We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, Clean Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Palawan Beach

Palawan Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$58.67*
and up
Sentosa Island Beaches Segway Tour
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
212 reviews
118 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Nice, Clean Beach”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

There are three beaches nest to each other on this side of Sentosa. They are man made for the most part. There is a giant sand dune cleverly hidden by some trees that is used to replenish the beach. Who cares. The beach is very clean and pretty. There are lots of palm trees and some pavilions to eat under. The water looks clean. The only drawback is that all of the beaches look out at the ships parking area. My husband loved that part, but I don't.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MelandGeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    292
    145
    27
    13
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Walked from Palawan to Siloso Beach”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Cooling weather to walk in the night. Walked pass quite a few bars and it was so happening! Love walking by the beach especially with my boyfriend.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank xiuting12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great Beach”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Nice soft white (HOT) sand. Water is amazingly warm. Very much family orientated beach, Silosa beach is for for adults.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ross W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“They wrecked it”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I was in Singapore a week ago. The think I had looked forward to the most was Palawan beach which I used to love. The highlight was the hawker stalls and the drinks such as sugar cane juice. I also loved the quiet shaded outside dining area where my family and I could enjoy our meal. What do I find when I get there? Nothing! It was all gone. No dining area, no restaurants, no drinks! They took the main attraction of this place away and now all that is left is the artificial beach. the beach is ok, but to me the area is ruined without the hawker stalls and dining area.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“fabulous beach”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

If your looking for a fabulous beach in singapore this is the place to go, much nicer than the beaches on the east coast. With a few outlets to buy food and drinks the beach is always clean and thee water lovely and inviting, showers all the way along the beach to get off the sand. Just lovely

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank annie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palawan Beach also viewed

Sentosa Island, Singapore
 
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 

Been to Palawan Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing