We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“No value for money”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Since when does eco friendly mean threadbare towels and gritty bedsheets? The delux room was more like a slightly above average dorm. Service was decent, so was food. It does have a different ambiance from regular hotels, but for the price they charge, its not worth it

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aroras, gurgaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    472
    367
    168
    180
See reviews for
538
474
42
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Veal Sbov
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Eco hotel nestled in the jungle on Sentosa Island, right across from the beach. Comfortable but showing its age. Great 10x10ft window in room looking at beach & South China Sea. No internet in room but free WiFi in restaurant. Great long spring-fed swimming pool with huge waterfall.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Though we stayed there for a day, we found it appealing. It was not like the other hotels, with the reception not on the ground, instead on the 8th floor. Best thing of this resort was its pool. Designed in a very innovative way, the swim along the length of the pool was quite relaxing. We stayed in a four-bedded family room, which was quite spacious. Our room was beach facing which gave us a beautiful view of the sea. (However, strangely, there's no locking arrangement inside the toilet and the bathroom!) Vegetarian food items were limited to fruits and breads only. Sentosa tram was available just outside the hotel. Overall, it was a nice and comfy stay.

Room Tip: Can have a good view from the beach facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deepakag14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Siloso Beach Resort is a very good weekend destination. The entire Sentosa island is a good week-end destination. Ours was a sea facing room. We enjoyed the sea view from our room and one morning was spent watching the morning unfold. Just across the road from our hotel was the beautiful Sentosa Beach. The Sentosa Beach can prove to be a dampener for those of you looking forward to high waves and rough waters, the waves are very mild and enjoyable. One can spend an entire evening sitting on the beach and enjoying the time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sitakshchhabra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Checked in on 15th Jun 2013 Sat. This was our second time staying here. Due to no availability of superior rooms during reservation,
we had to settle for a deluxe room. Very costly for a one-night stay : SGD315.
For that kind of payment, I would expect a decent room with decent facilities. Boy, was I disappointed. There were marks on the wall, stains on the bedspread. Pillows were so uncomfortable. Sitting at the bay window looking down, we saw discarded pieces of furniture on the ground floor. Sure, you advocate eco-living, but aren't discarded pieces of furniture a fire hazard? Its an accident waiting to happen! Plus its unsightly.
As for the breakfast buffet spread, there's not much food variety.
The only thing I love about this resort is the pool- natural spring water pool- the only in S'pore.
We were having a great time in the pool when we discovered to our horror - an excavator laying near the pool area without any proper barricades around it. The excavator, as huge as it was, was quite exposed near the pool. The management should have left it somewhere out of sight of pool users. It was so unsightly.
An issue that needs to be addressed soon is the staircase leading up to the pool. The staircase is narrow, uneven with a rough surface and quite steep. There's only one side of handrail. The staircase is not safe for children and the elderly. One gotta descend the steps slowly in their wet condition after a swim. One wrong move might be disastrous.
Anyway we discovered 3 new things this time around ;
1) A hammock at one of the huts near the pool - good for relaxation
2) Inhouse Spa - great for unwinding
3) Wormery - they keep worms here and feed these worms the hotel's food waste - good for
educational purposes

In a nutshell I think this resort is rather worn out and is in need of a facelift.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harhanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sentosa Island hotels

Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in May. We were checked into a standard room, and upon check in were told we had 2 single beds. I complained but there was no use, all the double rooms were full.
I upgraded to a deluxe room, it looked exactly the same as the standard room. Then we upgraded to a loft room and it was nice. BUT- were told one price and then the price was doubled the next day so we then downgraded to a deluxe room. Confusion all around.
Breakfast was very good I must admit, there is a very large selection to choose from, so yes we very much enjoyed the buffet breakfasts.
Pool is the best feature of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingforfun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We booked a one night stay on Sentosa at the Siloso Beach Resort, one night too many as it turned out. As we turned off the road, the bumpy dirt track up to the hotel lobby should have been a red flag to turn back. Check in was at best disorganized and unfriendly. We had booked a room with roof top terrace and bath overlooking the sea. When we entered the room it smelt of a cross between cigarettes and mothballs. There were stains on the bed linen and curtains and dirty marks along the walls and floors. We asked immediately to be moved to another room. The second room was much better but still very tired and in desperate need of redecorating and a more modern bathroom installation. We ventured upstairs to our roof terrace to enjoy the view. Unfortunately there was a huge protruding kitchen vent (painted green to blend in with the surrounding trees) which was quite noisy and hotel rubbish had been dumped and left in public view, not the idyllic image posted on the hotel website. The outdoor bath was of a good size but to plug it a plumbing diploma was required to know that the terrace decking had to be taken up to find and close off the water flow valve. No instructions were provided and we had to call a hotel maintenance man to help us. Trying to get back into the holiday spirit, we went in search of a cocktail bar in the hotel. En route we encountered mattresses strewn throughout the public areas and the lifts were just awful. As it turned out, there was no bar. There were a couple of cans of tiger beer in the hotel "restaurant" fridge but that was it. We use the term "restaurant" in the loosest way possible. It consisted of a few dirty tables and chairs and a counter where presumably the buffet style breakfast is served from., (we didn't return at breakfast to find out). We found a fridge in the reception area which stocked wine and a couple of bottles of champagne. This really was the only saving grace. The pool area is the best feature of the hotel but the size of the pool is deceiving on the website, in reality it's far smaller. This hotel prides itself in being Eco friendly. To us it feels "Eco friendly" is just an excuse not to provide good basic maintenance, service and cleanliness. In our opinion it is at best a 2 star hotel at 4 star prices.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoGarethB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.4 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#5 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,869 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,015 reviews
0.3 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa

Property: Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa
Address: 51 Imbiah Walk, Sentosa Island 099538, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sentosa Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa Hotel Sentosa Island
Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa Island
Siloso Beach Sentosa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing