We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,584)
Filter reviews
1,584 results
Traveler rating
664
596
191
79
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
664
596
191
79
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsimbiah stationheritage suiteonsen suitemerlion viewnespresso machineconstruction siteuniversal studiosfree upgradevivo cityliving areatwg teafree monorailcomplimentary cakeresorts worldearly checkbuffet breakfastcheck in was smooth
Filter
Updating list...
1,256 - 1,261 of 1,584 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Movenpick is conveniently located by the Imbiah Station at Sentosa Island. The hotel (not beach front) is just one train stop to Universal Studios and a good walking distance to a number of good attractions within the island. It is reasonably priced and have fairly good sized rooms. Rooms with balcony at higher floors have a good view of the Merlion. Rooms are not sound proof. Currently undergoing a major renovation, therefore can be noisy during the day. Breakfast spread, average. Staff are friendly and helpful.

If coming for a sightseeing trip within Sentosa Island and will be out most of the day, this will be an ideal hotel.

Note: Visited July 2012. Please check hotel's official website for renovation updates/status.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms with balcony will have a very good view of the Merlion.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Onbarefeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We have a 2 bedroom suite. Very clean and sleek designed. One bedroom is fitted with 2 single beds that can be pushed together to combine them while other bedroom comes with a King bed. Comfortable cushy and firm bed. A living room which sat 7 comfortably! Both rooms are spacious with space to move around and place your luggage. All fitted with top quality furnishing including the toilets -a good rain shower and a big clean bathtub. Great breakfast with asian/western varieties. Good housekeeping - rooms were tidied up when we had breakfast. Requests were promptly attended by housekeeping and also at the restaurant. Obviously a well run new hotel.

Room Tip: High floor corner suite with a seaview
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyTraveller2N3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

{+}
Some aesthetically pleasing visual touches to the rooms.
Striking public areas.
Close to a clean artificial beach.
Variety of room lighting choices.
Power window curtains, open to view of greenery & the nearby shipping lanes.

{-}
Air conditioning defective- room temperature would not cool beyond a minimal degree.
Very inadequate soundproofing... Examples include: Being able to hear everything {sneezing, conversations, etc.} going on in the halls. Doors not buffered to prevent slamming noise. Constant disruption from tweny- four hour maid service operation.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xerophytic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We were happy when the hotel gave us a complimentary upgrade to the Heritage suite. Room is beautiful but there is room for improvement in housekeeping:

1) room is dusty at corners n also counter tops
2) chambermaid cleaned the room but left the cups unwashed
3) water pressure is very low with the shower

However, prompt service when we complained that the fridge is not working and they send a new one to replace almost immediately. The staff are also friendly.

Breakfast selection is not fantastic and the cafe is very packed too.

Hotel is in a convenient location though.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeszica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed for 1N in the Heritage Suite with my family over the weekend & was very disappointed with the hotel service.

Upon arrival at the hotel, was told all parking lots were full & we had to park somewhere far away & walk back to the hotel. When we asked if the hotel will provide complimentary parking in the other carpark, the staff said "That, you'll have to check with the reception." Aren't the staff informed of the service provided? Instead, hotel guests have to go around asking different staff for info.

When checking in, reception staff seemed very inexperienced. We were entitled access to executive lounge & cocktails but were not informed. In the end, we had to ask the staff in the lounge (another staff who had no clue about our entitlement even though we gave her our room number. She even had to call up to check.) Unfortunately, service had ended for the day by the time everything had been sorted out. So we had to make do without any cocktails.

Staff from the Service Plus hotline was also rude. We mistakenly called the hotline, thinking that it's the same as calling the reception. The staff who answered the call just said "No, this is not reception." And hang up without telling us how to call up the reception or other alternatives.

The Heritage Suite was also not clean. Ball of dust came flying out when we open & close the bedroom door. It's clear that the suite has not been used & cleaned for sometime. At night, insects were flying around the bedroom & living area.

Lots of spoilt/blown light bulbs in the room. We called up maintenance & the staff had to come up twice to change a bulb, leaving the rest of the lightings unchecked & unfixed.

That's not all. During checkout, the reception staff wanted to charge us for usage of mini-bar items until we had to inform them that we're entitled to complimentary mini-bar.

Although we had only stayed for 1 short night at the hotel, there're enough reasons to make this our last visit to the hotel.

In my opinion, skip this hotel & save yourself the hassle of dealing with their inexperienced staff & poor service. There are more than enough hotels within the sentosa vicinity with much better service & more reasonably priced.

Moevenpick Heritage Hotel is totally NOT worth the price one pays for the poor service, poor housekeeping & bad attitude of the staff.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Theresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews