We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great start to every day”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #39 of 234 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Stayed here for almost 3 months, mostly in a Studio apartment, for a work posting, Jan to Apr. Fantastic staff. great facilities and close to everything. Guest events are held every month- I was fortunate to be there for Chinese New Year and a trip to the Botanic gardens.
Had one of the three air conditioners in my room break down and I was moved without asking.
Breakfast provided M-F was a great start to the working day. Close to a "Cold Storage" supermarket if you want to buy supplies to eat in and every type of restaurant you can think of for the normal practice of eating out!.
I utilized the BBQ lounge area, Gym and Pool. Certainly a great place to relax after work.

Room Tip: Rooms at the Clarke Quay end are MUCH quieter ( lots of party noise Thurs to Sun night from the bars...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daryl_W14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Choo L, Manager at Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Daryl_w14,

Thank you for your compliments.

My apologies pertaining to the aircon breakdown which causes any inconvenience to you but I am glad it did not dampen your stayed experience with us and you had enjoyed every moments of it.

We hope to welcome you once again.

Take care & keep well !

Warmest regards.
Livia Choo
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
There are newer reviews for Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 74 of 184 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

We had an amazing stay!
The staff were wonderful and very friendly. We loved the apartment very clean and tidy.
Everyone was very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The staff were fantastic with our three kids and the kids loved them too.
We will be back one day and would stay there again. Thank you :)

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Domenica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Choo L, Manager at Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Domenica,

Thank you for taking your precious times to pen down your stayed experience with us.

Indeed, I am glad that you had an enjoyable stayed with us and it's our priority to ensure our guest had the best service & comfort during their stayed. We love interacting with your adorable kids and will certainly missed them too.

We hope to welcome you once again.

Take care & Keep well !

Warmest regards
Livia Choo
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Very friendly staff, great service and excellent location.
Rooms are clean and everything you need is provided.
A very nice breakfast is provided on weekdays.
I highly recommend this property for short or long stay.

Room Tip: Ask for studio apartment facing Singapore river on the side closest to Clarke Quay.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Varujan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Choo L, Manager at Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Varujan K,

Thank you for taking your precious times to pen down your stayed experience with us.

Indeed, I am glad that you had enjoyed the great location and the service provided by the team as it is our priority to ensure our guest had the best service & comfort during their stayed.

We hope to welcome you once again.

"Blessed Easter Day"

Take care & keep well !

Warmest regards.
Livia Choo
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

We are staying here for a second six-month stay for work, and I couldn't be more pleased to again call this place our home away from home. VRRQ is well located with respect to the MRT, restaurants, and river. More importantly, the staff are wonderfully professional, friendly, and helpful.

The interiors have been updated over the past year, very cheerful and comfortable without being overly modern in style. The gym and pool are great assets, as is the daily healthy breakfast during the busy workweek. The view from the river-facing apartments is also refreshing.

Still, the best part is Livia and her team, from the front desk of Cynthia, Tiffany and colleagues to the security staff and housekeeping staff. All go out of their way to make your stay feel relaxed. Monthly events also help to get to know other long term guests. We will never stay anywhere else, as long as VRRQ is run so well! Thanks for all that you do to make this a great value and respite.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank kjvvsingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Choo L, Manager at Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Dear KJVVS Singapore,

It's with a great joy to welcome you back once again to VRRQ.

I am glad you like the new changes made in the property and it's my duty to constantly upgrade the products to ensure the comfort of our guests.

Your compliments indeed had motivated me and the team to excel in our service excellence.

Have a great stay !

Thank you
Livia Choo
Residence Mananger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

My first review, and after such a great experience, I had to write one. We stayed here for almost 7 months while I was working in Singapore. The staff are Incredibly helpful and friendly, and when we left, it felt like leaving family. They were very responsive to our requests and often went out of their way to help us; I can think specifically of one person finding us a small screwdriver for us late at night and another picking up some specialty food during one of her vacations! The cleaning staff was wonderful, and so attuned to us that they knew when we were having guests and prepared our unit the way we needed.

Rooms were kept very clean and the cleaning staff would try to come when convenient for us. The rooms themselves are quite good, fairly large by Singapore and Asia standards, which North Americans may find small. We were lucky enough to have a great view overlooking the Singapore River. The residence is in a great neighbourhood, very safe (like the rest of Singapore), with many restaurants and bars nearby. Because of this, it can get loud on the weekends, but our 2 year-old child was never woken up by it. Many child friendly activities nearby.

Overall, highly recommended. Thank you Livia, and the rest of the staff for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpr1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Choo L, Manager at Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear CPR1976,

Thank you for taking your precious times to pen down your stayed experience with us.

It's indeed a great pleasure having you with us for the past 7 months and especially your lovely daugther. I am glad all of you had enjoyed your stayed with us.

Hope to see you again & keep well.

Take care,

Warmest Regards.
Livia Choo
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Excellent location at the river, walking distance to all restaurants and pubs. Very friendly staff and good service. Very convenient apartments if you are more than two persons. Room standard is OK, breakfast not impressing. An Espresso-maschine is available in the lobby.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JQNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Choo L, Manager at Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear JQNI,

Thank you for taking your precious times to pen down your stayed experience with us.

Indeed, I am glad that you had enjoyed the great location and the service provided by the team as it is our priority to ensure our guest had the best service & comfort during their stayed. We will strive to improve our breakfast experience.

We hope to welcome you once again.

Take care & keep well !

Warmest regards.
Livia Choo
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is my second time staying here and it is as fantastic as I remember it to be. Great service, superb location and most of all, the team always find ways to make me feel at home.

Will always recommend my family and friends this awesome place to reside in. I have to add on that Livia as always provides the best service and her team will not fail to brighten up my day.

Thank you and keep up the great work!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsTe0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Choo L, Manager at Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Mrs Teo,

It was a great pleasure to welcome you back once again to VRRQ.

Indeed, I am glad that you had another enjoyable stayed with us and it is my priority to ensure the best service & comfort to our guest.

Thank you for your continous support and we hope to see you once again.

Take care & keep well !

Warmest regards.
Livia Choo
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore
The Quays
Somerset Liang Court Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Avenue Clemenceau
#22 of 234 in Singapore
189 reviews
Orchard Road
Orchard Parksuites by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality

Address: 30 Robertson Quay Village Residence Robertson Quay, Singapore 238251, Singapore (Formerly Riverside Village Residences )
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 234 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range: $188 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the banks of the Singapore River at the trendy Robertson Quay, Village Residence Robertson Quay offers a wide range of dining options for you to choose from within the vicinity. With the service residences also at the fringes of Singapore’s Central Business District, executives on short stays in Singapore who have regular work commitments or frequent business meetings at the Raffles Place and Tanjong Pagar areas will find its location ideal.Looking to let your hair down or seeking a cultural adventure? Zouk, one of Singapore’s hottest clubs and Chinatown, are both just a short stroll away. A brisk 5-minute walk will also bring you to Central shopping centre and Clarke Quay MRT, which connects to rest of Singapore. In addition, the Orchard shopping belt is only 5 minutes away by car.Each of our 72 service residences comes complete with a fully equipped kitchen and spacious living room area, WiFi and cable television. In addition, a free shuttle service is provided to Raffles Place, DBS Building, Temasek Tower, Suntec City and City Hall every weekday morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Residence Robertson Quay By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing