We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Biriyani ever”
Review of Kurry Korner

Kurry Korner
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Kurry Korner is located at a walk away distance from the Siloso Beach Station and Wings of Time. We are there just after Sand Bar and Coastes. Taste our traditional Indian Food with the richness of Tandoor and Curry dishes with the nice view of the Siloso beach.
Holt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Biriyani ever”
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Had lunch here 3 times during our stay on Sentosa, had the chicken Biriyani each time, it was a little different each time but always absolutely delicious, today for our last treat had the Tandoori prawns, a little expensive but very tasty and well worth the extra hope head chef Rocky and his team keep up the good work
Greetings from England

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank caperora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    22
    7
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, great customer service!”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This place serves good Indian food and is run by friendly staff. My mom has dietary restrictions on vegetarian food, and places that cater to such needs are hard to find on Sentosa island. However, Kurry Korner was very accommodating of our needs in preparing jain food. Did I also say they are very friendly?! Definitely a must-visit restaurant during your stay in Sentosa!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank starrynight144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Excellent yummy food- beyond expectations!!!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Went to Kurry corner for dinner with frenz as it seems quite decent from its signboard. We had ordered their mango lassi n the food. Mango lassi huge glass and nice.
Since there is afew of us, we ordered diff kinds of the curry to try. There are chic, fish n prawns..and it comes with condiments like cucumber, pineapple and onions.. Taste was very good n the sauce was thick n fragrant. Naans- lots of choices!! Garlic, cheese etc..

Location is fantastic, overlooking the sea n beach n of course sunset!! At night can even sight some fireworks sparkling from the nearby songs of sea...

Din expect Indian food can be so superb... !!! Excellent choice of place n food for chilling out with frenz n family!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angdao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Number 1 Chicken Briyani in Singapore!!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Kurry Korner serves the best Chicken Briyani in Singapore. Must try the chicken briyani, Naan ,Mango Lasi and what's important is the food are all reasonably priced. To top it off, friendly chef and customer service which are definately worth the drive to Sentosa to savour the delicious indian cuisine.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
82 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Completely Unexpected!”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Walking along Siloso Beach on Sentosa Island and stumbled across this hidden gem. Located right on the beach and only a few minute walk from Beach Station. Friendly staff, answered many questions for us while we were waiting for our food to be prepared. You order your food at the small stand and once it's ready take it to a table right on the beach. There were 3 of us and we just wanted a light snack so we ordered the palak paneer, chicken tikka, and garlic naan. Only took about 10 minutes to make and a great value. The food was absolutely delicious, some of the best Indian food I have ever had, all while enjoying the great views of the beach. Will definitely come back next time we're on Sentosa.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kurry Korner also viewed

Sentosa Island, Singapore
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 

Been to Kurry Korner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing