We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
W Singapore Sentosa Cove(Sentosa Island)
$289
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$372
$331
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$256
$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of $321/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa(Sentosa Island)(Great Value!)
$305
$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $273/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa(Sentosa Island)(Great Value!)
$294
$270
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capella Singapore(Sentosa Island)
$654
$398
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $441/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$643
$580
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
$621
$465
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$700
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,577)
Filter reviews
1,577 results
Traveler rating
661
593
191
79
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
661
593
191
79
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsimbiah stationheritage suiteonsen suitemerlion viewnespresso machineconstruction siteuniversal studiosfree upgradevivo cityliving areafree monorailtwg teacomplimentary cakeresorts worldearly checkbuffet breakfastcheck in was smooth
Filter
Updating list...
1,295 - 1,300 of 1,577 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Was given the room away from the construction site but the noise could still be heard until close to 9pm! Although the room looked pretty new n comfortable, the air con didn't work well (it was either too warm or too cold) so I was kept awake the whole night. The sliding door dividing the bedroom n the bathroom has a partial see thru screen (so be careful to cover urself well b4 coming out fr the shower room) n it has a large gap on top so it doesn't shut the noise fr the shower room or fr the flushing of the toilet bowl. Very poorly designed.
The location of the hotel is great though. 2 mins walk to the Imbiah monorail station n u can also get a picturesque photo spot of the Merlion (halfway pt between hotel n monorail station).

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BirthdayGirlNov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We only had the one night at this hotel and arrived quite late. The desk staff were super friendly, super helpful and considerate. Nothing was too much trouble and they had great senses of humour. The room had a terrible view or a carpark but as the hotel was partially under construction, we didn't seem to mind too much. The king size bed is quite possibly the most comfortable hotel bed we have ever slept in, it was amazing, great work Movenpick. The location of the hotel is perfect for Sentosa, right opposite the Merlion and the free monorail, and the main entrance to all the fun things to do on Sentosa such as the sky tower, cable cars etc etc. There are only about four stops on the monorail so not far to anything really, other than the awful walk up to the tree trapeze area, in hot weather that was a killer, but you can jump on a cart for a small fee.
There was one negative to this hotel, the breakfast was pretty poor, a lot of the nice things like bacon and hash browns were in an open bowl under a heat light so were cold. The wait for eggs to be cooked was pretty slow too and as we were towards the end of breakfast, a lot of the items like steamed dumplings were not being replenished.Checkout for this hotel was 12pm and we didn't fly til midnight so we asked to leave our bags and due to the heat that day, asked if it were possible to perhaps have a shower, they said they would sort something out. When we came back to hotel that evening, sweaty and exhausted, the wonderful staff gave us the key to a room, which they had sent our bags to, to go and shower and freshen up for our long flight back to Australia. I have seen a couple of reviews here saying the customer service was poor, we found it to be the complete opposite. the staff were wonderful. We only stayed here by accident due to booking wrong flights so having to stay in Singapore and extra night but we would very much recommend this hotel, it will be even better when the new wing is finished.

Room Tip: Don't think any rooms really offer views, if you are after views either go out or book another hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozcobbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Am currently staying here for 2 nights for two nights. The following are the pros and cons:

Pro(s):
~ very conveniently located to resort world singapore and universal studios

Cons:
~ horrendous housekeeping.
firstly, there were some stains on the table top with the basin and the toilet seat. I had to wipe off these stains myself.

secondly, we left the room in the morning with the 'please make up room' light on, we came back mid-afternoon and the room was not even tidied!

finally, the in-room slippers seemed to be recycled from the previous guests as we can still see the heel imprint in the slippers. it may be a green initiative to recycle the slippers, but there is a possibility of the transmission of foot fungal problem.

~ no view to shout about.
the room (417) faces the bus bay. even if you could catch a glimpse of the sea, you would not want to keep the curtains drawn as peoplewould be able to see you from the bus bay.

~ noise pollution (more applicable for staycation).
another part of the hotel is undergoing renovation now. for people who wants to stay in the room for most parts of their staycation, they would find the noise from the renovation grating to the ears.

I have stayed in other hotels on sentosa island such as the sentosa (a Beaufort hotel) and rasa sentosa. this is by far the one which is surely not a value-for-money purchase.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Didee_Fang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

Positive
Great location opp imbiah metro station
Greeted with their famous ice cream
Nice chic feel

Negatives
Staff not accomodating - wife asked for other flavor of ice cream - guy gave a dirty look and denied
Very small rooms
Very noisy as front part was being renovated
For breakfast, staff said you have to book in advance else we will be charged higher

Bottom line - find better hotel at that price. Take this hotel if you just want to hang out in sentosa and come to sleep

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abhishek15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

The rooms were small, but for the price paid, we were happy to have a new hotel with great service and an excellent location. Just an easy 5 minute walk to the monorail or entrance to Sentosa's casino, restaurants, shopping, etc.

Room Tip: Buy the upgrade that includes internet and breakfast... it is well worth it!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeaducedByTheSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews