We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thumbs up venue”
Review of Breeze at the Scarlet - CLOSED

Breeze at the Scarlet
Price range: $20 - $100
Cuisines: Barbecue, International, Bar, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Chinatown
Description: A globally inspired summer garden party experience, highlighted by bold splashes of colour and unobstructed views of the cityscape awaits you on The Scarlet Singapore's rooftop bar. Inside Breeze, chefs prepare skewered charcoal-grilled bites, surrounded by lush greenery, while custom-made curved lounge seats lend added privacy for a more intimate tete a tete, if so desired. Bold, inventive and always tempting, the bar is a coveted spot for chilling among friends or even business and social events looking for a chic do.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“thumbs up venue”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

I celebrated my engagement party at breeze on 16.08.14, the experience from planning to the party itself was a success and pleasant experience

This success would not have been possible without the help of lois and her staff

Lois helped in the arranments and her staff made my guest of 30 pax feel relaxed and enjoyed themselves

The venue itself was great, good view,resonable prices of food and drink, spacious, without feeling too intrusive, there are sun shades to protect against the rain and afternoon sun if needed

Give this place a try and let both staff and venue make this an enjoyable experience

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leonsubur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScarletSingapore, Breeze at Breeze at the Scarlet, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear leonsubur,

Congratulations again on your recent engagement! We are honoured to have been a part of this beautiful occasion.

Lois and the team are grateful for your generous compliments. They continue to do their best to ensure that every event with us is an enjoyable and successful one.

Thank you also for your kind recommendation. Come visit us for a relaxing evening over drinks and good food soon!


Love,
Breeze at The Scarlet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    10
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great place to have a drink, alone or with friends!”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Restaurant has some good food options in the menu though a bit over priced. Good selection of drinks too and has beautiful ambiance which is so relaxing at the same time very happening with the locals and tourists.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank livelifetravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScarletSingapore, Breeze at Breeze at the Scarlet, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear livelifetravelling,

It always makes us happy to know we've served an appreciative customer. Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful feedback.

Do join us again soon for another relaxing evening.

See you soon.


Love,
Breeze at The Scarlet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great rooftop bar”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We visited this bar because we could see it from our hotel roof bar and it looked so appealing. We enjoyed a lovely few hours here. It is beautifully designed and laid out, lovely staff and yes a bit pricey but good if you go during happy hour. A great place to chill out and enjoy the view

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greys4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScarletSingapore, Breeze at Breeze at the Scarlet, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear Greys4,

We're truly glad you succumbed to the appeal of Breeze and paid us a visit! More importantly, we're heartened to hear you had a lovely time.

Do consider staying at the Scarlet on your next visit to Singapore and experience this gracious hostess in more ways than one.

Love,
Breeze at The Scarlet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super friendly staff”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

I felt so welcomed by the service staff that I found myself hanging out there. I also liked the ambiance and rooftop view. I did find it pricey but I felt it was worth it to enjoy the people and surroundings. Traveling alone, they really made me feel at home among friends.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ddingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScarletSingapore, Breeze at Breeze at the Scarlet, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear ddingman,

We are delighted to learn that the warm hospitality of our team contributed to your enjoyable evening.

We hope your travels will bring you back soon. You'll always be among friends at Breeze!

Love,
Breeze at The Scarlet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Rooftop”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Great rooftop bar slightly tucked away from the busy Club Street scene, yet still part of the fantastic Ann Siang Hill neighborhood. Has a unique view of shophouse rooftops and modern buildings, and is a great place to have a drink while the sun goes down.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kheeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScarletSingapore, Breeze at Breeze at the Scarlet, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear KK Browning,

Thank you for your wonderful compliments. We're glad to have found a fan in you! We too love being located amidst such a charming enclave with a perfect mix of new luxe and old world charm.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another great evening at Breeze.


Love,
Breeze at The Scarlet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breeze at the Scarlet also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing