We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“W WOW”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Certificate of Excellence
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“W WOW”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We spent three nights at this stunning Hotel as a stopover before embarking on a Thailand Holiday.
It was probably a mistake as it set such a high standard at the beginning of our trip, that we couldn’t help but compare all of the other Resorts we stayed in with our Singapore experience.
As with all W brand Hotels, the design detailing is fabulously over the top, a visual feast at every turn. We stayed in a "Fabulous" room (that's the category) on the top floor with views over the swimming pool and Sentosa Cove Marina. As you’d expect from this brand, the room was very well appointed, incorporating preset mood lighting scenes to enhance all of the zany features, and the Starwood custom mattress ensured a really good night’s sleep every night.
One of the stand out features for us beyond the obvious design opulence was the quality of the food. Whilst there are a number of other cheaper restaurants on the Marina Waterfront within easy strolling distance of the Resort, we chose to dine in house for most of our meals during our short stay.
The buffet breakfast proved to be one of the best we've experienced during our travels, and the in-house Restaurant “Skirt” delivered on its reputation as one of the best steak houses in Singapore, if not anywhere. We also tried a buffet (the term doesn’t do it justice) dinner on our last night, which also surpassed our expectations.
Whilst Sentosa Cove is relatively isolated from central Singapore, if you have reason to stay on Sentosa Island, this is certainly a great option.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leatours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneFabregoul, General Manager at W Singapore Sentosa Cove, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Hello leatous,

Thank you for your nice feedback. Glad to read you enjoyed staying with us.

All rooms in our hotel are sure to impress with a highlight being the “Fabulous Rooms”. The Panoramic views of the pool and sea view from the balcony, you surely enjoyed the bathtub which opens into the room!

Yes, Skirt is our hotel’s signature restaurant offers grilled fine cuts of meats! And the place you had breakfast is our all day dining restaurant the kitchen table, it serves up Japanese, Chinese, Indian and international dishes buffer style or a la carte.

Do come by and stay with us again soon!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,055
    493
    191
    79
    75
See reviews for
619
609
50
232
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was our first holiday with the litle one and we wanted somewhere just to get some 3some time.

We had a corner suite (not the ones with the attached pool) but it was fantastic! A swing in the room, 180 degree door openings to allow the fresh breeze and we had a nice view of the pool area from our room cabana. Seriously funky decoration in the room - but somehow as another reviewer mentioned - it works! The more-traditional spouse even took pictures of the in-room decor.

Bathroom has a full window with roller blinds which is perfect to sit in the giant tub that faces the marina view. We had the lights off sipping drinks in the tub at night while the little one slept.

Service was prompt, attentive and didn't miss much. The breakfast area has the usual items and service is ok, not the most attentive but good enough for expectations at a W. We chose to sit outside facing the pool/walk path instead of inside the air-conditioned area. Much better in that we didn't smell of food after breakfast and the clear breeze & air was refreshing after breakfast.

We didn't try the other 2 restaurants in the hotel. Most lunchs we went over to the Sentosa Cove area to get a quick lunch. There's a small wine shop and a high-end grocer for picking up some fruits, cheese, breads. The Cold Storage was properly stocked so we even got food for the little one directly from there. The restaurants along the Sentosa Pier area were adequate - some outlet were still opening or just opened when we got there, so service in some of the outlets were a little spotty (one staff didn't know where to get us a glass cold water and to ask another staff - that's how new some outlets were!)

Pool is great. Odd shaped that allowed everyone to have their own space. May have been a little busy if the pool was crowed but we were there over the Xmas break and despite about 15 small groups of 3-5 pax each, we felt we were in our own world. My 1yo couldn't enjoy the kids pool but it had some great floating "friends" - the Shark and the Crocodile!

Staff were attentive and went all out to help us when we asked. and more importantly, left us alone when we didn't want them to ask.

Perhaps the experience would have been different if we had gotten a normal room but we had a wonderful holiday. Even forgot we had a 1yo in tow.

(Note: I am giving Location a 5* in the context that there are lots of amenties within walking distance, and it's far away from everything which is what a getaway should be about. but it's in a middle of nowhere if you are looking for lot of activities. The shuttle bus takes you to the main attractions in Sentosa and to the "mainland" but we gave that a miss and stayed the whole 5 days at the Cove area).

Room Tip: If you can afford it, get the corner suites. Comes with own balcony and perfect for chilling - somet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WatchingTVintheHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneFabregoul, General Manager at W Singapore Sentosa Cove, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Hello WatchingTVinthehotel,

Thank you for your nice feedback, I am glad to read you had such a lovely stay here with your partner and your little one!

We brought the New York attitude mixed in with a bit of Singapore city flare. You may also hear cool music fills the space whether you in the lobby or in the elevator. And I am glad you like your room, the furniture, art work and glowing purple nights are our selling points!
You surely enjoyed watching TV in bed and let the colour changing lights under the bed and in the headboard set the mood!

Our talents are all super charged! No matter what you need or what you want, just ask!

Please come and get ready to be WOWed by us again!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

i stayed at the hotel after it recently opened so the rooms and facilities were all very new and nice. i stayed in a suite with a private plunge pool and it was very spacious with a nice view out onto the pool and the marina. however, because it is located in sentosa, it didnt have much atmosphere and the hotel was quite empty. if you want to go into town, it is quite far away. but there are a lot of facilities at the hotel to keep you occupied. i also had a massage treatment which was nice and relaxing - the spa is worth checking out if you get the chance. the breakfasts are very good with a wide range of options and the service is also very attentive.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the marina. the suites with private plunge pools are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juztina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneFabregoul, General Manager at W Singapore Sentosa Cove, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Hello Juzlina,

Thank you for your feedback, it is nice to know you enjoyed your stay.

All of our rooms in W Singapore Sentosa Cove are designed to impress our guests with a highlight being FABULOUS!

Our super charged staffs are really to attend to your every need, when you have the time please come and rejuvenate at our signature AWAY Spa again.

Look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Being a businessman who travels 200 days a year, one can become a staunch critic of hotels. The W in Sentosa cove was, in all aspects, perfection. The best breakfast I have ever had in my life, the rooms are glorious, the pool is lavish, and the staff is the friendliest I have ever experienced. What ever you want, whenever you want. Flexibility 24 hours a day.

You may see one or two bad reviews of this hotel. Being very new, it is normal that some guests experienced a few glitches in 2012, but my stay in March 2013 was perfect.

The general manager (yes! the hotel's general manager) is most of the times available for questions and concerns.

We experienced a glitch with our reservation (I think it was expedia's fault) and at first it did not show that we had breakfast included. This was resolved immediately by the cordial people at the front desk.

The hotel staff asks you for a name they can address you by, and they remember your name as your stay goes on. Friendly and willing.

I never had a better experience in a hotel. No hotel is perfect for everyone. If you want serenity but also a safe and comfortable environment, this hotel is for you. I had stayed in many paradisaical islands with gorgeous beaches, but you are at risk of weather issues, bugs, etc.
Staying at the W in Sentosa is worry-free luxury in one of the safest and most luxurious island in the world.

And yes, you can walk to the golf course, or borrow a bike from the front desk, or even get a ride in one of the two courtesy PORSCHE CAYENNES.

The beaches are fabulous. The island is pristine. The island activities are never ending, and the W hotel at the cove provides the best ending to a fabulous fun-filled day.


The relationship quality-price is outstanding.

The ambiance is the best in the Island.

We will be back, as often as we can. We are already planning our 10 year wedding anniversary at the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fernandor618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneFabregoul, General Manager at W Singapore Sentosa Cove, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Hello Fernandor618,

Thank you for your nice feedback, very much appreciates your support to our hotel. I will share your nice feedback with my team, I am sure it would be the best way to motivate them.
Please do let us know when you are planning for your 10 year wedding anniversary once you have a clear picture, we would be more than happy to assist you with your booking and special arrangement!

Look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Was given a smoking room first of all that smelt horrible and then told it would be two hours until a normal one was ready. Wasn't contacted as promised to say room was finally ready. Property is very nice. Breakfast was excellent although seriously busy. The hotel decor is very different and it really works. Once they have sorted out the service it will be the full deal.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Smb1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneFabregoul, General Manager at W Singapore Sentosa Cove, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Hello Smb1124,

Thank you for your comments; I am glad you enjoyed staying with us. In regards to your room, I am sorry for the inconvenience it has caused you. If you may, please inform us your room preference in advance next time, we certainly will try our best to arrange it for you.

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2013

It was my first time visiting W Singapore to celebrate my daughter's birthday. I paid in advance and reserved an extra bed for my child. After double confirmed when checking in, seems everything were smoothly.

Room is excellent ! Nice decaration with wonderful design with character. However...

There was no extra bed eventually. I called and they replied that "Sorry, we have no more bed". I was shocked and questioned if my child need to sleep on the floor ???? I insisted that I must have my bed for these days and within today ! Finally, their staff said possilbly to send me a bad AFTER 7pm. OK, what else can I do ?

As they answered, we got our bed finally.

The housekeeper were inexperienced and impatient. He was so discourteous when we asked for changing clean blanket. Were they all trainee ?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HKC_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneFabregoul, General Manager at W Singapore Sentosa Cove, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Hello HKC_13,

Thank you for your comments; I am sorry about your experience with us for your daughter’s birthday. I will investigate your case and your commented with be shared with my team for improvement. Many apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Please give us a chance to welcome you again!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

We booked Two rooms for the 3 night for Ester weekend. On arrival at 03.00 pm the check in time we were made to wait one an hour to get our rooms ready to move in. We're given some freebie vouchers for the Woo bar (more later on the Woo) and a spa discount ( more on the spa too later). Great looking contemporary marina facing rooms. However the shower in one room was fixed the wrong way hot instead of cold. The daily room cleaning service was inefficient and the room was done only one ay out of the 3 nights we stayed. Great pool, the Woo bar had an amazing eclectic selection of spice infused Vodka, whiskey n many more for the adventurous spirited taster. Great service there too, DJ all nights playing decent music. The Away spa was very very well designed and the whole experience was great but for the fact that they were not issuing disposable Jocks which is very surprising at a high end resort property. Go with your trunks or jocks to avoid embarrassment. The reception n masseuse are well trained and had a wonderful Balinese spa experience, worth tipping the staff well.
Just outside is the Marina Bay where there are a plethora of decent eateries. Great board walk to walk run long board or cycle. The resort has limited cycles always in demand. The breakfast at buffet wad elaborate and tasty. Everyone will find something they like. The fruit n juices were a delight. On the whole we had one of our best family vacation at the W

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jaytee62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneFabregoul, General Manager at W Singapore Sentosa Cove, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Hello Jaytee,

Thank you for your feedback, I am glad to know you had one of the best family vacations with us! That’s wonderful.

In regards to your comments of our housekeeping (style) and bathroom tap, I am sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Your comments will be shared with my team for improvement. But still I am glad to know you enjoyed so much with us.

Look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sentosa Island
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#38 of 314 in Singapore
22,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Singapore Sentosa Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Singapore Sentosa Cove

Property: W Singapore Sentosa Cove
Address: 21 Ocean Way, Sentosa Island 098374, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — W Singapore Sentosa Cove 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a resort island with sparkling sea views, W Singapore - Sentosa Cove is Asia's new tropical playground and the perfect destination to sip, play and flirt. An oasis of modern luxury for discerning business travellers, vivacious staycationers and sophisticated globetrotters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your W Singapore Sentosa Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing