We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get em in, get em out quick”

Dallas Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #788 of 10,779 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Dallas is a contemporary bar/bistro concept located at Singapore’s lively Boat Quay stretch that offers an exquisite variety of culinary delights, a full bar, a great selection of the finest handpicked wines, and a top floor that’s now available for events. A popular hangout for Singaporeans, expatriates and tourists alike, Dallas is the perfect choice whether you fancy a mouthwatering lunch, an unforgettable dinner, or after-work drinks and a well-earned wind down with your colleagues. Check out our mouthwatering menus and promos at our website or Facebook Page!
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Get em in, get em out quick”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Ambience is lovely down by the water. Clean and pleasant. But, they brought main courses before we'd even finished starters. Mains were cold as they were delivered. Just had the feeling they were turning out the food as quickly as possible without any regard for the people eating it. Food was average.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank s0mersetsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    55
    28
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“American food on the water”
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

The food is fine; the location is excellent. I thought the curry soup was especially good.

- free wifi (slow)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food and Service ..Thumb Up!”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Recently hosted End Year holiday lunch party for my team of 55. The staff is courteous and friendly. Food were food and generous on their serving. Roast Striploin with Black Peppercorn Corn is a real treat.

Definitely ...coming back for more !

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lucylyamamoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I have visited this place about a half dozen times in 2012, I have tried most of the non-seafood menu items now between my own order and sampling friends orders.

The lamb burger is probably my favority on the menu - its a real treat.... close behind is the North Carolina Pulled Port sandwich.

The only weak thing i tried was the tandorri chicken appetizer -- dry dull and flavourless.

The prices are fair by Singapore standards, which means they are not gouging you like most other venues.. I guess its just a matter of time til that happens though, as I notice any venue that stays open in Singapore any length of time eventually raises prices to the gouging levels.

Service is good and friendly, and they check to make sure everything is to your satisfaction - again not something you will often see in Singapore.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Celab99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice location but average, expensive burger”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I went to Dallas last week with a colleague for a quick lunchtime bite to eat. The day was hot so we sat inside and ordered burgers. They came out quickly, the staff were friendly but they really weren't that great - slightly limp salad, quite fatty beef and were very expensive given the quality.

Come here for a beer instead.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dallas Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Dallas Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing