We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for lunch”
Review of Paulaner Brauhaus

Paulaner Brauhaus
Ranked #760 of 10,779 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Marina Bay
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“good for lunch”
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

We came here for lunch a couple of times on our holiday as we were staying just next door at the pan pacific. We enjoyed the food, we got the German meatloaf and potato salad, fried camembert and sausage platter lunch special. It wasn't overly expensive and was a laid back place to have a some decent German food, enjoyed lunch both times we went although warmth from the service staff was a little lacking. Overall it was a good meal and the beer is great.

Helpful?
Thank farry87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    82
    46
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Paulaner Brauhaus was never a location we frequented with planning ahead, we just ended up going there when in the area around SunTec and having a craving for some rich food and a beer. The atmosphere is not that great and the food is quite average compared to other choices for German cuisine in Singapore in the meantime.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tablank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, TX
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very Good German Food”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

A colleague and I ate at Paulaner Brauhaus a few nights ago. We both enjoyed it. I would recommend the sausage plate since it has five different types of sausage to try. Also, make sure to order a pretzel and a beer to wash it down with.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tops23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Tries hard”
Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Is it a bar? Is it a restaurant? Is it confused?
I understand the bierkeller concept but this misses. It tries hard. Some of the food was amazing. The pork knuckle was a feast but the steak and goulash left me ordering a second dish. And what about vegetables???! What's wrong with offering some? Will come back but only for the knuckle

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davefromdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Not bad European food”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

After a week of Asian food we looked forward to a change. The beer here is terrific but the schnitzels were small, not particularly hot and a bit greasy.
One good point was that we asked for a small change to one of the dishes and we were accommodated. Another is that the atmosphere is lively and the outdoor setting takes advantage of the great weather

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlterK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paulaner Brauhaus also viewed

 

Been to Paulaner Brauhaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing