We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Salted egg crabs”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Master Crab

Master Crab
Ranked #1,782 of 10,497 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Seafood, Singaporean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
73 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Salted egg crabs”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We've been craving for salted egg crabs so we visited this place bec of good reviews and it's near our home. It was good but a bit pricey for a hawker place. We asked for extra sauce of the salted egg but they say there's an extra charge of $3. Everything has extra charges nowadays there. Their home made tofu was bad. We didn't finish eating it and regretted agreeing to the recommendation of the waitress. The 3 cups chicken was good. We will think twice of going there again if we crave for crabs in the future.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ATM124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    16
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“best salted egg crab”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I had tried salted egg crab in singapore, but I think here is the best as price and taste.
Even though, this restaurant is considered as hawker food court, but it is really crowded.
Black pepper crab is also nice. Must try both!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chibacchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangerang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delish crab!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Ate here with a group of friends on a Friday evening. The place was very crowded but if you like to experience the Singaporean hawker-style eating, the hectic-scene was somewhat enjoyable.

We had the salted egg crab, black pepper crab, chili crab and cereal prawns, along with fried mantao buns to clean the overflowing sauces. Given the portion and taste, I'd say the price is very worth it.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank indarini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“I loved this place”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We went with a large group. Enjoyed all of the dishes we shared, particularly the chili crab. Service was excellent.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aemoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
115 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise!”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Saw some other reviews and knew that they're good with salted egg crabs and other crab dishes, and that their other dishes are so-so. To my surprise - we enjoyed the french beans with dried shrimps, prok ribs, homemade beancurd, stuffed beancurd skin, and special seafood fried rice alot! Not to mention their specialty - salted egg crab and chilli crab!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank satoyuriko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Master Crab also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Master Crab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing