We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food at its best...”

Anjappar Authentic Chettinaad Restaurant
Ranked #2,254 of 10,497 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Little India
Pune, India
Level Contributor
114 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“good food at its best...”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

we were here for dinner seeing the cheetinad sign but suddenly we decided to try the normal Indian food which was authentic as per our order , the prawns fry was good and the service too in general a good food joint as we never tried the chettinad chicken but the food was perfect ..

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oyster_king007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    48
    28
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trivandrum
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“So So”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Greasy food. If you have eaten Chettinad before, it will make you wonder if this is Authentic. Will not go back.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shajumudeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Quiet restaurant in chaotic Little India”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My sister and I stepped into this restaurant partly to escape the teeming masses in Little India on a Saturday evening. Anjappar was quiet and the cosy interior was inviting.

We ordered Prawn Fried Rice, Ceylon Egg Parotta, Fried fish (Seer), Fish curry, and Tiger Beer. The food wasn't too spicy and the fish curry went well with the rice and parotta. The service was courteous. The bill came to about S$50, which I felt was reasonable.

I'll go back to Anjappar on my next visit to Singapore.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank georgebraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodhpur, India
Level Contributor
147 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Best Chettinad Food”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were eight Indians who were craving for Indian Food after our week long trip to Bali. The moment we went to little India, our craving got out of control. We went to this restaurant and loved the Chettinad Thali. Even the non veg is also very good. Must try. The other day we went to a adjacent chettinad restaurant, which was not only expensive, but spicy and not good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank KHManager1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Taste of Home”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I felt like I was eating in Chennai, they have made their best effort in keeping balance between Singaporean taste and travelers from South India. I would recommend this restaurant as one of the good back home hotels in Singapore.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sudhakar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anjappar Authentic Chettinaad Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Anjappar Authentic Chettinaad Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing