We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,583)
Filter reviews
1,583 results
Traveler rating
663
596
191
79
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
663
596
191
79
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsimbiah stationheritage suiteonsen suitemerlion viewnespresso machineconstruction siteuniversal studiosfree upgradevivo cityliving areatwg teafree monorailcomplimentary cakeresorts worldearly checkbuffet breakfastcheck in was smooth
Filter
Updating list...
1,290 - 1,295 of 1,583 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The hotel is in a good location for getting around Sentosa. The staff were warm and helpful. The hotel is in construction though, and while I think they did a pretty good job of keeping this away from guests, it does mean that a lot of the 5 star amenities you would expect, are not available. The pool area is very different but has not refreshments available. There is a small club lounge, but really no where to sit and chill out. Will be great when finished.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Alison U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed here for six nights, and we're very pleased with everything about this hotel. Communication was excellent before our arrival, and the staff was very helpful making reservations for dinner and booking tours and excursions. The staff at the front desk were warm and very helpful with any questions we had.

Our rooms were clean and beautifully decorated, with luxury toiletries that were a pleasure to use. The breakfast was a highlight, with a nice variety

Room Tip: room on the south side
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 007LOSANGEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Just came back from Movenpick hotel a few day ago. Bascially the front of the hotel is going through a Major Renovations . So the sight of the front view is not a pleasent one . I book a deluxe room ,and the room is so cosy , bed is comfortable . I simple enjoy my time in the room , although the view is facing some bus stop .

Breakfast is ok that cover the basic asian foods . Breakfast area is small , should increase the sitting area. One of the male server are a bit rude and use his hand signal to say no place to sit .

And just leave us there to wait, i still have to find a place for myself in the end .

Overall , a pleasent stay .

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skyler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The shower area is always flooded after use . Prob due to bad drainage design. No view to speak of as the hotel is still under construction . Strongly recommend to visit and stay after hotel is completed . Did not receive the so called welcome ice cream as well ... Inconsistent service !

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lengbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Hotel is near the station imbiah station and the front is underconstruction..I have to walk far to get behind the hotel.The hotel has a floral aroma and welcome icecream that makes it quite cool. Nice staff and bellboy help and explain everything that is important.The room is so nice. Clean bathroom with shower and separate toilet. Air conditioning is very quiet, but cool enough. I don't use the coffee machine but it's cool for coffee-lover. There is a kettle for mixing baby milk powder. I am quite satisfied that no noise from construction.I was a little difficult to find a taxi but hotel staff can call for me with a small fee.If you need calm away from the crowds but still want to stay in Sentosa, this hotel is quite good.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pui028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews