We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
19
10
3
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
19
10
3
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean restaurant aquarium view butler service outdoor jacuzzi fish tank casino area living room unique hotel equarius hotel traveling with kids toilet and shower early check hotel experience buggy ride storey rsw dimmed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 37 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2019

This was by far the best hotel experience ever imagined! We could barely sleep and wanted to stay up the whole four days of our visit. We would go out on excursions and hurry back because we missed our room. We loved going up our stairs to living room out to our own private Jacuzzi! Best room we've ever had!

We loved the butler service! They were on it!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank daydreamtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019 via mobile

The family decided to do 1 last staycation before end of school holidays and we spend the last few nights with the fishes!

If you love the ocean/sea and love to see fishes/stringrays and many more fishes in action, this would be the place to be at.

Level 1 upon entry boost the gigantic ocean view and it is breathtaking it comea with the full ensuite of bathroom (toilet and shower) together with a queen/king size bed.

Lighting is controlled, depending if you choose to unveil the ocean curtain or not. Fantastic to see and good to entertain kids for hours. Not to mention a good size tv too.

2nd floor boost a pull out bed which is also quite comfortable for 2 people to sleep in. It comes with a private mini pool/jacuzzi and some balcony space for 2 chairs and 1 small table. 2nd floor is also fully equipped with bathroom n toilet facilities and similarly, the kids could spend hours after hours playing with water.

If i have to mention area for improvement:
1. The locks and the doors seems to be rather worn and it would be good time to replace or maintained.
2. The mechanism to wind up and down the ocean view seems to spoil after tpo much attempts on it.
3. Asking for ice/water seems to take a longer time than expected for peak periods and the ice insulation bucket is always better than the ice bucket.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank michaelchm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2019

Its my second time staying in this place, the fact that the room provides an amazing view of the aquarium was the reason why I came back. Its truly an unique hotel with such a view and experience of sleeping with the fishes. The aquarium is enough to entertain us whole day, with no need to leave the room at all. Pretty proud that Singapore has this as not all countries has such a hotel experience for visitors too.

Apart from the amazing experience, its also the fact that this truly is a luxurious hotel with all amenities provided. Bathrooms are fully equipped, with warm/heated seating for the toilet bowl too. They have a bathtub available right in front of the aquarium. Second floor room was huge, which can accommodate easily 2 more pax for sleep as the sofa can be pulled out. Swimming pool at the beach villa was really nice and quiet, close to nature too.

Butler and buggy service are available for all guests staying in the beach villa and ocean suite, the buggy service can also bring us to the RSW atrium food/casino area.
Butler service by Mr William was excellent - really genuine and nice, provided us the time and making us feel really special. When he realised my dad speaks mandarin, he immediately did all the necessary explanation in mandarin just to make him comfortable too. Waited for us to leave the hotel patiently during the check out as well. Thank you so much, Mr William!

Here are some of the other comments and feedback -
- Check in counter at the hotel reception can be very long, be prepared to wait for more than 30 mins if you are doing your check in there.
- Services provided at the reception is generally slower as they might be really busy responding to all the guests enquiries. I generally try to avoid the reception area if possible and get a butler if you are staying at the ocean suite or beach villa.
- Not all butlers provide great services, some are just cold and not as genuine (given my experiences the past 2 stays).
- Wifi services can be quite lagged, not sure if its only at ocean suite since its underground.
- Even as hotel guests and even as guests of ocean suite, we are expected to pay for all the other entry fees, even for adventure cove. I wanted to do dolphin encounter (which is already over S$100++ per pax), however, I was not comfortable with the fact that we have to pay for the entry of adventure cove (another S$32 each pax). I dont swim, and dont do water activities, hence it wouldnt be worthwhile for me to pay for the adventure cove, then pay for the dolphin encounter, which easily total up to about S$160 per pax?
- The room can be quite dimmed and hard to focus on doing work (if one needs to do work in the room), the second floor is better lighted.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KarinMZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2019

Superb warm personalized butler service from Mr Eddie Yeoh. Extremely thoughful, also thinking ahead of guest requirements, warm personal touch, exemplies service with honor to the max. He deserves to be commended by the hotel and am sure we are not the first to compliment him. Well done Eddie and thank you!

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank LHWang1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019 via mobile

Second time to Ocean Suite

The price is a bit costly compare to other hotels in the RWS Resort.

The Cons
1. Aquarium view, with driver coming by and say hi
2. 24 hours Buggy ride on duty - short trip to Forum is fast, effortless
3. Back-door entry to Adventure Cove
4. Handy phone on the go
5. Comfortable in door supplier
6. In room club sandwich is delicious, chicken satay is not bad
Bulter hospitality is great!

Could be better
1. Shower water temperature changes having it hard to shower the kids, temperature goes up from like 30C to 25C (in the lower level)
2. Limited complimentary soft drink (last year was self paid), it's nice they upgrade the service but if you are upgrading the service, it's better to wow the customers
3. Unbelievable hard to sleep sofa bed

Overall I enjoyed the 2 nights at Ocean Suite

If you are traveling with kids, no kids utensils are provided (toothpaste, tooth brush etc), but cups are plastics.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank wendywang1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews