We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average to Poor” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average to Poor”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

A bit of a come down staying here after the resort hotel we stayed at in Langkawi. Not fair comparison but lobby far too small for arrival - we were told to go away and come back at 2 (charming); rooms small, bed hard, walls thin, breakfast pretty rank (one roomed smelled awful), ... Will not be coming back.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WestAussie117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    453
    342
    162
    173
See reviews for
500
456
37
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Clean, a bit run-down, but simple hotel to stay at the heart of Sentosa. If you're intending to plan a night-out at the beach, enjoying the cool breeze at the PUBs and bars, this is a must stay for the night.

Simple buffet breakfast spread awaits the next morning.

Bed is comfortable, room is old, but it's manageable.

Swimming pool with the slides is AWESOME! It's a must to visit and dip. Jacuzzi at the pool doesn't seem to work all the time, but if that works, it's even better.

Staff can be a little bit more friendly, filled with more smiles instead of the stern and firm look.

Generally, it's a pleasant place to stay considering it's price.

Room Tip: Stay in as high floor as possible as it's not that visible from the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jokejong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights with my 2 kids aged 9 and 11. Wasn't aware of how big sentosa, road to hotel reception was kind of winding and with a motion sickness prone kid, my younger daughter decided to barf the minute she sat at the hotel lobby while checking in. The staff was tremendously helpful, offered to clean her up in the nearby toilet while i continue checking in and they were still cheerful after. First impression paved the way for the rest of the stay!!

pros: Beautiful pool with waterfall, green everywhere, with little critters roaming the resort, we saw a small monitor lizard from balcony, a squirrel was always there during breakfast, self laundry bar, tram stop in front of resort and beach just across the street

Cons: Mattress and pillow should be upgraded as it does not reflect the room per nite rate. After a long day of walking from sightseeing and shopping, a nice bed would have complete it.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ryffa_Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

One of the best beach resort. Hotel Staff are very cordial. Food is very Good. Ambience of the resort is excellent. Nice Location.

The Resort itself is very beautiful. The waterfall on the swimming pool is fantastic. we stayed in the room overlooking the Santosa Beach.

The staffs are very copoeartive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheel080267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

The good
Beautiful sea-view from our deluxe room. The sea-view from the roof was enchanting. The pool is good with a waterfall and a slide and a comfortable depth. Food was decent.

The bad
The hotel's furniture has a tired, worn-out look which was a big letdown.
Needed - Smiles,cheerfulness and willingness to do the job on the staff's part. Sometimes felt like avoiding asking for anything. Extremely limited room service menu. The housekeeping was not upto the mark.

Irritating - Waiting for the Sentosa tram to pick us up to the beach station from where we change over for going to attractions. We ended up preferring to walk.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArvindN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed at Siloso beach resort for 2d1n on 17Nov-18Nov. Those who loved nature and a rustic atmosphere would appreciate this resort. If you are expecting impeccable service standards and 5 star kinda rooms, this is a wrong hotel for you! This resort is fun for the kids as it had a spring water lagoon pool and a kiddy slides to keep them occupied. The pool was refreshing with the spring water, totalling different from a cholrined pool. The water felt natural and very refreshing indeed! They had a roof garden where you could have a overview of the siloso beach and the resort's waterfall spring water pool! However, the garden is far from being like "garden by the bay"!! Morning breakfast was good for the price we paid, for child we paid $8.90++. The eggs section was very good with nicely done sunny side up eggs, scrambled and omelette! The winner was the bread oven where you could see and smell the baking of croissants! Buttery and mouth watering! I had 2 pipery hot croissants for myself! They had two different types of susauges and the variety is pretty good. The attraction at the breakfast are none other than a lovebird who flew down a small table (which was reserved for them) and the waiter actually brought it some breakfast! The kids were blown away too with the squirrels who came down for "breakfast"!!
We had a deluxe queen room with normal amenities but a bonus was the bathtub! Anyway this resort is just next the siloso beach where all the happenings were! Over the beach, you could enjoy beach sunbathing at Mambo (they had a dip pool for its customers) but if you wanted to get a sunbed from them, you gotta pay $25 per bed, that is excluding the drinks and food you are about to order! Nonetheless, they had sofas for beach bummers FOC, but you need to order their yummy food and cocktails though! Along the road, there is Wavehouse (flowriding with waves) and a gorgoeus billobong shop! AS you walk along, it has got restuarants and pubs to entertain everyone.

This is an awesome resort for the light hearted...if you are picky on everthing, i would encourage you not to chose this hotel!

Room Tip: everone should swim in the spring water pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JutterBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

We chose to stay out of the city because we needed a rest before travelling on to Perth. The pool was wonderful and the setting delightful. We were only a few minutes walk from the monorail to go to the city and the hotel supplied passes to get back onto Sentosa free. After sightseeing in the city it was good to come back to a quiet hotel and relax. Breakfast was included and was very good. The staff were friendly and helpful. Meals in the hotel were reasonable and when we just wanted to relax they were just right. We had a memorable beer in Chinatown, cold and refreshing on a warm evening after sightseeing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.4 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,739 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#9 of 13 in Sentosa Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,921 reviews
0.3 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.3 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa

Property: Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa
Address: 51 Imbiah Walk, Sentosa Island 099538, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sentosa Island
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sentosa Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa Hotel Sentosa Island
Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa Island
Siloso Beach Sentosa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing