We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great golf course in Singapore”
Review of Sentosa Golf Club

Sentosa Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Highly regarded as one of the best golf destinations in Asia, it is also home to two magnificent championship 18-hole par 72 golf courses- Serapong and Tanjong.
Singa
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great golf course in Singapore”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Both the Tanjong and Serapong courses are well maintained, and some of the holes have great view at the backdrop. However, costs of a game there is expensive, especially for walk-in guest.

Personally, I feels that the Serapong course is more challenging, and beautiful.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    19
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous setting.”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Went for lunch with my husband and my son as my son is a member of this stunning Golf Club. The restaurant setting overlooking the course was superb. The food was very good and the service exemplary. The clubhouse is beautiful and it was a very enjoyable afternoon.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank gac_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“excellent shot”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

the golf area was spacious and so green.so my cousin and i went to play golf as my cousin thought me how to play golf.There were very few people in the golf area.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jagdish987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent in every regard”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Attended the HSBC Women's Champions in February 2013 and was very impressed. Had the opportunity to come back to play the Serapong course in September 2013 - albeit the back 9 due to adverse weather conditions - and all I can say is that it a wonderful golfing experience. Some challenging fairways to hit and misses can be penalized heavily. Greens in immaculate condition. Clubhouse staff always professional. The front-of-house attendant offered to give my group a next-day starting flight free-of-charge even though we had started play on the first (play halted due to lightning). This would have normally incurred a hefty charge of some sort but the club's understanding made for an exceptional visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank dchfoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
481 reviews
177 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“STUNNING GREENS”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Even though I dont play golf, I have visited this Club several times to join my friends winding up their golf game.. The cafe overlooking the greens has an awesome view and the food served is enjoyable. Beautiful interiors and change rooms and a lovely Club to enjoy the ambience..

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pervin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sentosa Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Sentosa Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing