We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,606)
Filter reviews
1,606 results
Traveler rating
678
598
195
79
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
678
598
195
79
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews imbiah station heritage suite onsen suite merlion view construction site universal studios free upgrade vivo city coffee machine twg tea free monorail resorts world complimentary cake early check buffet breakfast check in was smooth beach station
Filter
Updating list...
1,308 - 1,313 of 1,606 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed at a club floor room for 2 night in Sep 12 and enjoyed ourselves.

Upon check-in we were served strawberry Moevenpick ice-cream which was a nice touch. I would say that the carpark is small though, especially when there is a function.

The room was of a nice size and the bed and pillows were VERY comfortable which we appreciated. There is a Nespresso Citiz machine for use and also the choice of TWG teas. The hotel (and the rooms) are done up in a very clean, modern style which I like. There is a whimisical touch in the use of dim sum baskets to store toothbrushes and other toiletries which we liked.

Oh, we were also presented with a complimentary 500g cake that said 'Happy birthday' (It was actually our anniversary, but the gesture is very much welcomed).

We ate breakfast on the 1st day at the club lounge and on the 2nd day at the ballroom (the Linkbridge is not open at the moment). There was a bigger selection at the ballroom, but the spread is more local and generally acceptable. A selection of Moevenpick ice cream with waffles/pancakes would have been awesome though :P

Other guests have commented on the ongoing renovation at the Heritage wing. Personally we thought that the noise level was acceptable. When we went to the swimming pool to swim, we could hear drilling and hammering but it did not detract from our enjoyable experience.

All in all, a nice choice on Sentosa.

Room Tip: Go for higher floor if possible
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kingoasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

When we visited, there was a lot of building work going on which made the pool area quite noisy. I'm sure it will be lovely when it's all done.

The beds and pillows were the most comfortable we've ever slept on and certainly helped us get over our jet lag. Our room was a bit small and didn't have a nice view.

Someone else mentioned the bathroom tiles, and I would endorse the comment that they are excellent for non-slip qualities. I've stayed in luxury hotels where the bathroom floor became lethal when wet - shiny marble is not a good material - but here there was a grain to the tiles which meant they were quite safe when wet. This is something to bear in mind if you're travelling with children or older people.

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Location was good if you want a family holiday as there are all sorts of attractions around - Universal Studios is a short walk away.

Other guests included lots of families - including several from the Middle East. (Singapore has a large Muslim minority and caters for halal.)

Breakfast, which was the only meal we ate there, was good, with a lot of choice, but not as much as the Marina Bay Sands, where we also stayed. When the extension is finished and there are more guests, I'm sure the breakfasts will be bigger and better too.

I can't really comment on value as we had a special deal.

In a few months' time, when the building work is finished, I feel sure this hotel will be up with the best of them. In the meantime, it's still a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margaret h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The hotel is in a good location for getting around Sentosa. The staff were warm and helpful. The hotel is in construction though, and while I think they did a pretty good job of keeping this away from guests, it does mean that a lot of the 5 star amenities you would expect, are not available. The pool area is very different but has not refreshments available. There is a small club lounge, but really no where to sit and chill out. Will be great when finished.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Alison U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed here for six nights, and we're very pleased with everything about this hotel. Communication was excellent before our arrival, and the staff was very helpful making reservations for dinner and booking tours and excursions. The staff at the front desk were warm and very helpful with any questions we had.

Our rooms were clean and beautifully decorated, with luxury toiletries that were a pleasure to use. The breakfast was a highlight, with a nice variety

Room Tip: room on the south side
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 007LOSANGEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Just came back from Movenpick hotel a few day ago. Bascially the front of the hotel is going through a Major Renovations . So the sight of the front view is not a pleasent one . I book a deluxe room ,and the room is so cosy , bed is comfortable . I simple enjoy my time in the room , although the view is facing some bus stop .

Breakfast is ok that cover the basic asian foods . Breakfast area is small , should increase the sitting area. One of the male server are a bit rude and use his hand signal to say no place to sit .

And just leave us there to wait, i still have to find a place for myself in the end .

Overall , a pleasent stay .

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skyler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews