We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fragrance Hotel - Imperial
Nearby Hotels
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$140
$104
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$293
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$285
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$188
$147
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
$291
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$259
$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$346
$337
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$207
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$550
$332
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $401/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveler rating
64
117
111
39
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
117
111
39
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslavender mrt stationrooms are smallswimming poolbreakfast stafffood courtminute walkearly checkfood outletswalking distancelittle indiadeluxe roomhotel staffreceptionistsupermarketluggagesghairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 356 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Stayed from 3rd to 6th for a triple room. Services from hotel staffs ok. Hotel room was small but just nice for the night after whole day shopping. Near to mrt, abt 5 mins walking distance. Eateries ard r ok. Last day there was so dissappointed, we checked out early in the morning and kept our luggages there. By the time we came back to pick up luggages before proceeding to airport, we asked to use the toilet but were told locked and had to use the toilet in 4th floors, both my parents were too tired and the restaurant there were available without customers. restaurant staff were rude n impolite. Such dissapointed incident that we experienced. Hotel provided us with ab from the restaurant but we decided to hv breakfast nearby.

Room Tip: Overall rooms r ok
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ivanfcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

we came at 11.00pm to hotel and they told there was an energy problem and could not prepare your room,(i think it was overbooked) so they gave us a another room (in an other fragrance hotel). hotel room was small,bathroom is in the toilet,breakfast was basic. have good location, near to metro and foodcourt. friendly staff,but we are not going to stay there,(overbooking is an important problem for us)

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fossadeileoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

This is the first hotel we stayed during Easter. Not a good experience. The afternoon we moved in, we already found small cockroaches moving around. The staff is nice enough to bring the pesticides, yet they cannot leave the bottle to us, because there is only 1 bottle within the whole hotel.

We do not mind small hotels, yet to have clean rooms and reasonable service support is just basic.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DONGCAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Stayed here on a stopover to Phuket and let me tell you the rooms are super small and the shower is even smaller. You are pretty much showering in the toilet. There is no shower screen so the whole bathroom gets wet. Will never be staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fijistar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We spend one night, because of delays in connecting flights. We had booked a Superior Room. The room we were offered was on level 2, and was a tiny airless shoebox with no windows at all. Very claustrophobic. The corridor outside the room also smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. We asked to be moved to another room.. The replacement room (which they proudly called a "superior" room) was slightly bigger, but also had no windows at all. At least the airconditioning reduced the level of stuffiness and and feeling of claustrophobia a bit. I wondered what the first room was, if the replacement room was supposed to be an improvement on what we had booked and paid for.....

The hotel had more of the feel of a budget backpackers hostel - there were no carpets on the floors, and the bathroom did not have the amenities to which travelers these days have become accustomed (small soap, small individual bottles or sachets of shampoo and conditioner and shower gel) but rather had a dispenser of anonymous gel of some sort bolted to the wall in the shower stall. Towels were thin and threadbare, and no wash cloth or shower mat to stand on whilst drying oneself. The sheets on the bed were too small for the mattress and thus could not be tucked in properly. This resulted the the bottom sheet coming loose and rucking up around one - most uncomfortable.

The breakfast options were also severely limited - one could have a hot breakfast of fried eggs with ham or turkey slices and greasy hash browns plus toast, or an Asian option of noodles and toast, or cereal plus toast. The cereals on offer were cocopops or cornflakes. The end. This was also the first hotel we found in our 20-day trip around Asia that did not offer soya milk.

On the plus side, the reception staff did try to help us, and were very friendly.

Room Tip: Book in a different hotel, or else get confirmation in writing that you will get a room with windows.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TSmith48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews