We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, easy to access, and good value Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fragrance Hotel - Oasis
Ranked #184 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I was staying here from 16-18 July and it was a very good experience. The room was clean, comfy, and quiet :) You'll get water heater and hair dryer. The room is small but ok. The access to this hotel is very easy. The bus stop is on the left of this hotel and there's also another bus stop across the street. Nearest station, Novena is about 10 minutes walk. You can find many places to eat here, including the famous Boon Tong Kee and Bak Kut Teh restaurants. There are nearby 24-Hours mini market and 7Eleven in case you need to top up your ez-link. Jessica and the other are very friendly and helpful, you can ask her questions and she'll help you out :) I would like to stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 303 is good :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuliana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

165 - 171 of 322 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel has good location near shopping center and also near famous chinese restaurants. Access to the hotel is quite easy, bus stop just in front of the hotel and should walk about 10 minutes to nearest MRT Station at Novena.
The staff is very friendly, she is simple and efficient in serving us. The room is clean, neat and also equipped with necessary amenities, so we can stay comfortably. However, we got a quite small room so a bit difficult to move in the room.
Overall, it is a good value and worthed to stay at fragrance oasis.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HenSelIna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The hotel/rooms are very clean and quiet, size of the room was really ok.
Jessica and the others at the reception were very friendly and helpful.
Bus stops in front of the hotel and takes 5- 10 minutes to the next MRT station.
A lot of (chinese) restaurants in the same street.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: 6th floor, the room facing the courtyard (room 602)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerome b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Nice Hotel i Like It, near from public transportation you can go anywhere from the opp public man bus station, cleanliness room is always maintained

front desk executive Hotel is friendly, she always help if you have a question about singapore

so yo can try this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosario_filemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I enjoyed so much to stay in Singapore and Fragrance Oasis. It's well served by bus and SMRT.
It's very clean and nice. There is small commercial center in front of the hotel. Jona, Jessica, Krena and Charmaine are very friendly and helpfull, so I enjoyed meet them everyday.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is my 3rd time in Singapore but the first I stayed in Fragrance Hotel. Stayed for 3 nights and I don't regret staying in this budget hotel. Yes, rooms may be small but the the beds are comfortable to sleep, comfort room is just right with water heater (I suggest you bring your own toiletries such as shampoo, conditioner and soap as they only have liquid soap), thermos for coffee and they give complimentary 3 in 1 coffee which really taste good. Basically, the room is just what we need. There are a lot of restaurants around so you won't have a hard to find one. There is a convenience store and a mall nearby. Bus stop is just beside and across the hotel making it accessible (if you're going to MRT station, take Bus 21 to Novena Station, 5th stop). What made it more special are the hotel staffs. I would like to commend Jona and Marie (Marie is from Fragrance Hotel-Rose, she was there because the other staff had her day-off) for a job well done. You were very help and efficient every time we have questions, you made sure that we're comfortable during our stay. My family and I would like to thank you for all the efforts. We'll definitely go back and stay with you again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChilinJavier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Jona the desk clerk was very accommodating and helpful especially with the tours,il recommend this hotel for budget travelers looking for the good stuff even though rooms are small.when in Singapore book at fragrance oasis and look for Jona for your tour queries and she will be glad to lend a hand

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Romy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Geylang
Fragrance Hotel - Pearl
Fragrance Hotel - Pearl
#163 of 317 in Singapore
293 reviews
Value Hotel Balestier
#177 of 317 in Singapore
668 reviews
Geylang
Fragrance Hotel - Crystal
Fragrance Hotel - Crystal
#185 of 317 in Singapore
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Value Hotel Thomson
#208 of 317 in Singapore
1,384 reviews
Value Hotel Nice
#192 of 317 in Singapore
244 reviews
Geylang
Fragrance Hotel - Ruby
Fragrance Hotel - Ruby
#123 of 317 in Singapore
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fragrance Hotel - Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fragrance Hotel - Oasis

Address: 435 Balestier Road, Singapore 329816, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $45 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fragrance Hotel - Oasis 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fragrance Hotel - Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fragrance Hotel - Oasis Singapore
Fragrance Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing