We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
107
58
5
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
58
5
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr hamid paya lebar crisp linen places to eat nearby duty manager hotel is clean recommend this hotel average size light switches pleasant stay front desk staff cheap food one night stay nice bathroom local food rooms are small hotel is excellent
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 175 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2018

This Hotel is so good, and the hotel staffs were so friendly and they helped with the umbrella in rain. Rooms look very decent. It is highly recommended for Business people and families. Would like to stay again for the next trip

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daydream814354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AqueenHJC, Guest Relations Manager at Aqueen Heritage Hotel Joo Chiat, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Dear Samuel D,

Greetings from Aqueen Heritage Singapore !

Thank you for sharing your review with us.

We are glad that you were impressed with our rooms, facilities and services. Most importantly, you had a pleasant stay and found our location ideal for the purpose of your visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Aqueen Heritage in a near future.

Warm Regards,
Aqueen Heritage Hotel Management Team
customercare.joochiat@aqueenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

My Cousin and I stayed at the Aqueen Heritage hotel and found it good value for money the staff where extremely accommodating. All questions answered and help given as I am disabled I found their assistance excellent. We had an overnight stopover an route to Oz but would definitely stay there again for a longer period. It was clean and well equipped

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AqueenHJC, Guest Relations Manager at Aqueen Heritage Hotel Joo Chiat, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Dear Sandra R,

Greetings from Aqueen Heritage Singapore !

Thank you for sharing your review with us.

We are glad that you were impressed with our rooms, facilities and services. Most importantly, you had a pleasant stay and found our location ideal for the purpose of your visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Aqueen Heritage in a near future.

Warm Regards,
Aqueen Heritage Hotel Management Team
customercare.joochiat@aqueenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

My sister and I enjoyed our week-long stay at the hotel. The hotel staff was super friendly and was very helpful with food recommendations, directions and activities to do. The hotel is 10 minute walking distance from the train station which was convenient for us to get to downtown and the airport. There are also plenty of buses within 2-3 minute walk from the hotel.

The hotel rooms were smaller than what I am used to in the US but that was not an issue for us as we spent most our time outdoors and we only went to the hotel to sleep. I will definitely stay at this hotel the next time I am visiting Singapore.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank Travelwithfamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AqueenHJC, Guest Relations Manager at Aqueen Heritage Hotel Joo Chiat, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Dear Travelwithfamily5,

Greetings from Aqueen Heritage Singapore !

Thank you for sharing your review with us.

We are glad that you were impressed with our rooms, facilities and services. Most importantly, you had a pleasant stay and found our location ideal for the purpose of your visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Aqueen Heritage in a near future.

Warm Regards,
Aqueen Heritage Hotel Management Team
customercare.joochiat@aqueenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

I chose Aqueen Joo Chiat cause my wedding venue happened to be at the shopping complex next to it. It was out of convenience. We don’t expect much from a 3 star hotel but what we received was beyond 3 star. We were welcomed at the very start of checking in. The management has even thought through the best room to cater to the function as we had people coming in and out from our room to help us get ready for our wedding. They provided us with extra keys even helped us with our things, carrying them for us and keeping it safe too. They even allocated the room next door for our bridesmaid just so it would ease the process. They did whatever they can in helping us ensuring the event is smooth sailing. The beautiful interior too is above the average 3 star. We did not expect such professionalism and tip top customer service leaving us singing praises and fun loving memories for us to reminisce.

Thank you soooo much Duty Manager Mr Hamid & the rest of Aqueen Joo Chiat staff! You guys made the start of this journey a beautiful moment to remember ❤️ We would certainly come back to relive these moments ☺️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank NamiraM5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AqueenHJC, Guest Relations Manager at Aqueen Heritage Hotel Joo Chiat, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Dear Namira M,

Greetings from Aqueen Heritage Singapore !

Thank you for sharing your review with us.

We are glad that you were impressed with our rooms, facilities and services. Most importantly, you had a pleasant stay and found our location ideal for the purpose of your visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Aqueen Heritage in a near future.

Warm Regards,
Aqueen Heritage Hotel Management Team
customercare.joochiat@aqueenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Just transit 24 hours but wanted to visit a relative in the area. Would have caught the MRT (about 5-10 min walk) but due to time, caught a taxi which was only about S$16.00. Plenty of cheap eats around especially Vietnamese Cafes, convenient to supermarket plus smaller handy marts. Not a long walk to Katong Shopping Centre. Little pubs and karoke bars in the street as well if that's your thing.
I had a Windowless room, on the small size but i already knew that when i booked and was only there 1 night. Great facilities - everything worked, cool air-con, bedside light switches, decent sized wall mounted remote controlled flat screen TV etc.
Very comfortable bed, pillows, clean sheets and towels, usual toiletries plus a great hot shower.
Nice clean hotel with friendly staff - would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank Bruce I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AqueenHJC, Guest Relations Manager at Aqueen Heritage Hotel Joo Chiat, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Dear Bruce I,

Greetings from Aqueen Heritage Singapore !

Thank you for sharing your review with us.

We are glad that you were impressed with our rooms, facilities and services. Most importantly, you had a pleasant stay and found our location ideal for the purpose of your visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Aqueen Heritage in a near future.

Warm Regards,
Aqueen Heritage Hotel Management Team
customercare.joochiat@aqueenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews