We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa
Nearby Hotels
Capella Singapore(Sentosa Island)
$794
$571
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$282
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$565
$496
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel(Sentosa Island)(Great Value!)
$428
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
W Singapore Sentosa Cove(Sentosa Island)
$289
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa(Sentosa Island)(Great Value!)
$252
$227
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa(Sentosa Island)(Great Value!)
$381
$303
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$825
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$319
$308
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa(Sentosa Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,471)
Filter reviews
1,471 results
Traveler rating
199
506
390
181
195
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
506
390
181
195
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseco resorttram stopspecial needsfree tramswimming pool issentosa expressuniversal studiossquirrelsslidesattractionsgreenerymainlandmrt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
864 - 869 of 1,471 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights with my 2 kids aged 9 and 11. Wasn't aware of how big sentosa, road to hotel reception was kind of winding and with a motion sickness prone kid, my younger daughter decided to barf the minute she sat at the hotel lobby while checking in. The staff was tremendously helpful, offered to clean her up in the nearby toilet while i continue checking in and they were still cheerful after. First impression paved the way for the rest of the stay!!

pros: Beautiful pool with waterfall, green everywhere, with little critters roaming the resort, we saw a small monitor lizard from balcony, a squirrel was always there during breakfast, self laundry bar, tram stop in front of resort and beach just across the street

Cons: Mattress and pillow should be upgraded as it does not reflect the room per nite rate. After a long day of walking from sightseeing and shopping, a nice bed would have complete it.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank Ryffa_Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

One of the best beach resort. Hotel Staff are very cordial. Food is very Good. Ambience of the resort is excellent. Nice Location.

The Resort itself is very beautiful. The waterfall on the swimming pool is fantastic. we stayed in the room overlooking the Santosa Beach.

The staffs are very copoeartive.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheel080267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The good
Beautiful sea-view from our deluxe room. The sea-view from the roof was enchanting. The pool is good with a waterfall and a slide and a comfortable depth. Food was decent.

The bad
The hotel's furniture has a tired, worn-out look which was a big letdown.
Needed - Smiles,cheerfulness and willingness to do the job on the staff's part. Sometimes felt like avoiding asking for anything. Extremely limited room service menu. The housekeeping was not upto the mark.

Irritating - Waiting for the Sentosa tram to pick us up to the beach station from where we change over for going to attractions. We ended up preferring to walk.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArvindN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed at Siloso beach resort for 2d1n on 17Nov-18Nov. Those who loved nature and a rustic atmosphere would appreciate this resort. If you are expecting impeccable service standards and 5 star kinda rooms, this is a wrong hotel for you! This resort is fun for the kids as it had a spring water lagoon pool and a kiddy slides to keep them occupied. The pool was refreshing with the spring water, totalling different from a cholrined pool. The water felt natural and very refreshing indeed! They had a roof garden where you could have a overview of the siloso beach and the resort's waterfall spring water pool! However, the garden is far from being like "garden by the bay"!! Morning breakfast was good for the price we paid, for child we paid $8.90++. The eggs section was very good with nicely done sunny side up eggs, scrambled and omelette! The winner was the bread oven where you could see and smell the baking of croissants! Buttery and mouth watering! I had 2 pipery hot croissants for myself! They had two different types of susauges and the variety is pretty good. The attraction at the breakfast are none other than a lovebird who flew down a small table (which was reserved for them) and the waiter actually brought it some breakfast! The kids were blown away too with the squirrels who came down for "breakfast"!!
We had a deluxe queen room with normal amenities but a bonus was the bathtub! Anyway this resort is just next the siloso beach where all the happenings were! Over the beach, you could enjoy beach sunbathing at Mambo (they had a dip pool for its customers) but if you wanted to get a sunbed from them, you gotta pay $25 per bed, that is excluding the drinks and food you are about to order! Nonetheless, they had sofas for beach bummers FOC, but you need to order their yummy food and cocktails though! Along the road, there is Wavehouse (flowriding with waves) and a gorgoeus billobong shop! AS you walk along, it has got restuarants and pubs to entertain everyone.

This is an awesome resort for the light hearted...if you are picky on everthing, i would encourage you not to chose this hotel!

Room Tip: everone should swim in the spring water pool!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JutterBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We chose to stay out of the city because we needed a rest before travelling on to Perth. The pool was wonderful and the setting delightful. We were only a few minutes walk from the monorail to go to the city and the hotel supplied passes to get back onto Sentosa free. After sightseeing in the city it was good to come back to a quiet hotel and relax. Breakfast was included and was very good. The staff were friendly and helpful. Meals in the hotel were reasonable and when we just wanted to relax they were just right. We had a memorable beer in Chinatown, cold and refreshing on a warm evening after sightseeing.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews