We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sentosa Merlion - CLOSED
Save
Kayak Fishing in Singapore, Sentosa and East Coast Park kayak fishing adventures
227

Book in advance
from
$111.65
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Reviews (2,407)
Filter reviews
2,407 results
Traveler rating
773
925
599
85
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
773
925
599
85
25
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 2,407 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2019

Officially closed for removal on October 20, 2019. HUGE, but I still prefer the ORIGINAL (different review) at the Merlion Park on the Marina.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank drwhocooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 26, 2019

God only knows what Singaporeans were thinking when they came up with this head of a lion on a tail of a fish. Real sea-lions must be very bemused by this misinterpretation, but Singapoeans obviously love it. :0)

But one way or the other, this is the biggest merlion statue in Singapore so it's a nice landmark for visitors of Sentosa island.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank MarkovicMilos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 26, 2019 via mobile

You have got to go to see the very famous Merlion in Singapore. In marina bay we used the bumboats that sail past.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank Jo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 23, 2019 via mobile

It's one of the must see attraction in the island. We visited in the evening just before sun set. The view is very beautiful. I feel the ambience of merlion in Singapore better.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank SRKK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 22, 2019 via mobile

We visited Sentosa island, was advised to take lots of pics and see the Merlion. Before it was demolished and gone Singapore will soon have one Merlion less.. It was Massive!! We enjoyed the views around it, took a-lot of pics for memories.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank shehnazp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews