We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveler rating
202
121
73
39
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
202
121
73
39
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courtyard suite shutters restaurant larkhill terrace glass pavilion dream pool whole event sales manager rooftop pool palawan beach peacocks roaming buggy service beautiful resort coffee machine special thanks family staycation the check in process relaxing stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a conference, the hotel is cute, the rooms are comfortable, one of the swimming pools (the one in the roof) is nice with a nice view. The food at the restaurant was also nice. The hotel seems like a small museum of a different time. Very picturesque and cute.

Room tip: Quiet hotel, I got a great room in the first floor with the view to the jungle
Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mbrof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amara_Sanctuary_Team, Manager at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear SIr/Mdm,

Thank you for choosing Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It is always delightful to receive compliments praising our service and will certainly share your kind words with the team.
We appreciate your thoughtfulness and are grateful for your support. Please come back soon; we'd love to see you again!
Yours sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have booked the villa and was deeply impressed by the service and facilities.

This place was introduce by a friend of mine named Karthik for my proposal.

The whole event was successful and left a very deep impression on my fiancée.

I will recommend this place to my friends and relatives. Price is reasonable for the facilities and services.

Love the privacy, the swimming pool and the peaceful environment.

Thumbs up :)

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Origenyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amara_Sanctuary_Team, Manager at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Mdm,

Thank you for choosing Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It is always delightful to receive compliments praising our service and will certainly share your kind words with the team.
We appreciate your thoughtfulness and are grateful for your support. Please come back soon; we'd love to see you again!
Yours sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The deluxe room we stayed in for one night was great, clean and spacious! It has a balcony, and the king-sized bed is really comfortable. This staycation was meant to be a birthday celebration for my fiance, but I planned it a little last minute but got great assistance from the front desk (special thanks to Nadirah and guest relations team) in proceeding with the booking.

The 3-course dinner we had at the hotel's restaurant was amazing, food is delicious and we are very full and satisfied. Special thanks to Ronnie as well, who attended to us and even prepared a surprise birthday cake for my fiance, on his account! Really appreciate his effort and sweet gesture :) The team also hand written a birthday card for my fiance too, thank you so much guys!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank twoofussg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amara_Sanctuary_Team, Manager at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Mdm,

Thank you for choosing Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It is always delightful to receive compliments praising our services, particularly for our associates, Ronnie

We are glad they were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We appreciate your time to share this review and look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Amara Sanctuary Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Located walking distance from the beach, the hotel is built to preserve the historical setting in which it sits. The suites have a spacious jacuzzi and the villas have a decent pool for children and adults to chill. Being amidst nature, you can expect insects and mosquitoes. We saw the pelicans during breakfast. The dream pool is 1.3 m and there is a children’s pool close- with slides. The dream pool is very near the suites and villas. The restaurant serves decent meals and there is a glass room which is suitable for couples looking for a romantic solemnisation. There is a small bar and towel station but you may have to call for service. Buggy service is available to bring one to the rooms but it is a nice walk amidst nature - not far away.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank PMalar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amara_Sanctuary_Team, Manager at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Mdm,

Thank you for your excellent review!

We are pleased to learn that you had enjoyed your recent stay amidst the lush surrounds.

It is always delightful to receive positive feedback from our guests.

We appreciate your time to share this review of us and look forward to your next visit.


Sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

For a so-called 5 star resort, it’s clear why rooms can be had for as little as S$250. Virtually every room and common area has botched and or peeling paintwork. All doors are scratched, with scuff marks. Tiles missing in the pool. Rooms are very basic. It’s not horrific in any respect, but it’s clear the ownership has chosen not to renovate this property for far too long. We didn’t have much interaction with the service, but as with other reviews, it seemed like the staff culture was lacking in sincerity and enthusiasm.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank StephanPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amara_Sanctuary_Team, Manager at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Mdm,

It is disappointing to learn of the shortfalls encountered during your stay. Your experience is certainly not indicative of the standards one would expect of Amara Sanctuary Resort. We acknowledge that we can certainly do better.
Please be assured that your feedback will be shared with the team for their further improvement and tightening of procedures in these areas. We appreciate your time to share this review with us and are grateful for your support.

Yours sincerely,
Amara Sanctuary Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews