We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time staying in Sentosa Island” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
1 review
“First time staying in Sentosa Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

Moevenpick was one of the most reasonably priced hotel in Sentosa considering the convenient location approx 10 mins walk away from Universal Studios Singapore. It was also very easy to get around the island as the hotel is located right opposite the Imbiah monorail station and about 5 minutes walk away from the bus stop.

Overall we were pleasantly surprised by the great customer service as we were greeted by the friendly hotel staff and also given a scoop of ice cream each as soon as we arrived and was checking in. As we arrived at 12pm and since the room was available, the hotel staff allowed us to check in right away instead of waiting till 2pm. We had our 2 year old son with us so it really helped having them allow us to check in early. The check in process was smooth and fast, we did not had to wait for long.

The hotel room was reasonably sized with a King size bed that fitted my husband, 2 year old kid and myself comfortably. The bathroom was also very nice as my kid enjoyed bathing in the huge bath tub. The room was equipped with everything from hair dryer, water boiler, large flat screen tv with many channels to choose from, coffee machine, bathrobes, slippers, toiletries, etc...

The hotel staff even helped us book a tour for Night Safari and the cable car and the price was surprisingly reasonably.

The only small issue we had was with one of the hotel staff giving us wrong info on how to get to the Underwater World. He told us to take the monorail to Beach Station and from there hop into the Yellow Line bus. We did as he told but never reached the Underwater World. We asked the bus driver half way through the journey and he told us we were supposed to take the Red Line bus. Thankfully he dropped us off near the hotel's bus stop and we ended up heading back to the hotel as my son had fallen asleep and we also missed the dolphin show. I was quite frustrated but did not make a big deal out of it or scold the hotel staff. We found out on our own that in fact, we did not even need to take the monorail to Beach Station to get to the Underwater World, all we needed to do was take the bRed Line bus f rom the bus stop near the hotel. Anyways, my feedback on this to the management of Moevenpick is to advise your staff to make sure they give proper and correct info to their guests .

Apart from that, i will definitely recommend this hotel and will go back there again. Thanks Moevenpick!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Theresa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    501
    153
    61
    39
See reviews for
542
433
28
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

Lovely hotel. Noise was not a problem when we were there. Service was excellent and the staff were courteous. Room was comfortable although a bit small. Loved the nespresso machine. View of the sea from window was marred by the coach station nearby. Will return again to this hotel when the renovations finished in not so distant future.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

the experience is just so so, the 'wall' between room is thin, I can hear the TV next door, swimming pool is ok, since it's in the middle of renovation, the noise of construction is there. They can't do much as they can't shutdown the business or the construction...

location is good if you like hanging around Sentona.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charlescyhui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

Just came back from a staycation at the hotel and was very impressed by the level of service shown by the staff.

Check in and out was a breeze, as the reception was manned by really efficient and polite staff (I was somewhat expecting the worst from reading other reviews here). I was attended to by a very lovely lady named Leona, who managed to get me a quiet room (and it was, safe for the rattle of the passing trolleys pushed by Housekeeping - but really - I don't quite get why people get all upset about this. I am a very light sleeper and I must say I slept like a baby. And this, with the renovation work that was supposedly going on in the Heritage block.)


The 30 sq m room was pleasant - the bathroom has a separate shower and toilet, and a bathtub big enough to fit two comfortably (though it seemed a tad unstable - it tipped a little when I sat down on the edge - and I weigh 48 kg presently - swear on that.) Toiletries were by Miller Harris (shower, shampoo, conditioner) and there was even a packet of bath salts thoughtfully prepared by Housekeeping, and which was kept in the dim sum steamer containers in the bathroom.

Service was impeccable throughout my stay - and this of course included room service which I ordered twice. We had the mini burger trio, with juicy patties served atop grilled cheese laden grilled buns, as well as the local favorite satay platter made up of grilled meat kebabs dipped in viscous satay sauce. Yum.

The staff even arranged for a birthday cake to be sent up to the room, after I told them it was my husband's birthday. And boy- was it good - so good that we kept the remnants for supper. It was a proper cake - not the half-hearted somewhat stale types that some chains serve for SALE.

It is the little touches like these that make a hotel stay an experience, rather than a cold-hearted business.

I only wish that the menu was more extensive, but given the hotel's fabulous location it would not pose a problem as guests can always take a short walk to other hotels nearby (Resorts World is literally a stone's throw away - if you throw hard that is. It took but 10 minutes for me to stroll over, and laden with bags on the return trip, I even took a tram (the Sentosa Express) ride back to Imbiah Station, which is just next to the hotel. So hungry travelers can still do the whole Universal Studios Singapore experience thing, dine at the Joël Robuchon Restaurant or sample Asian cuisine at the Malaysian Food Street in RWS' Bull Ring.)

While I enjoyed the overall experience, I hated the view though. Parked buses house prying eyes and that kind of killed the mood. - but that only means I get to see my husband more without the distraction of a solid view. *grin*.

The hotel will be beautiful once it is completely done up; as it is, the new wing I stayed in impressed (aside from the view).

This would be a solid four star hotel when complete. It's five for me now anyway for service (the only other hotel that impressed was the Mandarin Oriental, but I digress.)

Book it. It's value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for 319 - it's surprisingly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheMadCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

The staff are so helpful and pleasant. The room was a bit small, but beautifully decorated. Loved the pool and the atrium where we had our breakfast. Would definitely stay here again if visiting Sentosa.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Didon1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

This brand-new beauty of a hotel has still one wing under construction, but we did not had any noise disturbance at all.
After entering the hotel you are met witch this great fragrance.
At check in you receive a moevenpick ice cream!
We booked a room on the club floor. Personal check in in the Club lounge instead of the reception.
The rooms are absolutly great with lovely seaview. The service of the staff is fantastic and the amenities are great. Lovely bath tube and absolute fantastic quality of bed and linnen.
Work desk is very modern with plugins for USB HDMI PC VIDEO to 42" LCD TV.
All roooms have nespresso machines
Breakfast is good although a bit limited.

Worth all the 5 stars !!

Room Tip: Get the highest floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank magic13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

The rooms are decorated in a lovely modern wood look. The standard room was on the small side but the layout and colors of the room (wood, bright) made it seem bigger. The main bathroom area with the sink has 1 door to the shower and 1 door to the toilet... the bathroom area is connected with no door to the living room portion of the room. Some people may feel that's a little strange.

The pool is long and good for swimming laps. Location-wise on Sentosa is great; 5 minute walk to the Imiah monorail station and 7 minute walk to Beach station. Room Service is expensive though (25 SGD for fried kway teow!). Overall a pleasant hotel that I'd recommend for a resort feeling on Sentosa.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank talk19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#9 of 13 in Sentosa Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,921 reviews
0.4 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa

Property: Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa
Address: 23 Beach View, Sentosa Island 098679, Singapore (Formerly Movenpick Heritage Hotel Sentosa)
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sentosa Island
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa 5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be inspired and energised by all that Sentosa Island has to offer, right on your doorstep. Explore adrenalin sports, theme parks, nature discoveries, local culture, or just an enjoyable break from a hectic lifestyle. Le Méridien Singapore, Sentosa, overlooking the iconic Merlion, the symbol of Singapore, is the ideal place to unlock this compelling destination. Le Méridien Hub is an innovative reinterpretation of the hotel lobby which acts as a gathering place for creative minds to converse, debate and exchange. A juxtaposition of relaxing and energising spaces will ensure an enjoyable stay. Inspired dining and relaxation choices are offered in our venues. Our fully-equipped fitness centre and swimming pool provide stimulating options to restore balance during your stay in this unique environment. In addition to all of the global features and activities you would expect at Le Méridien Hotels and Resorts, impeccable service is promised at every turn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Starwood APAC, Ctrip TA, Expedia and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Hotel Sentosa Island
Treasure Resort Sentosa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing