We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet hotel close to the convention centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Reviewed September 10, 2012

If you are looking for not Hardrock / mickey mouse kind of hotel. This is a quiet hotel give you peace and quiet. only 10 mins walk / monorail away from the RWS. The only thing is this is there is only one restaurant operating in the hotel during my stay. And facilities are limited. The swimming pool looks great though.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CE_HongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,425)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,156 - 1,162 of 1,425 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed at a club floor room for 2 night in Sep 12 and enjoyed ourselves.

Upon check-in we were served strawberry Moevenpick ice-cream which was a nice touch. I would say that the carpark is small though, especially when there is a function.

The room was of a nice size and the bed and pillows were VERY comfortable which we appreciated. There is a Nespresso Citiz machine for use and also the choice of TWG teas. The hotel (and the rooms) are done up in a very clean, modern style which I like. There is a whimisical touch in the use of dim sum baskets to store toothbrushes and other toiletries which we liked.

Oh, we were also presented with a complimentary 500g cake that said 'Happy birthday' (It was actually our anniversary, but the gesture is very much welcomed).

We ate breakfast on the 1st day at the club lounge and on the 2nd day at the ballroom (the Linkbridge is not open at the moment). There was a bigger selection at the ballroom, but the spread is more local and generally acceptable. A selection of Moevenpick ice cream with waffles/pancakes would have been awesome though :P

Other guests have commented on the ongoing renovation at the Heritage wing. Personally we thought that the noise level was acceptable. When we went to the swimming pool to swim, we could hear drilling and hammering but it did not detract from our enjoyable experience.

All in all, a nice choice on Sentosa.

Room Tip: Go for higher floor if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kingoasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

When we visited, there was a lot of building work going on which made the pool area quite noisy. I'm sure it will be lovely when it's all done.

The beds and pillows were the most comfortable we've ever slept on and certainly helped us get over our jet lag. Our room was a bit small and didn't have a nice view.

Someone else mentioned the bathroom tiles, and I would endorse the comment that they are excellent for non-slip qualities. I've stayed in luxury hotels where the bathroom floor became lethal when wet - shiny marble is not a good material - but here there was a grain to the tiles which meant they were quite safe when wet. This is something to bear in mind if you're travelling with children or older people.

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Location was good if you want a family holiday as there are all sorts of attractions around - Universal Studios is a short walk away.

Other guests included lots of families - including several from the Middle East. (Singapore has a large Muslim minority and caters for halal.)

Breakfast, which was the only meal we ate there, was good, with a lot of choice, but not as much as the Marina Bay Sands, where we also stayed. When the extension is finished and there are more guests, I'm sure the breakfasts will be bigger and better too.

I can't really comment on value as we had a special deal.

In a few months' time, when the building work is finished, I feel sure this hotel will be up with the best of them. In the meantime, it's still a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margaret h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The hotel is in a good location for getting around Sentosa. The staff were warm and helpful. The hotel is in construction though, and while I think they did a pretty good job of keeping this away from guests, it does mean that a lot of the 5 star amenities you would expect, are not available. The pool area is very different but has not refreshments available. There is a small club lounge, but really no where to sit and chill out. Will be great when finished.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Alison U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed here for six nights, and we're very pleased with everything about this hotel. Communication was excellent before our arrival, and the staff was very helpful making reservations for dinner and booking tours and excursions. The staff at the front desk were warm and very helpful with any questions we had.

Our rooms were clean and beautifully decorated, with luxury toiletries that were a pleasure to use. The breakfast was a highlight, with a nice variety

Room Tip: room on the south side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 007LOSANGEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Just came back from Movenpick hotel a few day ago. Bascially the front of the hotel is going through a Major Renovations . So the sight of the front view is not a pleasent one . I book a deluxe room ,and the room is so cosy , bed is comfortable . I simple enjoy my time in the room , although the view is facing some bus stop .

Breakfast is ok that cover the basic asian foods . Breakfast area is small , should increase the sitting area. One of the male server are a bit rude and use his hand signal to say no place to sit .

And just leave us there to wait, i still have to find a place for myself in the end .

Overall , a pleasent stay .

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skyler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The shower area is always flooded after use . Prob due to bad drainage design. No view to speak of as the hotel is still under construction . Strongly recommend to visit and stay after hotel is completed . Did not receive the so called welcome ice cream as well ... Inconsistent service !

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lengbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#3 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa

Address: 23 Beach View, Sentosa Island 098679, Singapore (Formerly Movenpick Heritage Hotel Sentosa)
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sentosa Island
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sentosa Island
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range: $177 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa 5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be inspired and energised by all that Sentosa Island has to offer, right on your doorstep. Explore adrenalin sports, theme parks, nature discoveries, local culture, or just an enjoyable break from a hectic lifestyle. Le Méridien Singapore, Sentosa, overlooking the iconic Merlion, the symbol of Singapore, is the ideal place to unlock this compelling destination. Le Méridien Hub is an innovative reinterpretation of the hotel lobby which acts as a gathering place for creative minds to converse, debate and exchange. A juxtaposition of relaxing and energising spaces will ensure an enjoyable stay. Inspired dining and relaxation choices are offered in our venues. Our fully-equipped fitness centre and swimming pool provide stimulating options to restore balance during your stay in this unique environment. In addition to all of the global features and activities you would expect at Le Méridien Hotels and Resorts, impeccable service is promised at every turn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Hotel Sentosa Island
Treasure Resort Sentosa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing