outback-sea.com.
I do hope to hear from you the soonest. Thank you.
Regards,
Daion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing