We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most excellent service I had in ages!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #33 of 235 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed there for a couple of weeks and fell in love with the stay! neat, clean and excellent c/service!
Would defo go back again and recommend friends and families to stay there - good location as well!!

Room Tip: good for family with kids!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maivon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Choo L, Manager at Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Maivon,

I am glad that your wife and goodself had a great stayed with us.

Thank you for recommending it to your friends/families & We hope to see you again.

Take care

Yours sincerely
Livia Choo
Residence Manager
Riverside Village Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

121 - 127 of 190 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

My husband and I have been here a short time and have been very pleased with the property and the staff. We like the location, the view of the Singapore River and Ms. Livia Choo and her staff have treated us like family. They have a shuttle service every morning that is so convenient. With a short drive, I am dropped off very close to my office in the central business district. Our apartment is very comfortable with all the amenities we would ever need. I highly recommend the Riverside Village Residences for your stay in Singapore.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Choo L, Manager at Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Raj,

Thank you so much for your compliments.

I am glad that your husband & goodself are enjoying yuor stayed with us.

Please contact me, should you require any assistance.

Have a pleasant stay !

Yours sincerely
Livia Choo
Residence Manager
Riverside Village Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

I came here several times staying at my counsin's place,great location, very helpful staff service was impeccable, it is nicely maintained, for sure i will recommend it to other travellers that i know:)

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myra658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Choo L, Manager at Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Myra,

Thank you for recommending to your friends and I hope to see you again visiting your cousin.

Take care

Yours sincerely
Livia Choo
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

My mother came to visit Singapore for three weeks and stayed in RIverside Village Residence. The two bedroom apartment was very comfortable, nicely appointed with excellent views of the river. The staff were friendly, professional and very helpful.

The Residence Manager, Livia Choo, offered service excellence beyond the call of duty - friendly, caring and very helpful. Thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BENNZ744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Choo L, Manager at Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Bennz,

Thank you so much for your compliments.

I am glad that your mum had enjoyed her stayed with us and enjoying the splendour view of the Singapore River.

I hope to welcome her once again and wishing her Good health.

Take care

Yours sincerely
Livia Choo
Residence Manager
Riverside Village Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

How should I start....WOW!!! Impressed. Relaxing. Impeccable Service. Awesome facilities and rooms. The list goes on and on. To say that Riverside Village Residences is an understatement. We visit Singapore and stayed at Riverside Village Residences from Jan.12-26, 2013 to celebrate my parents’ silver anniversary and one of my brother birthday, It was recommended by my Auntie that has been visited SG last December, and staying there was proven an excellent choice!

The room was lovely, very spacious and though it was pleasing, we anticipated a beautiful view in the morning. Linen was very comfortable. Woke up the next morning to a gorgeous river view that connects the city and also my brothers enjoy the private pool. Breakfast buffet is very good with a nice spread, the fruits are awesome.

Basically, all the good reviews previously posted on the Riverside Village Residences, we find it pretty much true
One staff I barely remember, her name is Tifany, her smile tells us its gonna be a great day! And the service was exceptional. She was attentive without being instrusive, humourous without being over, and ever-so-willing to take photos for us. All the staffs sang a birthday song that we could feel came from their hearts and was filled with sincerity. How much better can the service be at this place?! In fact, one of the staff(I cnt remember her name) took so many great photos for us and even when we said it's enough, he couldn't stop! LoL~~

How much better can the service be? It gets even better that's what we can say. My Mom’s sandal sole(slipper) came loose and we rang guest services for super glue or some strong adhesive. In 5mins, a technician turns up outside our room, politely requested to come in and fixed it in the room!! He’s not only fixed one sole, but also checked on the other to make sure it would be fine. Now really, we were very very impressed.
.

It's really worth to pen down all the remarkable experienced that we had in Riverside Village Residences even to the very last minute we stay there. Thanx to ALL the staff, with special mention to Ms. Livia Choo, her hospitality is exceptional thats why our stay was 101% relaxed and enjoyed.

WE WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eiarl_Solis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Choo L, Manager at Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Eiarl,

Wow ! Thanks so much for the compliments and I am glad that you had a great stayed with us.

We will continue to stay excellence in our service to our guests.

I Hope to see you soon on your next visit.

Take care

Yours sincerely
Livia Choo
Residence Manager
Riverside Village Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I have stayed at 3 serviced apartment complexes in the last year in Singapore and this is my favorite. Every person on the staff greets you with a ready smile and a helpful attitude. The apartment was very clean and all the furniture had been replaced the prior week. The location on Robertson Quay just by the Singapore River is great for restaurants, coffee shops and walks and has easy access to CBD, Orchard Road, China Town, etc.. There is a grocery store just a block away to fill the refrigerator.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank travels145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Choo L, Manager at Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your compliments.

It was a great pleasure having you with us and we are glad you had enjoyed your stayed with us

We look forward to have you with us on your next visit and I am sure the team will be delighted to serve you again.

Take care,

Yours sincerely,
Livia Choo
Residence Manager
Riverside Village Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I was in Singapore for three weeks for business and wanted somewhere other than a hotel for this long a stay. I knew several of my co-workers had stayed at Riverside Villages and decided to give it a try. It was great. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the location worked out well. It is about a 10-minute walk from the nearest MRT subway station, so pretty handy for commuting by subway. For times I needed a taxi, they always seemed to be available (even when raining--which is never the case in Singapore!) There is an enormous choice of restaurants within a short walk with plenty of variety. The apartment was very nicely furnished including a well-furnished kitchen and a washer and dryer, which are real conveniences. There is free internet and free weekday breakfast. It was really a delightful stay.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Choo L, Manager at Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Peter,

Thank you so much for your compliments.

It was a great pleasure having you and we are glad you had enjoyed your stayed with us

We look forward to have you with us on your next visit and I am sure the team will be delighted to serve you again.

Take care,

Yours sincerely,
Livia Choo
Residence Manager
Riverside Village Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore
The Quays
Somerset Liang Court Singapore
The Quays
Robertson Quay Hotel
Robertson Quay Hotel
#242 of 317 in Singapore
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Avenue Clemenceau
#23 of 235 in Singapore
193 reviews
Orchard Road
Regency House by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality

Address: 30 Robertson Quay Village Residence Robertson Quay, Singapore 238251, Singapore (Formerly Riverside Village Residences )
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 235 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range: $183 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the banks of the Singapore River at the trendy Robertson Quay, Village Residence Robertson Quay offers a wide range of dining options for you to choose from within the vicinity. With the service residences also at the fringes of Singapore’s Central Business District, executives on short stays in Singapore who have regular work commitments or frequent business meetings at the Raffles Place and Tanjong Pagar areas will find its location ideal.Looking to let your hair down or seeking a cultural adventure? Zouk, one of Singapore’s hottest clubs and Chinatown, are both just a short stroll away. A brisk 5-minute walk will also bring you to Central shopping centre and Clarke Quay MRT, which connects to rest of Singapore. In addition, the Orchard shopping belt is only 5 minutes away by car.Each of our 72 service residences comes complete with a fully equipped kitchen and spacious living room area, WiFi and cable television. In addition, a free shuttle service is provided to Raffles Place, DBS Building, Temasek Tower, Suntec City and City Hall every weekday morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Residence Robertson Quay By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing