We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Not Quite what we expected"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fragrance Hotel - Sunflower
Ranked #204 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Plus's are-- Close to Rail, Cheap corner store and Cheap meals available very close by. Staff friendly and helpful. Reception, lift and Foyer clean. Aircon worked well. Bottled Water every day. Cleaner was very kind and thoughtful.

Minus's are-- No Wifi, No fridge. Lots of mould on toilet and bathroom. Curtains very old and dusty. Walls and windows need a good clean. Blanket needed a wash. Floor needed to be swept as their was black hair all over the place. Vinyl mattress so quite noisy if you move at night. In the rooms it was generally quiet dirty. We ended up getting a liquid soap and cleaning the toilet bowl and wash basin just so we could feel comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank The2Pelicans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

99 - 105 of 171 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

Hotel is close to Metro Station and taxis are easily available for any part of the city. Though located in the red light area but quite safe as far as tourists are concerned. But rooms are no smoking rooms. and if you smoke in the rooms you have to pay $30 for smoke cleaning. But its no doubt value for money in Singapore for people who just want to sleep in the room.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mirchandani84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I haven't ever felt compelled to write a review a few hours after arriving, but there's a first time for everything... I have just come to Singapore from rural Indonesia, and it's strange to say this but the basic hotel I stayed there was much better than this. The fact that there's no wifi is mind-boggling, and having to pay for it in a hotel is an uncommon experience for me here in Singapore.

The location is great, but the inside of the hotel leaves something to be desired. I arrived to unswept floors, hair all over the bed and in the bathroom, and patches of mold in various places. Staff a the sister hotel weren't exactly welcoming, and looked at me as though I was an alien.

I booked in haste, and must unfortunately stay here because of budget. The sad thing is that these comments are correctable, and it's not a great sign that there has been no chance following others' criticism. Needless to say that I won't be staying here again.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dafydd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Rooms had shocking mold on bathroom. We had to change rooms because of the stench from the a/c. No bar fridge. Dirty beds. Location full of prositudes. May be cheap but not with it. On the bright side staff very helpful and 2 blocks away from train

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sirena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

it was good for a short budget travel. receptionist are helpful and nice. The lady managing the rooms is nice and would offer free bottled water every time she sees you. No WIFI but you can connect with their sister hotel on the other side of the street, $5 for limited time. The room was clean, well i had a bit problem with the shower because it can only be too hot or too cold.

Room Tip: dont go on the room near the elevator because you will hear everyone coming out of the elevator when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

It looks nice from the picture but the real situation of room was terrible. It's very disappointing! The room was stinks of smoke even a non-smoking room has requested. Few little cockroach in the room and toilet. Towels and blankets were old with stains. Shampoo,soap and toothpaste are not provided. only one thing good is the staff was friendly and the car parking is provided.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shehlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

It was 12 O'clock midnight and we end up to this hotel because nearby hotels are fully occupied and luckily that they have 1 free room left. The reception is very helpful and kind. The hotel is clean and has a nice ambiance with free some toiletries even though it was a small room. This hotel is nearby with some small restaurant and a 24hr convenience store and coffee shop. Next time to visit singapore i will definitely going back to this hotel..

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovelytravell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Geylang
Fragrance Hotel - Sapphire
Fragrance Hotel - Sapphire
#171 of 319 in Singapore
318 reviews
Geylang
Fragrance Hotel - Pearl
Fragrance Hotel - Pearl
#166 of 319 in Singapore
299 reviews
Geylang
Fragrance Hotel - Emerald
Fragrance Hotel - Emerald
#229 of 319 in Singapore
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fragrance Hotel - Oasis
#178 of 319 in Singapore
327 reviews
Geylang
Hotel 81 Hollywood
Hotel 81 Hollywood
#181 of 319 in Singapore
184 reviews
Geylang
Chang Ziang Hotel
Chang Ziang Hotel
#186 of 319 in Singapore
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fragrance Hotel - Sunflower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fragrance Hotel - Sunflower

Address: 10 Lorong 10 Geylang, Singapore 399043, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Geylang
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #204 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range: $45 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fragrance Hotel - Sunflower 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fragrance Hotel - Sunflower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fragrance Hotel - Sunflower Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing