We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$388
$345
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa(Sentosa Island)(Great Value!)
$357
$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Singapore Sentosa Cove(Sentosa Island)
$328
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa(Sentosa Island)(Great Value!)
$304
$259
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
$185
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capella Singapore(Sentosa Island)
$834
$759
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$699
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$3,206
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel(Sentosa Island)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,577)
Filter reviews
1,577 results
Traveler rating
661
593
191
79
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
661
593
191
79
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsimbiah stationheritage suiteonsen suitemerlion viewnespresso machineconstruction siteuniversal studiosfree upgradevivo cityliving areafree monorailtwg teacomplimentary cakeresorts worldearly checkbuffet breakfastcheck in was smooth
Filter
Updating list...
1,375 - 1,380 of 1,577 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2011

We stayed here in April when the hotel was still under revamp (I think this hotel was previously known as Treasure Resort until Movenpick took over in 2008). The hotel was a colonial building from 1940's and it does look grand and nostalgic from the outside, but still a long way to go before it is fully re-constructed.

If you choose to stay in Sentosa for your Singapore holiday, this hotel has a very good location. It is just steps away from the centre of everything in Sentosa. The room is on the small side and right now there is only one category of room to choose from and they all face a big car park - not much of a view if this does concerns you. However the room is clean, nicely designed, bed very comfortable and the bathroom is quite luxurious. I like the Nespresso machine in the room but they only give few coffee selections (I have seen in other hotels they provide the full range of coffee).

We ate at the hotel restaurant once and the service left alot to be desired. We were the only customers at that time (about 10 pm at night as we just checked into the hotel) but it still took more than 20 mins for the waiters to bring us some breads. The quality of food is typical 5* hotel restaurant including the price which is also 5*:-)

The hotel has a small bland swimming pool and we did not find it enticing to try it. The hotel does have a very cozy 'library' bar where you can sit there and relax with a glass of cocktail (again we were too busy out and about to be hanging around in the 'library' bar). Just beside the restaurant is an open air sitting area with nice comfortable chairs for some relaxing afternoon teas.

This hotel has a lot of potential to be the highly sought-after rendezvous in Sentosa, that is after the re-construction is completed coz the colonial facade will surely appeal to many discerning travelers.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Omphaloskepsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2010

We stayed at Treasure Resort on 6 nights. The rooms were ok, comfortable and modern, internet free. The staff was kind, attentive and helpful. Some local women who worked as cleaners/cooks were very friendly and always smiling, although they spoke very little English.
So all in all, it's ok but not something we would recommend highly to others.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank douglaskovac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2009

I stayed here for three nights in the end of March and I had a nice time, but I was dissapointed about all the noise. They were refurbishing and expanding the building with a new block in back of the hotel, and they worked from 8 in the morning until 6 in the evening. The room was ok, we had a deluxe double, but it was rather small. The standard was very nice, they had very good internetconnection by cable in the room. We tried the restaurant a couple of times and it was a nice place too. Friendly staff and good service in reception, housekeeping and restaurant. The swimmingpool was closed..not good.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BabiGulingOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2009

Pros:

Free Monorail Pass for the duration of your stay
Close proximity to the main island
very comfortable bed and pillows
value for money; one stop away from the main island, free pass for the monorail, breakfast included
The staff could be attentive, helpful and friendly; obvious, not the Housekeeping staff
Excellent location; the hotel is right opposite the monorail
English, Chinese, Cantonese speaking staffs
Easy access to Food Court; a Singapore Culture, once you get into Vivo City, exit, turn left and there is the Food Republic that offers excellent choices of food and inexpensive.
the lift that is at the same level as the Food Republic; take the lift to B2; a short walk out and you would be at the MRT station; from there you could go anywhere on the Island; really convenience.
large balcony,

Cons:
-You are staying on a building site
-Morning calls every morning whether you like it or not, at around 08:30; fantastic! Welcome to a
relaxing holiday!
-House Keeping staff gave us shampoo only; there was no shower gel on our first night. We were too tire to drag ourselves to the main island to buy toiletries at that time of the night.
-House Keeping staff also didn't clean the room probably; there was still a bit of rubbish laying about when we get in on the following day
-There were three of us in using the room; we expect three towels but everyday we get only two towels. Fortunately, it was only one one incident that it took the housing keeping staff an hour to get us an extra towel
-Very small bath , oh.. sorry, shower room, if you are size 16 and above, you might find yourself getting hurt all the time trying to get out of the Shower. If you are not hurt then you might find yourself having to squeeze your way out of the bathroom.
-When we made a complaint there was no apologies from the Manager nor did he/she made an effort to make our stay more pleasant.
-Don't expect back bacon and real sausage for your breakfast; do expect hot dogs and streaky bacon.
-No access to swimming pool
-I think the heater is on a timer; some times you get warm water for a shower and sometimes the water is cold
-TV signal is snowy
-No one to help you with your luggage; you could feel that the hotel is cutting back on staff and compromise on its service
- Windowless restaurant
-it is not child friendly

we booked our room at Agoda's web site, it didn't inform us of the hotel's heavy renovation at the time of us booking the hotel; Agoda is as much of a bad guy here, nor did it make an effort to apologize after I made a formal complaint. It is now not selling Treasure Resort on its web site though.

Considering the hotel's current situation, it is in my opinion that it is not suitable for children;there is nothing for children to do in the hotel itself; no swimming pool, no Kids Club. The hotel is also right in front of the main road, which I feel is very dangerous for young children. Further, there is no child safety features in the shower; such as, safety tap. Also, beware of the kettle in your room;the one we had did not switch off on its own when the water is boiled; it scored my
husband's finger. Just remember it, there is also not enough cartoon channels to entertain your kid.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WithKidsInMind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2009

The resort is one of the best getaways in sentosa, located in close proximity of main city including monorail access. Sentosa itself is an ideal getaway for holidaying

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Ankur_Thadani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews