We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa(Sentosa Island)(Great Value!)
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $284/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa(Sentosa Island)(Great Value!)
$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capella Singapore(Sentosa Island)
$436
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Singapore Sentosa Cove(Sentosa Island)
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$372
$331
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $329/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$583
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$643
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
$700
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,577)
Filter reviews
1,577 results
Traveler rating
661
593
191
79
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
661
593
191
79
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsimbiah stationheritage suiteonsen suitemerlion viewnespresso machineconstruction siteuniversal studiosfree upgradevivo cityliving areafree monorailtwg teacomplimentary cakeresorts worldearly checkbuffet breakfastcheck in was smooth
Filter
Updating list...
1,306 - 1,311 of 1,577 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Lets be honest, when you're traveling the hotel is just a fraction of the reason why you're in a place to begin with. But Moevenpick was exactly what we needed! Sentosa is basically an island with family and adventure in mind. So just a few minutes from the airport, you're at the hotel.

Upon entering the lobby, fresh, cool and scented. Relaxing and just gets rid of all the airport stress we just had. The rooms were modernly furnished along with the rest of the hotel. NOt much of a view (a parking lot) but who cares?! You're right next to the monorail and you can walk through Resorts World and Universal! Very friendly staff and organized with all of our requests.

Taxis are easily called for. They took the time to give us directions and tips. Universal tickets and other tour packages available at the lobby. Free Shrek caps, too :D

I would recommend this and would definitely stay here again the next time we go back. Their wifi rates are very reasonable, too.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ainnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Singapore was our last stop before home on a recent trip to Europe. We were traveling with friends and chose the Moevenpick because it was very reasonably priced for the standard of Hotel when compared to those on Orchard Road or by the marina (we booked on line).

We arrived early in the morning and were all tired and I have to admit that the first visual impression of the Hotel wasn't that great. A large portion of the old part of the Hotel is covered while under construction. I was told that this area will be completed late 2012 and will be family rooms and restaurants. Despite my initial reservations we didn't hear any noise from the building site the whole time we were there.

We got to reception and were welcomed and checked in efficiently by the staff who were very friendly. Our rooms weren't ready but we were given a couple of options if we didn't want to wait (It was early morning way before the published check in time).
1. take a room on the 1st floor (The bathrooms are slightly smaller than those in the other rooms and there is no view as the windows have been frosted)
2. Upgrade to a club room (These rooms are the same as the rest of the Hotel but on the 6th floor. They come with use of the club lounge, breakfast etc). We chose option 2.

I was handling the check in for our group but could hear a couple complaining why I had not booked into a Hotel closer to Orchard Road. Once they had checked out their room all complaints stopped and all they could say is 'good choice of Hotel'. The rooms are modern, well appointed, clean and although not huge they are of a reasonable size. The Bathrooms however are stunning. Modern and very spacious with a separate shower and a free standing bath.

The view from our room (situated in the middle of the hotel) overlooked a bus parking bay (not as bad as it sounds) but also looked out to sea at the many ships waiting to unload.

The pool is surrounded by the hotel and so looses direct sun part way through the day. It's not deep and although very nicely presented is not a resort style pool. Having said that it was perfect after a day of hard shopping.

We found the breakfast great. It wasn't as big as some of the buffets that I have seen in Singapore but to be honest they were just way over the top. There was a very good selection, it was well presented and was very tasty. I'm not known for holding back at buffets and I certainly left very satisfied.

The Moevenpick is walking distance from Universal studios and public transport but cabs are so cheap in Singapore that we just took the easiest option every time. It's also very close to a very good mall (Vivo). It was really nice to escape the business of Singapore at the end of the day to the quietness of Sentosa and if we had more time we would have wandered around the island a little more.

The staff were awesome. Very friendly and helpful and certainly helped make our stay memorable.

There are some mixed reviews on this site. Some just need to get over themselves but there are some valid points. We really loved our time at the Moevenpick and would definitely return especially with our kids when the family rooms are complete. This Hotel is definitely worth considering and will only get better.

Room Tip: Request a room as far to the right as possible when facing towards the sea. They have the best views.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1Tim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights room from 23rd may .They charged us for early check-in .but the rooms were excellent as well as the views & location was perfect.Just walking distance for every best places in Sentosa.The train station was a stone throw away.Staff was great & the hospitality was amazing.If someone wants to experience Sentosa with good views & privacy & the best place it is to stay,Cheers to Moevenpick Sentosa.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abjadav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We stayed here prior to moving in to our condo here in singapore as a part of our honeymoon and welcome to Singapore. This hotel is lovely. The pool is amazing. The staff very friendly and helpful. We were even upgraded to a suite as there was a problem with our bath tub.

Would definitly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SayjEmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Moevenpick was one of the most reasonably priced hotel in Sentosa considering the convenient location approx 10 mins walk away from Universal Studios Singapore. It was also very easy to get around the island as the hotel is located right opposite the Imbiah monorail station and about 5 minutes walk away from the bus stop.

Overall we were pleasantly surprised by the great customer service as we were greeted by the friendly hotel staff and also given a scoop of ice cream each as soon as we arrived and was checking in. As we arrived at 12pm and since the room was available, the hotel staff allowed us to check in right away instead of waiting till 2pm. We had our 2 year old son with us so it really helped having them allow us to check in early. The check in process was smooth and fast, we did not had to wait for long.

The hotel room was reasonably sized with a King size bed that fitted my husband, 2 year old kid and myself comfortably. The bathroom was also very nice as my kid enjoyed bathing in the huge bath tub. The room was equipped with everything from hair dryer, water boiler, large flat screen tv with many channels to choose from, coffee machine, bathrobes, slippers, toiletries, etc...

The hotel staff even helped us book a tour for Night Safari and the cable car and the price was surprisingly reasonably.

The only small issue we had was with one of the hotel staff giving us wrong info on how to get to the Underwater World. He told us to take the monorail to Beach Station and from there hop into the Yellow Line bus. We did as he told but never reached the Underwater World. We asked the bus driver half way through the journey and he told us we were supposed to take the Red Line bus. Thankfully he dropped us off near the hotel's bus stop and we ended up heading back to the hotel as my son had fallen asleep and we also missed the dolphin show. I was quite frustrated but did not make a big deal out of it or scold the hotel staff. We found out on our own that in fact, we did not even need to take the monorail to Beach Station to get to the Underwater World, all we needed to do was take the bRed Line bus f rom the bus stop near the hotel. Anyways, my feedback on this to the management of Moevenpick is to advise your staff to make sure they give proper and correct info to their guests .

Apart from that, i will definitely recommend this hotel and will go back there again. Thanks Moevenpick!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Theresa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews