We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful staycation!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of W Singapore Sentosa Cove

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A wonderful staycation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

My family (2A1C) did a one night stay at the hotel and we indeed had a fabulous time! Our room came with a plunge pool which kept my 4 year old occupied most of the time! The customer service staff at the lobby was very friendly and chatted with us while we waited to get the check-in procedures done. As our room was not ready, we had to wait at the lobby for a while and it was a sweet gesture when my daughter received some sweet treat from the staff - chocolate bar! In general, W hotel is awesome ! Only con is that I have to pay quite a lot for my daughter to have breakfast with us (we had complimentary breakfast buffet for 2) at the restaurant.

Tip: It will be even better if you can get a room with plunge pool - a little pool at your doorstep !
Will definitely go again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happymrskoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneFabregoul, General Manager at W Singapore Sentosa Cove, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Hello Happymrskoh,

What a great experience! I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with your family and that our talents were able to make it memorable!

Please do come and stay with us again soon!
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    951
    457
    185
    76
    74
See reviews for
549
573
45
216
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a Marvelous Suite for 6 nights which was absolutely brilliant - spacious, clean and great views. Bottled water was free and replaced daily. The pool was huge, not overly crowded and very relaxing. The staff were very welcoming too. The gym was full of high quality Technogym equipment that was in excellent working order. Kitchen Table was a beautiful buffet breakfast but slightly high on price and the restaurant was a bit on the small side. Skirt was a truly amazing steak restaurant which was great value and was one of the best meals we have experienced. Cocktails at Woo Bar were delicious and reasonably priced for such a high class bar. Overall the location is excellent and gives a laid back resort feel whilst close to busy Singapore with free shuttle services to the mainland and other key locations and the island also has its own free buses. Great for adults wanting to party but also fun for kids too. Will definitely return again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gareth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneFabregoul, General Manager at W Singapore Sentosa Cove, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Hello Gareth T,

Thank you for the sensational words regarding our service and our hotel! We are delighted to hear you found the experience wonderful - from the atmosphere to the attention you received.

We hope we can welcome you back soon and thank you for choosing us!

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

I cant say enough for this hotel. Having stayed at many 5 star hotels, this one stood out for me by far. Check in was easy and staff were very friendly so that was fab. Lobby area, rooms and restaurant decor was outstanding. Contemporary and super clean. If your looking for a hotel which is chic, clean and stands out from the rest. Book W Singapore. It is 7 minutes by taxi to universal studious. Taxi's and food is very very very expensive so be sure to take lots of snack before arriving in singapore. A bottle of water costs around $3 singapore dollars, around £1.80. We only had breakfast at the hotel which was standard as we do not eat meat/pork. If you are visiting the zoo's then it is far out from there so you are better getting a hotel in the city. You wont regret booking this hotel, i assure you! Love love love W SIngapore. 10 STARS * * * * * * * * * *

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OnlyLuxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneFabregoul, General Manager at W Singapore Sentosa Cove, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Hello Soon2BWed2,

What a great review! We are thrilled to hear that we wowed you! And that our talent members were able to accommodate your needs. I will make sure to share your comments with them.

Nice to see that you enjoyed breakfast at the kitchen table! Our Chef and the culinary team do such a great job, I am happy to see you were able to enjoy.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back next time you are in Singapore!
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

arrival at 7am in the morning.
check in friendly, room was ready.
outstanding design with nice balcony and great view to the marina.
top professional service for business guests as well pleasure.
teatime in the lobby, could not be better.

proactive the reception organized the late chek-out for me. return flight was at midnight.
I got the access to the SPA.

SPA treatment, very good. total perfect treatment and superclean

reataurant: perfect dry aged steaks

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smartmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneFabregoul, General Manager at W Singapore Sentosa Cove, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Hello smartmind,

Thank you very much for your dazzling review about your stay at our hotel. We are extremely happy to hear that we were able to provide you with friendly and professional service, a clean room and a comfortable overall stay. As well, it is great to know that you loved our AWAY Spa, we do too!

We hope you will stay with us again in the future or at any of our other brand locations throughout the world. Thank you again for your kind words.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We were on honeymoon and were upgraded to their suite. What more could we ask!

It is a lovely starwood property in Sentosa. Traveling to the park is an issue as the shuttle has its timing but it is more convenient than oming from city. We were there only for 1 night to see the Universal studios so this one just fit our requirements. If you want to see the city then this a bit far off.
It is a new property so everything is clean and sparkling.

Overall we had a lovely experience.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jashnzindagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneFabregoul, General Manager at W Singapore Sentosa Cove, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Hello Jashnizdagi,

Thank you very much for your review; it was an absolute pleasure to read your feedback.

I would like to share with you that we also provide shuttle bus service to Orchard road and Vivo city; it takes approximately 10mins to Vivo city from our hotel. If you would like, we can call a cab for you too. Whatever is good for you!

It was a true pleasure to have you stay with us. We hope you will do so again in the future or at any of our brand locations.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed in Wow Suite with separate bedroom and a balcony plunge pool. This is a very typical modern chic W style hotel, we are a fan of the W chain and would say this is quite a good one. Nice marina view and could see fireworks from Disneyland from some view of our suite. W's signature bed - you just have to love it. Very new hotel and thus furnishings are very new and of course nice.
Could rent free bicycles from the hotel which is a fantastic service for visitors like us to cycle and explore the lovely area. Right beside this hotel is an enclave of supermarkets + restaurants, lots of food choices. Breakfast was great with a very good spread to choose from, choice of indoor or outdoor seats. Gym was very well equipped as well. Location wise, of course being on Sentosa Island, this aint going to be the "near to city center" kind but tugged in a quiet corner, private and tranquil.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JacqSiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneFabregoul, General Manager at W Singapore Sentosa Cove, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Hello JacqSiew,

Thank you for your feedback, I am glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

I am sure you enjoyed the gym with a variety of state-of-the-art equipment and views of the South China Sea. Got fresh air and discovered the surrounding area by riding a bike.
I would suggest you to check out our Away Spa, when the day is over, rejuvenate at our signature AWAY Spa and get ready to do it all over again in the next day!

Look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
50 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We were having an extended birthday celebration for my friend.

We decided to stay at W Singapore as a treat after returning from another W hotel.
W Singapore is located at Sentosa Cove, which is off the main island.


The hotel is nice and luxurious, and the staff were very welcoming, more than the previous times we were there.


We were given a nice room on the 7th floor, but with the driveway view, which was not too great.


There was some minor debris in the room, perhaps because the hotel was very crowded on a upcoming public holiday, but it was a small issue.


we used the AWAY spa and the service was great! Definitely recommended and the prices were competitive.

The gym is satisfactory in terms of size and range.

Drinks at WOOBAR were good, and the staff were very friendly.
However, we were sent back to our room to change as room slippers were not allowed.
Our seats were reserved and all was good.
Some snacks had quirky names, so please read the description carefully before ordering.


The pool was nice and we had the great time in the water.
The hotel is not a beach resort, so do not look for sand.

Breakfast was fine, but it was rather crowded.

We had problems with late checkout and the front desk staff were not responsive enough.


The creme de la creme would be the GM himself.
I would like to thank Mr Stephane for his excellent followup on issues during the stay.

Many hotels give guests the brush off after checkout, and although I was skeptical of a good outcome, Mr Stephane has certainly impressed me with his response.


In summary, the facilities are good, but the service can be uneven. However, I do see improvement and hope the hotel continues to WOW.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SgFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneFabregoul, General Manager at W Singapore Sentosa Cove, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Hello SeFred,

Thank you for your feedback, I am glad you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Sorry the hotel is a bit crowed as we were running very high occupancy during the public holiday.

Our super charged talent is ready to attend to your every need. We pride ourselves on making sure that all of our guests have an enjoyable, relaxing, and memorable stay with us. Thank you for your time in telling your truth feeling during your staying with us!


Look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sentosa Island
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#9 of 13 in Sentosa Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#33 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Singapore Sentosa Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Singapore Sentosa Cove

Property: W Singapore Sentosa Cove
Address: 21 Ocean Way, Sentosa Island 098374, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — W Singapore Sentosa Cove 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a resort island with sparkling sea views, W Singapore - Sentosa Cove is Asia's new tropical playground and the perfect destination to sip, play and flirt. An oasis of modern luxury for discerning business travellers, vivacious staycationers and sophisticated globetrotters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood APAC and Expedia so you can book your W Singapore Sentosa Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing