We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall average but our room was bad!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Hotel outlook:
I had expected a rustic and old hotel after reading all the reviews beforehand, so for that part, yes, the hotel pretty much matches the old, dated description. I do love the fact that it was surrounded by plenty of greenery within the hotel.

Room:
We stayed in a Deluxe room with a 2 year old toddler and 1 year old baby. Upon checking in,
we found ants (like 50 of them) clustered around the curtains on the seatee. Called housekeeping but after waiting for half an hour and nobody came, we cleaned up the ants ourselves. Something was wrong with the air con, for when we woke in the morning (we switched off the air-con for few hours), the entire floor was damp and wet, and there were water streaks on the wall. We did not complain as it is cumbersome to move our kids and our stuff if we were to be offered a room for exchange, moreover we were just next to our family next door. Our room was really bad.

Breakfast:
Selection was very little and taste wasn't good either.

Location:
We liked that there was a tram service right outside the back gate of the hotel that connects us to the various attractions and that Siloso beach was just a stone's throw from the hotel.

We probably won't come back to this hotel having paid SGD 550 a night for such mediocre quality.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lingz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,399)
There are newer reviews for Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

649 - 655 of 1,399 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013

Dear All if you are going to Sentosa to enjoy your day then i would recommend to stay in any other hotel than this like hard rock michael because of the following parameters of in person Cleanness is not upto the mark, the property is old & needs make over, the food menu on the card is very poor as you not find anything good onto the menu & also the 24hrs option is very poor & staying in sentosa any food lover would have to struggle to first station of sentosa mono rail to enjoy cuisine. The main attraction of the hotel is Water fall which is good & ya Break fast is OK not too good but you can make it & enjoy to the most. Opposite to the hotel is some 2 - 3 night clubs which can make your day relaxing at later night hours. This property is just at the last corner of the Sentosa Island & also the Symphony of lights show is nearby to this place & one relieving factor is MC DONALDS which is 100 steps away from it. Overall by your choice hotel.
Strange thing we asked for 02 glasses for Drinks & they provided us with 02 plastic glasses pics attached & rudely said we have this only ... See the standard they have for customers .....

Room Tip: Go for basic room as nothing is WOW you will find over here.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank varunverma0290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I stayed there for 2 nights and just checked out today. First impression of the room was that it needs a facelift. Cupboards were old and door frame seemed a little rotten. Bathroom sink was full of ants after we left the room alone for much of the day. Worse part of the stay was that guests had to walk through a short corridor into the hotel from the beach, and the corridor was dirty and cluttered. Breakfast was ok although selection was limited. Have no complains about the staff, asked for bottles of water and it was brought to the room swiftly. Walls seem thin and could hear every movement

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winwin_wong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in November. The rooms are pretty average, but the jewel of the hotel is the magnificent pool, and the gardens and waterfall. The location is also excellent. Had two massages there and the ladies in the spa were really lovely. Breakfast was pretty average, but as it's one of the cheaper hotels on Sentosa, you get what you pay for. Their efforts at eco-friendly tourism are to be commended, the gardens felt very natural, a rarity I think in Singapore... loved to see the "wildlife". There was a big monitor lizard roaming around the pool, and the squirrels are outrageously cheeky trying for your breakfast. All in all enjoyed our stay, and would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

What a disappointment. The rooms are old and battered. The staff are feckless and don't seem to care. The view from the jacuzzi was nice but ruined somewhat by the used Bandaid on the floor and the thumping year-old music from the bar next door (the music stopped at 3am only to be taken-over by a group of teens continuing the party in their room). The touch that condemned this tired hotel was the fact that in order to drain the jacuzzi, we had to lift a manhole cover and reach into a dank underground chamber to manually twist a valve. Hopeless. Oh, and at breakfast we felt like we were in a retirement home in Singapore's heartlands, not in a USD350 a night "eco-resort".

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bushmanparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 6 nights as a holiday with friends who were at another resort.

Staff helpful, friendly and breakfast buffet catered for most tastes with the food all very fresh. It is best to be there around 8ish on weekends as it gets busy, However during the week it seems relatively quiet and easy to get a table anytime.

The room was ok (level 2), with a comfortable bed, good air conditioning and was quiet at night. However the bathrooms really need renovating. The shower tiles are grimy and need replacing.

The pool area is very nice and again during the week, was quiet, but weekends is full of families. Nonetheless there was plenty of room and wasn't crowded, just a bit louder than weekdays.

Getting around Sentosa Island was easy and the tram? Courtesy buses and monorail were excellent. 10 minutes to the theme parks etc.

Overall a nice place to stay, and if you don't want the hustle and bustle of the hotels in the centre of the island, this is a good option, close but quieter.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
Thank Shelbord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This hotel tries to adopt Eco-friendly practices to ensure sustainability of their premises. However, it's rooms need updating. Carpets were stained and the bathroom require replacement and better maintained. In addition, the reception I had upon checking-in was rather unfriendly. No smiles whatsoever - she seemed stressed. Unfortunately, she was the only one at the desk. As well, Internet is not easily available. You need to request and a staff will come and connect it the old fashioned way.

On the plus side, the hotel is close to the Siloso beach and eateries. The pool is very good. The tram stop is also conveniently located. The breakfast spread is not too bad if your room charges is inclusive of it.

Room Tip: Visit during weekdays to benefit from better charges and lesser crowd
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPIRON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#3 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,920 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,065 reviews
0.3 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa

Address: 51 Imbiah Walk, Sentosa Island 099538, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sentosa Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range: $140 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa Hotel Sentosa Island
Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa Island
Siloso Beach Sentosa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing