We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Steaks!”
Review of SKIRT

SKIRT
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Vibrant. Chic. Authentic. Fashionable. SKIRT. A bold and sexy grill, framed by wood panels and leather trimmings, SKIRT turns the heat up on an array of delectable meats, seafood and amazing side dishes, making for a remarkable experience of dining in Sentosa. Enjoy a world class selection and some rare and distinguished vintages from our wine cellars in a sophisticated setting. Child Policy: Please note that only children above 8 years of age accompanied by an adult will be welcome to dine at SKIRT.
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Amazing Steaks!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We ate here twice on our stay at the W Sentosa. I thought the atmosphere and decor was great, food is amazing and staff very professional.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank GlobeTrotter010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSingaporeDining, Chef de Cuisine at SKIRT, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Hi globetrotter010 so good to hear that you enjoyed both dinners at SKIRT.
Our team strives to do the best for every guest. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Andrew Nocente
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    76
    25
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Steak, Perfect Service”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I was there at Skirt for a birthday celebration with my other half, and I couldn't have asked for a better night at the restaurant. Being our first time at a steakhouse like Skirt, we had a lot of questions about the various steaks that were in the menu, which the staff kindly explained to us patiently. The food was excellent, with pipping foccacia bread served at the start with our iberico pork belly with white cassoulet arriving just right after, both opened up our appetites to the main steak course which didn't disappoint. Their signature Skirt steak made from Blackmore Wagyu was incredibly juicy and tasty. The Donald Russell was a tad bit harder but still tasty. The steak cannot be compared to Peter Lugers in New York but it is definitely of a very high quality and worth it for the price.

Last but not least, there was a service staff who made an indelible impression of us as he was very attentive and noticed that my other half was having her birthday because of her birthday balloon. To our pleasant surprise, he brought us a slice of chocolate cake which was on the house. The impromptu and surprising action taken by the service staff is the best form of service I have seen in a long long while. It is a small gesture but the thoughtfulness goes a long way and I will definitely return to Skirt again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dominic89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneFabregoul, General Manager at SKIRT, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Hi Dominic89

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable dining experience at SKIRT and got a little surprise. Our talents are all well trained to provide excellent personal services if possible, we hope to bring our guest a memorable experience with us. On your next visit please feel free to talk to the chef about some different steaks that you can try.

Thank you for your kind words.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Birthday celebrations”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We celebrated a friend's birthday in SKIRT over the weekend. It wasn't crowded at all on a saturday night. The appetizers were amazing and the steaks were really good. I highly recommend the side dishes with the main course. The food took time but the service was excellent none the less. The ambience was great (we were seated outside). To our pleasant surprise the bill came out to be much much less than we expected. Highly recommend this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ankur p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneFabregoul, General Manager at SKIRT, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Hello ankur p,

Thank you ankur p for choosing Skirt for your birthday celebration! I am glad we managed to Wow you and brought you and your friends an impressive dining experience. It means a lot to us, I will definitely share your feedback with my team, I am sure they would be very happy to know.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yes supernice - but something is missing”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Skirt resturant which is part of W hotel on Sentosa is just like the rest of the hotel a orgy in stylish design. Everything in the building and outdoor area fits together nicely, the hotel lobby, bar, pool and Skirt resturant. All very stylish, polished and avant garde. In Skirt you can have various types of steak from all over the world, fed, dried, hanged and marbelled to your liking. The food is very good although portions are small and its overall expensive, as expected. Staff was average. But still I leave the resturant with a feeling that something is missing - what is the soul of the place? Who chooses the menue? What is their purpose... Perhaps its the superficial atmosphere around the whole of Sentosa Cove but it feels a bit....plastic. How much of this type of luxury places can Singapore actually sustain?

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abberre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneFabregoul, General Manager at SKIRT, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Hello Abberre,

Thank you for your comment, I am glad you enjoyed dining with us and you liked the hotel itself. If you happen to come again, please do feel free to talk to our chef at the Skirt, we would be happy to have a chat with you about our menu and food or wines….

Look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good food”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

good food and nice service. eventhough it was packed, we still got our drinks refilled and tables cleared accordingly. but maybe due to the surging long queue outside they seem to be too quick in wanting to clear the plates off our table.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kennylkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneFabregoul, General Manager at SKIRT, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Hello Kennylkl

I’m pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable evening. I’ll pass your comments on to the skirt team for improvement.
Thank you and look forward to welcoming you back soon

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SKIRT also viewed

Sentosa Island, Singapore
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 

Been to SKIRT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing